User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Ethernet Connector Issue

  1. #1
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Ethernet Connector Issue

    so it WAS working fine, till few days ago, after 4:30AM there was a huge thunder lightning, I'm pretty sure most of you guys living in dhaka experienced it, anyways, after that, my pc restarted and there was no connection. I've tried changing cables, I replaced the RJ45 connector, used another cable, but there's no internet. As in, it says network cable unplugged but it's not. Is my built in lan controller broken? -__-

  2. #2
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    First e check koren asole internet er line ase naki. Router lagano thakle router khule test koren. Jodi mone hoy pcer problem tahole ekta lan card kine test koren (price: ~350 taka).

  3. #3
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    I've checked the line is working, I've a separate internet connection on my wifi router(under same isp), and yes the connection also works there.

  4. #4
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    ur lan card is dead. same ¤¤¤¤ happened to me -_-

  5. #5
    Member
    • _batman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi Z87-GD65 inside Corsair Carbide 300R Windowed Edition
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 Devil's Canyon with CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill TridentX 8GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend SSD720, WDC20EZRX, WDC 10EZEX, WDC 5000AAKX
      • Graphics Card:
      • msi gaming x rx480
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5'' IPS LED + Philips
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 1150 with Creative SBC
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Piston 3 (Dead), Iron Ring Pro, Iron Ring HD
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120, Blackwidow X Chroma
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A6, Logitech M557
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (Dead)
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650 Semi-Modular (80+ gold, active PFC)
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport, My Passport Ultra
      • UPS:
      • Powerguard 1200 volt-ampere simulated sinewave
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit / Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • - ? -
      • Comment:
      • So... many... X
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • ~500KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1/2 of download
    _batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    240

    Default

    So link3 use korar ekta benefit pailam.

    Jodi amar killer ethernet jaito taile ami wired internet use korai chare ditam.

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Motijheel e sob fyn :s i dnt even remember ny thunder funder

  7. #7
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    Where can I get a lan card? and price ?

  8. #8
    Member
    • mr_08's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus B75M+ || Gigabyte G41m combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 2500k @3.3ghz cooled by the CM V6GT || Intel dual core e5500 @4ghz with TT V1AX cooler
      • RAM:
      • Gskill RIPJAWS X SERIES 4gbx2 @ 1600mhz || adata xpg 2x2gb @1333mhz 7-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung f3 500gb || wd 1tb , samsung 250gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7970 OC 3GB w/ BOOST || Gigabyte 8800gts 512mb
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KDL42W700B || Samsung P2350, Samsung T190
      • Sound Card:
      • integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius G500v || cosonic headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • cm devastator mb24 , a4tech x7 g800 , logitech k260|| a4tech x7 g500,a4tech KB 28g
      • Mouse:
      • cm devastator ms2k , a4tech x7 X710 || a4tech office mouse, logitech m210
      • Controller:
      • logitech g13,logitech rp2,xbox 360 wireless controller,generic usb x 3
      • Power Supply:
      • xfx pro series 650w || delux 450w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x w/ LT || asus dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16gb USB 3.0 || Transcend 16gb usb 2.0
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200va || Powerguard 650va
      • Operating System:
      • win7 ultimate sp1 || xp sp3
      • Comment:
      • alhamdulillah!duitai chole,kharap na :D
      • ISP:
      • Itbasebd || qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mb || 4 mb
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mb || 2mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    lan card should cost around 400, get it from multiplan.
    ami chhoto amake marbenna.-_- shob _ buira_gamer_

  9. #9
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    Where can I get a lan card? and price ?
    Any compu market 10/100Mbps will cost around 250-300 taka. Pci port card.

  10. #10

    Default

    i have 2 Lan card laying in drawer, location Mirpur.
    let me know if u need.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GLaDOS View Post
    i have 2 Lan card laying in drawer, location Mirpur.
    let me know if u need.
    im going to mirpur today, near mirpur post office(dak ghar). Yes, I need it, I can't play online -_-
    can you call me up please, since I dont have any internet there. I've pm'ed you my number.

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy Need dead battery or at least it's connector
    By Speed in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 11th, 2014, 09:33
  2. Molex to 3-pin fan connector
    By war1oc in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 14th, 2012, 23:23
  3. Sale (New) Space 400watt PSU with 6 pin connector
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2012, 19:15
  4. Sale (Used) ECS 9600GTE Without 6 pin connector
    By Banglavai in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 14th, 2011, 14:06
  5. want to buy a 500watt psu(6 pin connector)
    By mizan.rs in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2011, 12:52

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21250 seconds with 14 queries.