User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: need help about PS2 dvd..

  1. #1
    Member
    • HAWKai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG 35 EC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsubg 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 7200 gs
      • Display:
      • SyncMaster 793 DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7
      • Comment:
      • Ordinery 4 d time being..
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 26
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
      • Console:
      • 8
    HAWKai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    N.gonj
    Posts
    58

    Unhappy need help about PS2 dvd..

    i've got some heavily scratched PS2 DVDs which gets frozen, displays only the start page and some don't even load on my console. so i thought why not try copy the contents in my HDD and then write a new DVD for my own? and so i did. but now the console says: 'insert a PS2 type DVD'.. for writing i used a Verbatim DVD- R disk which of course is a blue disk and Nero smart writer on safe mode.

    plz share any solution/ suggestion that u have. ty.

  2. #2
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    How did u copied them on ur HDD? U need to image them.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  3. #3
    Member
    • HAWKai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG 35 EC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsubg 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 7200 gs
      • Display:
      • SyncMaster 793 DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7
      • Comment:
      • Ordinery 4 d time being..
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 26
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
      • Console:
      • 8
    HAWKai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    N.gonj
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    Quote Originally Posted by AmareX View Post
    How did u copied them on ur HDD? U need to image them.
    i copied like every other dvd. Image them, u mean like .iso file? should i use virtual drive to make an image?

  4. #4
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    Yup. image them into iso or mdf ...
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  5. #5
    Member
    • HAWKai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG 35 EC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsubg 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 7200 gs
      • Display:
      • SyncMaster 793 DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7
      • Comment:
      • Ordinery 4 d time being..
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 26
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
      • Console:
      • 8
    HAWKai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    N.gonj
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    got it. gonna give it a try.

  6. #6
    Member
    • HAWKai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG 35 EC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsubg 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 7200 gs
      • Display:
      • SyncMaster 793 DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7
      • Comment:
      • Ordinery 4 d time being..
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 26
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
      • Console:
      • 8
    HAWKai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    N.gonj
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    .iso/ .mdf is not working.. AmareX have u done it before? i tried with Daemon Tools lite.

  7. #7
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    No I didn't, but it should work.. try with alcohol 120 enabling all emulation.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    I'm not exaclt sure if it'll work. It might though, it didn't when I tried doing the same thing for a 360 game. Normally creating the ISO and burning didn't work as the DVD drive was unable to read the security sectors of the DVD. I had to flash custom firmware to the DVD Drive so that it can read the full thing.

    I'm not sure if its the same for PS2 dvd's as well, but making the ISO directly probably is the way.

  9. #9
    Member
    • HAWKai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG 35 EC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 2 GB DDR2 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsubg 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 7200 gs
      • Display:
      • SyncMaster 793 DF
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7
      • Comment:
      • Ordinery 4 d time being..
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 26
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8
      • Console:
      • 8
    HAWKai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    N.gonj
    Posts
    58

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    i tried ISO directly from the DVD though. Gonna give it a last try with alcohol 120.

  10. #10

    Default Re: need help about PS2 dvd..

    Does your PS2 have a Mod chip?
    If your PlayStation does not have a modchip, then Copying the games wont work, as the PlayStation unit will reject copied games.
    Try out those Copied games on a modded PS2, and if it works on that, then it will not work on your PS2 without a modchip.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20555 seconds with 13 queries.