User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: bootloader failed- friend's pc

  1. #1
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default bootloader failed- friend's pc

    one of my friend sent this-

    amr current pc te Ekta problem hoyeche. Amr pc windows 8.1 32bit.but ram 4gb. But 4gb ram 32bit a fully functional na.tai ami ekts patch install korsilam jeta kina 32 bit a o 4gb fully functional thake.To Kal ami 64bit install dite nei.tokhon dvd dhukai ami first a c drive ta format diye disi,vabsi j setup diye dile to sob e ok.but setup deyer preparing installation er 25% a thheke jai.r Kaj korlo na setup.Pura e mattha mara poee gelam.cz format o diye disi.net ghhete ja bujhlam ta holo WI patch er jonne amt bootloader er problem hoise.but c drive format deyer karone o ki emon ta hote pare? Ja hoj,er por pc start dile error bole 0xc000000f.mane Boot loader er Bcd file a problem hoise. Akhon kotha holo bootloader thhik korbo kemne? Ami kichu link theke dekhe command a coding likhe try korsi,hoi na.amk ektu bol j ei prob ta ki motherboard er, na ki hdd er? Mane ami Jodi hdd change kori,tahole ki r ei prob solve hobe? Na ki motherboard change korye hobe? Mane problem ta ki mb relayed or hdd related? Ami akhon basai bose kono vabe ki bootloader ta thhik korte pari....need suggestion man....


    is it bios related problem? i told him that... i think bios update marle othoba reset marle thik hoye jabe... but i am not an expert at this... need help from you guys

  2. #2
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Try this: start windows installation again, when the option to choose the installation partition comes up, look for a small partition, usually 100-350 MB called "System Reserved" and format it. Then select the C drive (which you are going to install windows into) and continue setup as before.

    Also if you have UEFI bios, you can try resetting it. But I do not know much about UEFI so can't help there.

    Also, try a different installtion media. Like a different ISO, or different DVD etc.

  3. #3
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    there is a 100mb partition in almost every pc wherre i installed windows but according to him he does not have that...

    i told him to try to install ubuntu... then windows again

    - - - Updated - - -

    btw... he has no os now... can partition wizard help him to copy his entire hdd information to another hdd?

    - - - Updated - - -

    @Fox Mulder

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    The solution is simple. Tell him to delete the C Partition during the setup, then re-partition the C drive, and then do a Format. It should work properly from hereon. And the chance of a corrupt installation source can't be ruled out either.

Similar Threads

  1. BIOS update failed! How to recover?
    By red.devil.sam in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 4th, 2014, 21:29
  2. 73% Failed this test. Can you answer it ???
    By babu. in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: April 26th, 2013, 01:41
  3. update failed
    By cheos in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 02:01
  4. DVD copy failed
    By shahriar in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 31st, 2009, 23:19

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.46276 seconds with 14 queries.