User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: about Case's power button broken . how to start PC ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Unhappy about Case's power button broken . how to start PC ?

    both power and restart button broken . how to start up the PC ? and is the power button repairable ? my case is ThermalTake V9.

    thanks in advance .

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Member
    • Ony's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770 with DeepCool Mini FS
      • RAM:
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB HDD(WD) .128GB SSD(Kingston) . 1TB external HDD transcend,128GB Transcend SSD370 (As Live CD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 750 TI Windforce edition
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5 internal extreme sound card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samsung Earphones (S4 version) Works fine for me.
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Bloody b120 gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody ZL5 core 3 Activated
      • Controller:
      • PS 1 with adapter
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 530W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 Gb JF500,16 GB JF710S, 1TB external HDD,
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000 VA Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit , Ubuntu 14.04
      • Comment:
      • Nothing big, just a starter PC for extreme gaming.
      • ISP:
      • Delstar @ Eirtel
      • Download Speed:
      • 512KB/s = 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ^ in reverse
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Swich e problem na ki mobo te? Swich e prob hole easily repair korte parben j kono repair shop e. Amar Frnd er o Power button repair korano hoyeche. Or 350 taka legeche.

  4. #4
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Crophsroth View Post
    PC ekhono bondho hoy nai ... bondho hole try kore dekhte hobe ... :/

    Quote Originally Posted by Ony View Post
    Swich e problem na ki mobo te? Swich e prob hole easily repair korte parben j kono repair shop e. Amar Frnd er o Power button repair korano hoyeche. Or 350 taka legeche.
    switch e problem ... repair er jonno kothay niye jabo ?

  5. #5
    Member
    • riajulzanna's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel G3220
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 550 TI
      • Display:
      • Asus VS197D LED 18.5''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Sound System
      • Keyboard:
      • Deluxe K9020
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • Atech :p
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek TR2 RX 450 watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion,GrameenPhone
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mbps
    riajulzanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seal View Post
    both power and restart button broken . how to start up the PC ? and is the power button repairable ? my case is ThermalTake V9.

    thanks in advance .
    Go to your mb bios sett and then power managements & turn on option PC start from keyboard/mouse whatever u like.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ony's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770 with DeepCool Mini FS
      • RAM:
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB HDD(WD) .128GB SSD(Kingston) . 1TB external HDD transcend,128GB Transcend SSD370 (As Live CD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 750 TI Windforce edition
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5 internal extreme sound card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samsung Earphones (S4 version) Works fine for me.
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Bloody b120 gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody ZL5 core 3 Activated
      • Controller:
      • PS 1 with adapter
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 530W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 Gb JF500,16 GB JF710S, 1TB external HDD,
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000 VA Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit , Ubuntu 14.04
      • Comment:
      • Nothing big, just a starter PC for extreme gaming.
      • ISP:
      • Delstar @ Eirtel
      • Download Speed:
      • 512KB/s = 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ^ in reverse
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seal View Post
    PC ekhono bondho hoy nai ... bondho hole try kore dekhte hobe ... :/



    switch e problem ... repair er jonno kothay niye jabo ?
    amar frnd IDB bhaban er 1st floor ei repair koriyeche IDB er 2nd gate diye enter korle kichu choto choto shop paben .Ogulo te repair korate paren. Kintu amar frnd er casing Tt r chilo na, Delux er chilo. Apni okhane niye jete paren.

  7. #7
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    If the problem is with the power button, cut it loose, buy a new press button, solder it and u r good to go

  8. #8
    Member
    • seal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 890GXM-G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung + Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Crosair k70 Switch - Chary MX Red
      • Mouse:
      • Delux M615
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 Black
      • Power Supply:
      • 675 W Tharmaltec
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard -2000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate + Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • DhakaCom

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    185

    Default

    কম্পিউটার স্ট্রাট করতেসি স্ক্রু ড্রাইভার দিয়ে হা হা হা। অতি তারাতারি আই ডি বি তে যাব ঠিক করার জন্য। ধন্যবাদ সবাই কে।

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by riajulzanna View Post
    Go to your mb bios sett and then power managements & turn on option PC start from keyboard/mouse whatever u like.
    sorry mate . i am not sure but i cant find this option in mobos bios . mine is MSI 890 GXM g 65 .

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 25th, 2013, 06:53
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 25th, 2013, 06:53
  3. How to create a Start Button in Windows 8
    By salmanshah in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 5th, 2013, 16:22
  4. Microsoft to remove Start button from Windows 8
    By Loners Persona -.- in forum Tech News
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2012, 18:01
  5. Replies: 17
    Last Post: September 8th, 2010, 14:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19822 seconds with 14 queries.