User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 34

Thread: WEIRD Problem!!! Need Help

  1. #1
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default WEIRD Problem!!! Need Help

    I recently updated my GPU & added a 4GB RAM with my old 4GB. For first 2-3 weeks the system ran smoothly but from last week i am facing a WEIRD problem. Sometimes my monitor is shutting down but my CPU remains ON (all the led fans & power button led keeps ON) but i can't use the system untill i restart it manually.

    The most irritating thing is i can't figure out the reason!!! Because the first time it happened i was only browsing Youtube. After that it happened while gaming, watching TV (with TV card of course) and once it happened when i was doing nothing (it was on standby because i was downloading a torrent).

    The other frustrating thing is when it happens it occurs for 2-3 times a day but then again for 3-4 days the system runs without any problem then GOD knows why it happens again........

    So help me out guys, what do you think the problem is?????? It is killing me

  2. #2
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    ^ram failure nau hote pare .........
    dual channel ? ........

    gpu prob o hote pare ...........which game ur playing exactly ...... try with different games and stresses

    run stress tests...... ram jodi hoye thake make sure ur not overvolting nd running same bus speed for starters .




    .anyways . here is something for u ... hope u enjoy it
    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.php?97233-TRy-it-out

    oh and good morning
    Last edited by shoryuken-x; July 4th, 2014 at 08:23.

  3. #3
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Yes dual channel and running at 667 bus.

    Jekono game jemon watch dogs er moto demanding games a abar don bradman cricket er moto low demanding game.

    Kintu game na khelleo to problem hoy. Browsing korle ba stand by thakleo problem hoy. RAM r GPU kinar age ei problem jiboneo hoy nai.

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    i think its a gpu problem... monitor your gpu temp when gaming carefully... and stress test...

  5. #5
    Member
    • GalibTheGamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen R5 1600 @4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gksill Ripjawas V DDR4 16GB 3000MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 2350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Philips 223V 21.5 inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K270
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9 (core 3 cracked :P )
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One controller (Wireless)
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 850W
      • USB Devices:
      • A4-Tech PKS-732G Anti-glare WebCam
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • KC Network (3 Mbps)
    GalibTheGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    559

    Default

    Well, remove your new 4GB RAM stick but keep the new gpu and see whether the problem of your monitor losing display still remains.

    If the problem no longer occurs, then the problem might either be the 4GB RAM stick or the RAM slot of the motherboard in which you set this RAM stick.

    If the problem remains, it might be your gpu. But you should also check the display cables, I mean whether they work properly and whether they are properly attached to the monitor and gpu. Try with different display cables.

    You can also try with a different psu if possible. Who knows, it might also be the culprit.

  6. #6
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nafis087 View Post
    Yes dual channel and running at 667 bus.

    Jekono game jemon watch dogs er moto demanding games a abar don bradman cricket er moto low demanding game.

    Kintu game na khelleo to problem hoy. Browsing korle ba stand by thakleo problem hoy. RAM r GPU kinar age ei problem jiboneo hoy nai.
    bus speed ........duitar same ase kina check koren
    new ram ta khule felen

    run stress tests......nd test for 4-5days everyday use -

  7. #7
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    After 6 days running without any problems it happened again last night and again today while playing don bradman cricket. Another thing is when the problem occurs a loud noise comes from the speaker and the cooling fans seems to spin more forcefully.

  8. #8
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    wat... are u monitoring ur cpu and gpu temperature and clock?

  9. #9
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taher furious View Post
    wat... are u monitoring ur cpu and gpu temperature and clock?
    Yes i am. Nothing seems unusual to me. GPU temp goes as high as 70-78 degrees at 70% fan speed when playing demanding games like WatchDogs

    - - - Updated - - -

    and in don bradman cricket in remains under 50 degrees at "auto" fan speed

  10. #10
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    if possible try to update bios (be careful)

    but galib the gamer maybe right... may be the ram is culprit... try what he said

    - - - Updated - - -

    also whats ur gpu driver? 337.88 ?
    Last edited by furiousTaher; July 29th, 2014 at 03:23.

  11. #11
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    pull out one of the rams and check if the problem bumps again or not

  12. #12
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    As per many of yours suggestions I ejected my new ram yesterday but the problem occurred again just now.

    Any thoughts .....

  13. #13
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    I have the same problem as you, and for a long time, but with a complete different set of hardware. I have a Sapphire Radeon HD 4830 card and Core2 gen cpu+mobo. In my case it happens only once or twice in a month so I decided to ignore it.

    The thing that happens is, my GPU shuts down with the onboard LEDs on the GPU indicating core overheat shutdown (solid red on LED2), GPU fan starts to spin at full speed and any audio that was playing starts looping/stuttering. But, as far as I have monitored, the temps are never high when the problem occurs. Also, sometimes it happens when browsing facebook, and sometimes it doesn't happen even after 6-8 hours gaming sessions. Also, it occurs more when the GPU is set at stock, and less when overclocked. I've ran stress tests, taking my GPU temp up to 90c from the idle ~45c without any of this happening.

    Once I thought it was power supply issue, as I have a lower rated PSU than recommended, but in that case the LED indicator should be core power failure (solid red on LED1 instead of LED2). In the end, I believe it is some sort of bios issue.

  14. #14
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    I have the same problem as you, and for a long time, but with a complete different set of hardware. I have a Sapphire Radeon HD 4830 card and Core2 gen cpu+mobo. In my case it happens only once or twice in a month so I decided to ignore it.

    The thing that happens is, my GPU shuts down with the onboard LEDs on the GPU indicating core overheat shutdown (solid red on LED2), GPU fan starts to spin at full speed and any audio that was playing starts looping/stuttering. But, as far as I have monitored, the temps are never high when the problem occurs. Also, sometimes it happens when browsing facebook, and sometimes it doesn't happen even after 6-8 hours gaming sessions. Also, it occurs more when the GPU is set at stock, and less when overclocked. I've ran stress tests, taking my GPU temp up to 90c from the idle ~45c without any of this happening.

    Once I thought it was power supply issue, as I have a lower rated PSU than recommended, but in that case the LED indicator should be core power failure (solid red on LED1 instead of LED2). In the end, I believe it is some sort of bios issue.
    So i am not alone.

    Did you fixed it by any chance? or are you still using it??

  15. #15
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nafis087 View Post
    So i am not alone.

    Did you fixed it by any chance? or are you still using it??
    Nope. I just keep my card OCed a bit now. Last time this happened was about 2 months ago. The occurences are not frequent enough for proper troubleshooting.

  16. #16
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Okay the problem was happening again and again yesterday so I pulled the gpu out of the casing and started using the computer with internal gpu but now another kind of problem is occurring! !!

    Now my pc is restarting without any reason. The whole cpu is shutting down with all the lights then after a second or two it is restarting by itself!!!! WHAT IS HAPPENING?? Is it my PSU???

  17. #17
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,019

    Default

    It might be monitor problem, my old monitor died after showing this problem for a few days

  18. #18
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    built in eo jokhon problem hoy tahole to monitor problem mone hosse

  19. #19
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    I have tried powering just the cpu without monitor and other things but now the pc is not even starting. The lights are powering on and off.....

  20. #20
    Member
    • nafis087's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4460 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata DDR3 1600MHz X 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB + Toshiba 2TB + Samsung 320GB + Transcend 320GB (portable)
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 760 TFIV GE 2GB DDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1 2:1, A4Tech HS-19 & A4Tech HS-30
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bloody b120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510
      • Power Supply:
      • CM V650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • ISP:
      • XpressBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    nafis087's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    473

    Default

    Amar PSU ta gese totally. Ekhon ekta generic backup PSU diye kono mote GPU, DVD-RW, 1TB HDD r 3xLED fan baad diye PC chalaitesi.

    Ekhon ki korbo PSU repair korbo naki new kinbo. Guys please give me some suggestions........

    @VANGUARD i need your help again Bro

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Weird Problem = IDM
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 27th, 2010, 18:20
  2. a weird problem!
    By Mohaan in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 19th, 2009, 13:49
  3. Weird Problem????????
    By Walking Death in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 9th, 2009, 05:50
  4. Weird problem
    By shahriar in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 15th, 2009, 21:54
  5. Weird Problem
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: April 5th, 2009, 03:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29835 seconds with 14 queries.