User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Bandwidth control on TP Link 720n

  1. #1
    Member
    • arefinzz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85-G43 Gaming
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws 2*4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB+Transcend 500GB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire NITRO R9 390 8G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1 & A4tech HeadPhone
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master
      • Mouse:
      • Storm Devastator Combo
      • Controller:
      • Havit G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • *Busted
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Now it's time to game :)
      • ISP:
      • BUCT
      • Download Speed:
      • 2mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mb/s
    arefinzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ফার্মগেট,ঢাকা
    Posts
    4,210

    Question Bandwidth control on TP Link 720n

    I bought a TPLink 720n router thanks to @VANGUARD .. now i want to limit wifi bandwidth usage from that router ... i've tried from config but don't understand much there .. google isn't helping either.. so please help..

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen.jpg 
Views:	1323 
Size:	395.2 KB 
ID:	33781

    this how it looks..

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    I don't think you can restrict bandwidth through wifi only. You can do it per device.

    All bandwidth management options should be under IP QoS.

  3. #3
    Member
    • bitpirate's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DB75EN
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 with Cooler Master: Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD 300 Series 64GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX770
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T240 LCD (1920X1200)
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G9x
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTech Tough Power 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • not being used to its full potential.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5Mbps
    bitpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    128

    Default

    I have the same router. You can only manage bandwidth for IP ranges in this router. I assign fixed IP addresses of my devices against their MAC address. Then, for my devices, I set minimum bandwidth limit to ensure good bandwidth to them at all times. After that I set a maximum bandwidth limit for all the remaining IP addresses to limit their bandwidth usage. You can pm me if you need help.

  4. #4
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    is this software based? if, then try NetLimiter....

  5. #5
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bitpirate View Post
    I have the same router. You can only manage bandwidth for IP ranges in this router. I assign fixed IP addresses of my devices against their MAC address. Then, for my devices, I set minimum bandwidth limit to ensure good bandwidth to them at all times. After that I set a maximum bandwidth limit for all the remaining IP addresses to limit their bandwidth usage. You can pm me if you need help.
    I do exactly this on my TL-WR1043ND. There is a overall bandwidth, and it needs to be set 30-40 kilobit/s lower than line's speed limit to make bandwidth control effective. Also, give your all devices fixed IP against their mac number through DHCP address reservation. And then set the bandwidth control limits for their IP/IP range. The sum of all the min bandwidth must be lower than the overall bandwidth.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I guess bandwidth control is named IP QoS on your router.

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy I Want to buy TP LINK N Router [Tp Link]
    By Metal in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 11th, 2013, 11:05
  2. Max Payne 3 single link download link wanted URGENT
    By saif in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 21st, 2012, 23:56
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 1st, 2011, 22:55
  4. How to increase bandwidth from multi link?
    By Shetu in forum Internet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2009, 13:49
  5. Bandwidth Help!!!
    By Walking Death in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2009, 10:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18240 seconds with 15 queries.