User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: My computer restart unexpectedly!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    • imn01's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H77 DS3H
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB 1600 Bus Twinmos
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 750ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS 23''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1, Monster Beats Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Gaming G510
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte M6900
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower GOLD 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DWR
      • ISP:
      • Link 3(3 mbps)
    imn01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    19

    Exclamation My computer restart unexpectedly!!!

    Whenever I try to play game my computer restarts during loading screen or in game(after 2-5min). Also restart in desktop but it is very rare. My event log says,

    Source: Kernel-Power
    Level: Critical

    The system has rebooted without cleanly shutting down first. This error could be caused if the system stopped responding, crashed, or lost power unexpectedly.

    At first I thought it was GPU so I changed it and buy a new one(GTX 750ti), but even with new GPU I still facing same problem. Is it my PSU is causing this??? I am not even sure anymore. Guys please help. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Khalid Infernõ View Post
    Whenever I try to play game my computer restarts during loading screen or in game(after 2-5min). Also restart in desktop but it is very rare. My event log says,

    Source: Kernel-Power
    Level: Critical

    The system has rebooted without cleanly shutting down first. This error could be caused if the system stopped responding, crashed, or lost power unexpectedly.

    At first I thought it was GPU so I changed it and buy a new one(GTX 750ti), but even with new GPU I still facing same problem. Is it my PSU is causing this??? I am not even sure anymore. Guys please help. Thanks in advance.
    1. Go to BIOS.
    2. Select LOAD OPTIMIZED DEFAULTS as you sound pretty noob (actually i dont know any synonym of it, nevamind) to me.
    3. Go to CONTROL PANEL.
    4. Select POWER OPTIONS.
    5. Select BALANCE.
    6. Reinstall your graphics driver.
    7. DONE!

    - - - Updated - - -

    I honestly don't think an analog psu like Gigabyte Superb 720w would show a windows error if it gets any problem within itself.

  3. #3
    Member
    • imn01's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H77 DS3H
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB 1600 Bus Twinmos
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 750ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS 23''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1, Monster Beats Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Gaming G510
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte M6900
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower GOLD 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DWR
      • ISP:
      • Link 3(3 mbps)
    imn01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I updated my BIOS recently(After the problem starts) to newer version, it is already set to optimized. Power option is set to balanced and I tried high performance too but no change.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    *Reinstall Windows. If problem persist test with Different single RAM Unit at a time.

  5. #5
    Member
    • imn01's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H77 DS3H
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB 1600 Bus Twinmos
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 750ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS 23''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1, Monster Beats Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Gaming G510
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte M6900
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower GOLD 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DWR
      • ISP:
      • Link 3(3 mbps)
    imn01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Re-install windows several time, test ram with Memtest86+ and all ram is in good condition as no error shown. Still couldn't find the actual problem causing this.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Khalid Infernõ View Post
    Re-install windows several time, test ram with Memtest86+ and all ram is in good condition as no error shown. Still couldn't find the actual problem causing this.
    Try with another PSU then.

  7. #7
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default

    If your pc only restarts during playing games, it is safe bet either your psu cannot provide necessary power or your cpu is overheating.

  8. #8
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    If your pc only restarts during playing games, it is safe bet either your psu cannot provide necessary power or your cpu is overheating.

    Would you kindly please change your signature? It is a odd one which makes browsing BG in office difficult.
    Hope you understand.

  9. #9
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post

    Would you kindly please change your signature? It is a odd one which makes browsing BG in office difficult.
    Hope you understand.
    Settings(Top Right, beside My Profile)>General Settings>Thread Display Options>Visible Post Elements>Untick Signature.

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    Settings(Top Right, beside My Profile)>General Settings>Thread Display Options>Visible Post Elements>Untick Signature.
    I want to see others signatures but not McMohan's orgasm.

  11. #11
    Member
    • radeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-USB3-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1GHz 6MB Cache, cooled by Thermeltake Frio Advanced
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 16GB DDR3 1333 MHz; 4 X 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 720SSD 128GB SATA III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 670 2GB Power Edition OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML229H 22 inch LED 1920 X 1080 P
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Audio Chipset - Realtek ALC889 codec, Audio Channel - 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS2721E 2.1 system, Steelseries Siberia V2 Full-size
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013 edition+Ttesports Black Element+Ttesports Pyrhuss Speed mouse pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport 2TB+Transcend J25M2 500GB External HDD's
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1200VA Solo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultra 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Mark 7 - 4558
      • Comment:
      • Packed in Thermaltake Commander mid tower casing with medium quality cable management system
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 - 125 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Depends :|
    radeef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    715

    Default

    I had the similar restart problem. I found out that my PSU was the cause. While running it suddenly stopped power supply for a sec and started running again. Changed PSU and now everything is fine

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radeef View Post
    I had the similar restart problem. I found out that my PSU was the cause. While running it suddenly stopped power supply for a sec and started running again. Changed PSU and now everything is fine
    And you seriously think this PSU of his would send a "windows error" message for that? A 5k psu?

    - - - Updated - - -

    This *could* be the psu problem but i dont think it would be the reason to show kernel level error detection message to user.

  13. #13
    Member
    • imn01's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H77 DS3H
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB 1600 Bus Twinmos
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 750ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS 23''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1, Monster Beats Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Gaming G510
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte M6900
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower GOLD 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24x DWR
      • ISP:
      • Link 3(3 mbps)
    imn01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Changing powersupply solved this problem. Thanks all of you guys for helping.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Khalid Infernõ View Post
    Changing powersupply solved this problem. Thanks all of you guys for helping.
    Told ya. Good to hear that.

Similar Threads

  1. Help! unexpected PC restart
    By CODhunter in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2014, 19:55
  2. HELP NEEDED: Frequent restart + No display on Monitor
    By Ork7O in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: March 24th, 2012, 02:27
  3. PC restart
    By Rorschach in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: December 29th, 2011, 17:22
  4. [Windows 7 x86] Random Services terminate unexpectedly
    By faisal.amir.bd in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 13th, 2010, 23:30
  5. Why does it restart plz help!!
    By SP|WeRewOLF in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 12th, 2008, 21:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24204 seconds with 14 queries.