User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: UPS Buying - Suggestion Needed

  1. #1
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default UPS Buying - Suggestion Needed

    My amazing RA 600va did a marvelous job supporting a 650w rig during blackouts until the generators kicked in, well, until now. So I'm planning to hit the market soon for a ups. Since I'm nearly broke after building the rig, I'm looking for a cheap offline ups just to support the rig and the monitor and the link3 optical networking device (and a small router soon) until the generator kicks in. Considering the rig's specs I plan on going with a 1200va model. Now there are two conditions that need to be met:

    First, it must last for a reasonable amount of time (of course, with good maintainance).

    And second and the most important one, IT MUST NOT BE ANNOYING. I won't be able to tolerate a ups with screams my ears out at 5 second interval.
    My current RA gives a short beep at 20 second interval, while my cousin's prolink is more frequent but sound is nearly negligible, and both are perfectly in tolerable level.

    Now I want to go ahead with apollo 1200va, does anyone here have any experience with it?
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z68 extreme 4
      • CPU:
      • Core I5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB corsair 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7970
      • Display:
      • 21.5 B2230 samsung
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • f&D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart power 650W
      • UPS:
      • Luminious 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 1Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    xer@x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    65

    Default

    you should go with luminious 1200VA
       0

  3. #3
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    you should go with luminious 1200VA
    Luminious er price ektu besi, but oitar alert system tolerable hoile kinte raji asi. So kotokkhon por por alert day? Ar sound level kirokom?
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rexron View Post
    Luminious er price ektu besi, but oitar alert system tolerable hoile kinte raji asi. So kotokkhon por por alert day? Ar sound level kirokom?
    Valo alarm system holo power guard er. First kisukhon alarm then again low battery alarm. But the problem is pg er power factor baje.

    Anyway u can clip off the buzzer if u want...
       0

  5. #5
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Anyway u can clip off the buzzer if u want...
    Yeah, but it will void the warranty, and I'd like to avoid that if possible. If it comes to the worst, I guess I can try that but the problem is opening up the ups. I once tried to open my current ups but the screws are too deep inside from the opening and screw driver won't reach the screw. If that's the case with other ups casings then opening them will be hard.
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rexron View Post
    Yeah, but it will void the warranty, and I'd like to avoid that if possible. If it comes to the worst, I guess I can try that but the problem is opening up the ups. I once tried to open my current ups but the screws are too deep inside from the opening and screw driver won't reach the screw. If that's the case with other ups casings then opening them will be hard.
    Opening up a power guard ups is very easy.
    And the circuit usually never breaks down that fast.
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Opening up a power guard ups is very easy.
    And the circuit usually never breaks down that fast.
    I Hope it's also easy with other brands. Thanks for the input.
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • GalibTheGamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen R5 1600 @4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gksill Ripjawas V DDR4 16GB 3000MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 2350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Philips 223V 21.5 inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K270
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9 (core 3 cracked :P )
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One controller (Wireless)
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 850W
      • USB Devices:
      • A4-Tech PKS-732G Anti-glare WebCam
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • KC Network (3 Mbps)
    GalibTheGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    559

    Default

    I am using a Apollo 1200VA UPS. It uses two beeping style as usual I guess. One for providing backup, and then comes the low battery alarm. It used to provide a backup of about 30 minutes but after using about 1 year, it can't provide backup for more than 15 minutes. Is this the usual rate at which the backup time decreases for any UPS? :/
       0

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GalibTheGamer View Post
    I am using a Apollo 1200VA UPS. It uses two beeping style as usual I guess. One for providing backup, and then comes the low battery alarm. It used to provide a backup of about 30 minutes but after using about 1 year, it can't provide backup for more than 15 minutes. Is this the usual rate at which the backup time decreases for any UPS? :/
    Thats pretty much the normal life of the sla battery. Not using the full battery capacity during power outage would've prolonged its' life.
       2

  10. #10
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rexron View Post
    I Hope it's also easy with other brands. Thanks for the input.
    Apollo and mercury are also easy to disassemble. About the back up time, ups can be slightly modified to be used with slightly higher capacity battery. But still sla battery will last for about a year. Other type of lead acids will provide better life time.
       0

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Opening up a power guard ups is very easy.
    And the circuit usually never breaks down that fast.
    U r correct for older ups units. Such as sendon, libert, even Rahima afrooz's old steel body units. Those were well built.

    1 bad practice by Rahima afrroz is that they use sandpaper to erase the ic part# and mosfets part#.

    The newer unit's have questionable circuit specially the quality of the inverters in line-interactive ups aren't good at all and they are only good for light load and short period of run time with low load.

    Definitely not suitable for high inrush current demanded by high end gaming pc. Thats why majority of the UPS's inverter gets weak/damaged in which case changing the batteries is a bad investment.
       0

  12. #12
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    U r correct for older ups units. Such as sendon, libert, even Rahima afrooz's old steel body units. Those were well built.

    1 bad practice by Rahima afrroz is that they use sandpaper to erase the ic part# and mosfets part#.

    The newer unit's have questionable circuit specially the quality of the inverters in line-interactive ups aren't good at all and they are only good for light load and short period of run time with low load.

    Definitely not suitable for high inrush current demanded by high end gaming pc. Thats why majority of the UPS's inverter gets weak/damaged in which case changing the batteries is a bad investment.
    Yeah mostly, most recently ive opened up an apollo unit which pretty easy and it was a new unit.

    I didn't kno that. :/ thats a pretty shitty practice i must say, any how probably they are using LM317 for battery charging, 78L05 for the microcontroller and maybe a couple of 50N06 mosfets for inverter, so even if they dont want us to understand that we still can figure it out

    :/ damn 21st century

    About inrush current, it will only occur when the system is turning on so if the system was already running and then power outage and ups goes into inverter mode it wont have to take the load of inrush current. And they should make this devices keeping inrush current in mind!
       0

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Yeah mostly, most recently ive opened up an apollo unit which pretty easy and it was a new unit.

    I didn't kno that. :/ thats a pretty shitty practice i must say, any how probably they are using LM317 for battery charging, 78L05 for the microcontroller and maybe a couple of 50N06 mosfets for inverter, so even if they dont want us to understand that we still can figure it out

    :/ damn 21st century

    About inrush current, it will only occur when the system is turning on so if the system was already running and then power outage and ups goes into inverter mode it wont have to take the load of inrush current. And they should make this devices keeping inrush current in mind!
    apc ups sizing guide says otherwise. Like you, i also didn't take account of the 8ms (or more) power gap and it's effect on UPS size. But later I found below guide by APC which helped me a lot despite having no electrical background.

    Quoting directly from APC from (page 2) http://www.apcmedia.com/salestools/R...TKRC_R1_EN.pdf

    Because of the way active PFC’s operate, they can sometimes overload the UPS with momentary high inrush current. This
    can occur when the UPS transfers from online to on-battery operation, creating a momentary loss of power (<8ms). The PFC
    supply may respond by temporarily drawing an excessive amount of current. Also some PC’s, when awoken from standby (or
    ‘sleep’) mode, will draw a momentary high inrush current, potentially overloading the UPS if it happens to be running on
    battery..................
    Some general server-class UPS’s such as APC’s core Smart-UPS® models will protect itself by actively limiting the overload to a level that it can manage. Other, more economical UPS designs such as Back-UPS® or the Smart-UPS® SC will protect itself by shutting down quickly when it detects a severe overload. This potential for incompatibility should be considered when selecting a UPS – sometimes the most economical choice is not the best one.
    The provided pdf link is probably the most credible source and easy to understand the proper way to calculate the correct size UPS.
       0

  14. #14
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Thanks everyone for the suggestions and discussions. I was out of Dhaka for quite a while so plans for buying the ups was considerably delayed. I ended up buying apollo but only after I got back home I realized how loud it's alarm is.

    Closing thread.
       0

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion needed for buying a headphone
    By proton_chain in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 11th, 2013, 13:51
  2. HDD buying suggestion needed
    By Overlord in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 10th, 2012, 22:47
  3. Suggestion Needed For Buying A CPU Cooler !!!
    By SadmanBD in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 17:52
  4. AMD machine buying....help n suggestion needed
    By Overlord in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: May 25th, 2011, 15:56
  5. Some suggestion needed about buying a pc
    By Raihan081 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: May 8th, 2011, 11:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25228 seconds with 14 queries.