User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: bootup problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Question bootup problem

    after turn on power button of pc ,bootup process stopped in mobo's logo screen and no matter how many time i try to reset its not responding at all .......i have to turn off the main switch and after about 5-10 minutes later it become normal......though its happened occasionally but i'm felling worry about this weird behaviour .....

    is that problem of BIOS ??? i checked BIOS version and its the latest one ....or psu ??

    asus p5qc P45 chipset ;
    C2D Q8200 2.33ghz 4mb L2 ;
    asus 9600GT 512mb DDR3 HDMI ;
    1x2gb transcend 1333 bus ram ;
    500gb hitachi sata HDD ;
    value top 400 watt psu with 34A available on +12V rails ;
    2x8cm and 1x12cm cooling fan ;

    Last edited by Mahfuz; June 24th, 2010 at 04:04.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: bootup problem

    I think hdd problem or rom problem.remove all sata and ide cable from ur mobo then run ur pc again.
    if no problem found then its hdd or rom problem.
    Or if problem found then reset ur bios(remove battary from ur mobo and after 1hour later replace battary again and run ur pc)hope it will help u.

  3. #3

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Ya, follow Anik vai's sugessions. Also, reinstall the RAMs. And, check your monitor cable, and it might be monitor's problem too.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Albert SX65 View Post
    I think hdd problem or rom problem.remove all sata and ide cable from ur mobo then run ur pc again.
    if no problem found then its hdd or rom problem.
    Or if problem found then reset ur bios(remove battary from ur mobo and after 1hour later replace battary again and run ur pc)hope it will help u.

    Yeah do these.....

    and did you hear any sound while booting up in BIOS?
    hear if it broken or continuous.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: bootup problem

    anik :- most probably ami ekbar bios reset kore dekesilam ......

    OT: bios reset r flash ki ekoi jinish??? to solve this boot up problem, 1 of my friend suggested to flash the bios by removing mobo's jumper ....

    Rion :- ram er slot koykber change kore deksi karon age majemodde BSOD show korto ....ram er problem vebe tai koykber slot change kore deksi.....r cable e problem mone hoy na ase.... VGi r DVI 2 ta cablei same trouble dey..... could b monitor but how m i supposed to diagnosis monitor's problem ????

    Sumon :- umm , im in mym ri8 now ....could give ur ans saturday ni8 ....

  6. #6
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: bootup problem

    what is mym? :S

  7. #7
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Sumon View Post
    what is mym? :S
    short form of mymensingh ..... :mellow:
    Last edited by Mahfuz; June 24th, 2010 at 11:46.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Manzoor's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel PM45
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4570
      • Display:
      • 14" LCD @ 1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Synaptics Multitouch Pad / A4 Tech XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • A cheapo Chinese one
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 80GB
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu 10.04
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experiance Index - 5.0 (Windows7)
      • Comment:
      • Toshiba L510-S4314
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver
      • Download Speed:
      • 20~25Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10~15Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    Manzoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    402

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Try to enter BIOS by pressing DEL at boot up. If that fails, open your casing reattach everything (Graphics card, RAM etc.). If it still fails to boot, probably motherboard has problem. Claim warranty before it's too late. If you're not comfortable with opening your casing just take your CPU from where you purchased it. They'll take care of it.
    You never fail until you give up...

  9. #9
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Quote Originally Posted by amateur_geek View Post
    short form of mymensingh ..... :mellow:
    Do you live in mym?
    I am too.:S

  10. #10
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Manzoor View Post
    Try to enter BIOS by pressing DEL at boot up. If that fails, open your casing reattach everything (Graphics card, RAM etc.). If it still fails to boot, probably motherboard has problem. Claim warranty before it's too late. If you're not comfortable with opening your casing just take your CPU from where you purchased it. They'll take care of it.
    problem ta sobsomoy hoy na bro ....tobe tmi ja bolso tar kisui ami bad dei nai /*even d warranty issue ...... vendor already changed mobo but thats irrelevant now cz it was not for this problem.... */

    sumon : not really , though its my hometown.... my uni is dhk so have to stay in dhk for last 1.5years ..... but nice to see some one who belonging in my hometown .....

  11. #11
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: bootup problem

    ooo.

    nice.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Manzoor's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel PM45
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4570
      • Display:
      • 14" LCD @ 1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Synaptics Multitouch Pad / A4 Tech XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • A cheapo Chinese one
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 80GB
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu 10.04
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experiance Index - 5.0 (Windows7)
      • Comment:
      • Toshiba L510-S4314
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver
      • Download Speed:
      • 20~25Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10~15Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    Manzoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    402

    Default Re: bootup problem

    If you're sure your motherboard is ok, then there might be problem with your power supply. Try with a different power supply.
    You never fail until you give up...

  13. #13
    Member
    • |-<NOSALIS>-|'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930 2.8Ghz. LGA1366 Bloomfield with 8MB L3 Cache and 4.8GT/s QPI
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz. Performance RAM in triple channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint 160GB SATA II HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Spaahire Radeon HD 4890OC 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung T220 22" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 8-channel HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-4 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Dell Laptop Mouse 800Dpi
      • Controller:
      • Clone PS2 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX650W PSU
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 20X Dual-Layer DVD-Burner with LightScribe; Lite-on 16X DVD-ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StorJet C 500GB & WD Elements 160GB
      • UPS:
      • Well 1200VA Generic
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Enterprise 64-Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experience Index: 5.8(HDD); rest are 7.5+
      • Comment:
      • Too much for me!
      • ISP:
      • Mango TeleServices
      • Download Speed:
      • 40-50Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40Kbps
    |-<NOSALIS>-|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mirpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Geek bro,
    I had same problem few years back. It was simply my HDD cable and jumper. Do you have all Sata drives or mixed configuration (including DVD Writer)? If you have all SATA drives, interchange the connectors in the motherboard. If you use SATA and PATA both, try switching the jumpers in the PATA drive. This problem also sould be because of a bad cable. Remove all cables and then try to boot to BIOS. If it does boot, it could be the problem with a bad cable. Also remember, SATA should never be aligned at 90 degrees. It hampers data flow. This is what is written in my last motherboard's manual.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Mahfuz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth P67 accommodated by Thermaltake Spedo Advance Package Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k 3.3GHz :: Prolimatech Megahalem Rev.B :: Shin-Etsu X23-7783D
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB Sata III MLC :: Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM :: Transcend 320GB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 9600GT 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus ML239H 23'' IPS Panel
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm :: Creative Aurvana Live! :: Creative FATAL1TY HS-800
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7-747H 3600dpi :: SS QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Never Interested :-/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT 675W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 18X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7, Linux Mint-- 'VMware'ing a few more when needed
      • Comment:
      • Not half-bad.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7KBps
    Mahfuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    মনে নাই
    Posts
    450

    Default Re: bootup problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Manzoor View Post
    If you're sure your motherboard is ok, then there might be problem with your power supply. Try with a different power supply.
    could b ....... that's why mentioned about it on d 1st thread :S

    Quote Originally Posted by mdtahmid View Post
    Geek bro,
    I had same problem few years back. It was simply my HDD cable and jumper. Do you have all Sata drives or mixed configuration (including DVD Writer)? If you have all SATA drives, interchange the connectors in the motherboard. If you use SATA and PATA both, try switching the jumpers in the PATA drive. This problem also sould be because of a bad cable. Remove all cables and then try to boot to BIOS. If it does boot, it could be the problem with a bad cable. Also remember, SATA should never be aligned at 90 degrees. It hampers data flow. This is what is written in my last motherboard's manual.
    thnx (+repu)...... lets try ur therapy.....

Similar Threads

  1. Webcam Problem
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 7th, 2009, 00:43
  2. Little Problem With BG
    By SK in forum Feedback
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 31st, 2009, 00:34
  3. problem!!!!
    By Walking Death in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2009, 11:22
  4. Got Problem
    By s.a_rocky in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 29th, 2009, 11:20
  5. dl problem in RS
    By saadbillah in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 4th, 2008, 11:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26217 seconds with 14 queries.