User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 49

Thread: Qubee sucks

  1. #1
    Member
    • somik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 series based
      • CPU:
      • Celeron 1.7GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel built-in 256MB
      • Display:
      • 15" LCD Widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • 2 channel HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-770MV USB
      • Keyboard:
      • Mini keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Touchpad
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • ASUS EDGE Modem, Hub, etc
      • UPS:
      • Nil
      • Operating System:
      • Linux Mint 8
      • Comment:
      • Its a laptop! Asus x51H series :p
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 31.5KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5KB/s
    somik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    49

    Default Qubee sucks

    I have been using qubee for a while now and recently its starting to suck so much. Internet is down 5~8 hours every day and when i do get connection, its super duper ultra slow. I did not take 256kbps line to get the speed of a 32k modem.

    I called them several times to complain. Their reply is the same. "We are working on our network". I wonder what network needs work for 20 days continiously. I am using GP for now. So basically i am paying 1448tk for qubee + 1085tk for gp.

    Too bad there is no good LAN connections available in my area of mohammadpur... Freaking net has to be down every freaking day.

    Anyone else having these problems as me?
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Because it's raining bro.
       0

  3. #3
    Member
    • somik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 series based
      • CPU:
      • Celeron 1.7GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel built-in 256MB
      • Display:
      • 15" LCD Widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • 2 channel HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-770MV USB
      • Keyboard:
      • Mini keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Touchpad
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • ASUS EDGE Modem, Hub, etc
      • UPS:
      • Nil
      • Operating System:
      • Linux Mint 8
      • Comment:
      • Its a laptop! Asus x51H series :p
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 31.5KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5KB/s
    somik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Hmm, yea its raining now, but i woke up at 5:30 am and it has been down since then...

    Not only that, it has been up and down most of this month
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    I knew it form the beginning.. any weather Disturbance will Distrupt Qubee internet. BTCL is the way to Go if u have a Phone line.. or get Smile BDCOM, Link3 .

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God
       0

  5. #5

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    I knew it form the beginning.. any weather Disturbance will Distrupt Qubee internet. BTCL is the way to Go if u have a Phone line.. or get Smile BDCOM, Link3 .
    BTCL is also disrupted in rain and storm.
    Water seeps in the phone lines and -- u figure out the rest.
    My friend had a 1MBps line for 6 months. Strong rain, line is out. But BTCL has best package atm in Dhaka.

    @OP -- it is possible that u mayb in a bad reception area. Qubee ppl told fancy stories to many when they were selling. They even sold to ppl where coverage was not optimal. Also a lot of the QUBEE ppl do not know squat.
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    somik.......where do you live in MDPur....you can get IDEA...they are providing good services here...i am getting 20KB Down and around 70KB up all the time...and i pay only 800 taka per month...

    They have faster lines also...

    And i get really good pings with smile hosted servers cause IDEAs back bone is BDcom
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • demon_hunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Inte Desktop Board DG33FB
      • CPU:
      • 2.67 gigahertz Intel Core2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB Live! Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Mouse
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-2014L1T
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Seven
      • ISP:
      • QUBEE
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    demon_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    well bro can you tell us whats your "Carrier to interference and noise ratio" from you modem settings?
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • somik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 series based
      • CPU:
      • Celeron 1.7GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel built-in 256MB
      • Display:
      • 15" LCD Widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • 2 channel HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-770MV USB
      • Keyboard:
      • Mini keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Touchpad
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • ASUS EDGE Modem, Hub, etc
      • UPS:
      • Nil
      • Operating System:
      • Linux Mint 8
      • Comment:
      • Its a laptop! Asus x51H series :p
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 31.5KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5KB/s
    somik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    I knew it form the beginning.. any weather Disturbance will Distrupt Qubee internet. BTCL is the way to Go if u have a Phone line.. or get Smile BDCOM, Link3 .
    I wish i had Smile or Link3 around here... I live west of mohammadpur brtc bus stand.


    Quote Originally Posted by Xanadu View Post
    BTCL is also disrupted in rain and storm.
    Water seeps in the phone lines and -- u figure out the rest.
    My friend had a 1MBps line for 6 months. Strong rain, line is out. But BTCL has best package atm in Dhaka.

    @OP -- it is possible that u mayb in a bad reception area. Qubee ppl told fancy stories to many when they were selling. They even sold to ppl where coverage was not optimal. Also a lot of the QUBEE ppl do not know squat.
    AGREED! When i call the call centers, they have no idea what to do. All they ever tell me is "restart your modem"... How many times do i do it? My hands are tierd turning the power switch on and off.... Also, i m near the border of their coverage area.

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    somik.......where do you live in MDPur....you can get IDEA...they are providing good services here...i am getting 20KB Down and around 70KB up all the time...and i pay only 800 taka per month...
    I live west of mohammadpur brtc busstand. I pay 1448tk per month and got a maximum of 31.5KB/s download and 6KB/s upload... How the hell do u get such good speeds?!?
    (bhai, paser basha khali hole khobor dien )


    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    They have faster lines also...

    And i get really good pings with smile hosted servers cause IDEAs back bone is BDcom
    How do i contact them? Any contact numbers?

    Quote Originally Posted by demon_hunter View Post
    well bro can you tell us whats your "Carrier to interference and noise ratio" from you modem settings?
    Now, 10.83
    Last edited by somik; May 21st, 2010 at 16:14.
       0

  9. #9
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    I knew it form the beginning.. any weather Disturbance will Distrupt Qubee internet. BTCL is the way to Go if u have a Phone line.. or get Smile BDCOM, Link3 .
    I'm using Qubee too. I didn't faced any problem due to any weather disturbance..
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • demon_hunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Inte Desktop Board DG33FB
      • CPU:
      • 2.67 gigahertz Intel Core2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB Live! Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech Mouse
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW-2014L1T
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Seven
      • ISP:
      • QUBEE
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    demon_hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    bro Qubee's signal strength is too low there in your home. It has to be above 17 to have smooth 256kbps connection.

    and you wont face any problem due to any weather disturbance until and unless it snow falls.

    Source : Qubee customer care!
    Last edited by demon_hunter; May 22nd, 2010 at 01:13.
       0

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    my cousin use qubee 64kBps line and he almost get that constant speed without any problem..
    Home (Maghbazar) & Office (Dhanmondi)
    So the signal in ur area may be low or not strong.
    u can contact the customer care, u may need an antena :S

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..
       0

  12. #12
    Member
    • swordenium's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG33FB
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4830 512MB
      • Display:
      • Dell 2209WA
      • Comment:
      • Very satisfied for casual gaming
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 48KB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32KB/sec
    swordenium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Sector# 3, Dhaka
    Posts
    568

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    @Somik


    I think all Qubee users have received a 25% waiver from their monthly bill for June due to such similar grievances faced by you.
       0

  13. #13

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    I am sorry but I don't agree. I am using Qubee in mohammedpur, & even though I have had some browsing speed disruptions in the last month - my connection was never really severed(except for once which was around 3-4 hours). And weather is never an issue with qubee, & I got proper speeds in the rain. In fact, it is raining heavily right now as I am typing this reply - & i am getting proper speeds. What I suggest for you is to change your modem location, I had to change my location....so i know it really helps.....
       0

  14. #14
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Link3 says they are coming to babar road/shamoli are at the end on june. I hope they really do .
       0

  15. #15
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G-31|Intel H55 Chipset
      • CPU:
      • pentium 4 (3.6 ghz)|Intel Core i3-370M Processor (2.4GHz), 3MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 | 2 gb DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Sata 200 GB|SATA 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsungSyncMaster 18.5' Wide LCD|15.6" High Definition 1366x768 WLED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • BUILT IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • DeLUX PS2
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech Optical
      • Controller:
      • microsoft XBOX 360 controller for windows [wired] | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Logic chinese gp |
      • Power Supply:
      • normal ৮০০ টাকা এর মাল :P
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD rom|8x DVD+/-RW with double layer write capable
      • USB Devices:
      • 1 gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • nai :))
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en ULTIMATE x64 BIT RTM build 7600 Final :)
      • Comment:
      • Desktop|Dell Inspiron 15R black laptop
      • ISP:
      • Zip (256 kbps), Qubee Prepaid (512 kbps)
      • Download Speed:
      • 12-15
      • Upload Speed:
      • 12-20
    Upal-de-choosen1™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    kajipara,mirpur
    Posts
    1,464

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by [TH7][cRu$h] View Post
    Link3 says they are coming to babar road/shamoli are at the end on june. I hope they really do .
    I phoned them for one of my friend few days ago & they told me they will come to babar road/shamoli/johuri moholla after 7/8 months :S

    Barcelona & Arsenal FTW !!
       0

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    my cousin use qubee 64kBps line and he almost get that constant speed without any problem..
    Home (Maghbazar) & Office (Dhanmondi)
    So the signal in ur area may be low or not strong.
    u can contact the customer care, u may need an antena :S
    yep same here, Apu'r Qubee connection: speeds are always contant 256kbBps ~ 32KB/s, even ki 512kBps ta jokhon use korto dl thakto 60Kb/s +-2

    Quote Originally Posted by {upal-the-choosen1} View Post
    I phoned them for one of my friend few days ago & they told me they will come to babar road/shamoli/johuri moholla after 7/8 months :S
    contradiction xD
       0

  17. #17

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Yup. Las month they had problems as they were performing some network upgrades... I guess the disruptions were planned and not accidental. And they've compensated 25% in discounts as @swordenium has mentioned.

    The other issue, obviously is the "Carrier to interference and noise ratio." If you have that sorted out, there should be no problem. Speeds are totally consistent as @dipanzan mentioned. ~ 62 +/- 2 KB/s on 512 kbps.

    The only complain you may have will be the upload speed which is one fourth of you up speed. That's a given...
       0

  18. #18
    Member
    • Orn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2p
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 (@ 3.5Ghz stock))
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB DDR3-1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint 160GB + Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GB Windforce 750ti
      • Display:
      • 18.5" LG 19EN-33
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in + audigy se
      • Controller:
      • X-clone w/Rumble
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon DVD/RW
      • UPS:
      • Acme 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Ubuntu Mate 16.04.x
      • ISP:
      • Netpark(local)
      • Download Speed:
      • 75kBps-350kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100kBps-300kBps

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    well I cant exactly pinpoint the exact problem, I've installed around 10 modems in mirpur and 3 in mohammadpur and they haven't experienced what you are currently going through, be sure to check your signal strength and tell me the exact decibel you are getting
       0

  19. #19
    Member
    • Dissent's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P6T
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7-920
      • RAM:
      • A-Data DDR3 6GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Samsung (3 HDDs)
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Asus VH222D
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Generic Headset | Microlab FC550
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Controller:
      • Genius Speed Wheel 3 Vibration & MaxFighter F-23U
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GiB USB3
      • UPS:
      • None atm
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 | Arch Linux
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 62 KiB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 16 KiB
    Dissent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,215

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    Not meaning to hijack the thread but I have a small question. What exactly is this "Fair Usage Policy" I keep hearing about?

    Thanks in advance, and sorry for going a bit off-topic.
    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    unless they introduce PoP/Mirror Edge styles with lara croft in bikini (gfx on par or better than AniMatrix), this game is hopeless =,='
       0

  20. #20
    Member
    • Orn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2p
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 (@ 3.5Ghz stock))
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB DDR3-1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint 160GB + Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GB Windforce 750ti
      • Display:
      • 18.5" LG 19EN-33
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in + audigy se
      • Controller:
      • X-clone w/Rumble
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon DVD/RW
      • UPS:
      • Acme 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Ubuntu Mate 16.04.x
      • ISP:
      • Netpark(local)
      • Download Speed:
      • 75kBps-350kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100kBps-300kBps

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Qubee sucks

    this fair usage policy is just time wise download nothing to be concerned about, it goes like this

    you can download for 3 days straight, dont download anything on the 4th day (just browse) and continue again for 3 days straight from the 5th day, and this process goes on
       0

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Qubee in Mohammedpur
    By hasib981 in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 29th, 2010, 14:10
  2. iPod Sucks, Agree or Disagree??
    By Deep -xCross- in forum Music
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: December 1st, 2009, 12:34
  3. UT 3 Why UT3 sucks below ¤¤¤
    By Walking Death in forum Unreal Tournament
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 19th, 2009, 17:07
  4. Zip : Why it Sucks? (Latency Problem)
    By rakibmukitur in forum ISP
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: July 28th, 2009, 23:44
  5. Chelsea SUCKS!
    By TE.Devil Blood in forum Trash
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 26th, 2008, 19:05

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30977 seconds with 14 queries.