User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: What's the AMD equivalent to 3rd geb core i3's?(simmilar price range)

  1. #1

    Default What's the AMD equivalent to 3rd geb core i3's?(simmilar price range)

    I wanna buy a general purpose cpu for work and light gaming.my budget is 10-11k max.i already know about intel core i3's...what's the AMD equivalent of those?please recommend some AMD cpu's
    now playing-witcher 2,mass effect 2,hunted the demon forge,bioshock 2.
    gonna play-metro 2033,hydrophobia prophecy,

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    I wanna buy a general purpose cpu for work and light gaming.my budget is 10-11k max.i already know about intel core i3's...what's the AMD equivalent of those?please recommend some AMD cpu's
    AMD FX 4300 Quad Core, Intel will perform a lot better in single threaded applications, where AMD will be slightly better in multi threaded applications.

    For general purpose work and gaming(assuming u dont have a beefy GPU) both processors will perform the same(i3 and 4300)

    and if u can go a bit higher then AMD FX 6300 Hex Core.

  3. #3

    Default

    or just get an amd apu kaveri A4 . you get built in gpu so you dont have to buy another gpu like you have to with FX series

  4. #4
    Member
    • ShouravBR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B150M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel i3-6100
      • RAM:
      • 2x DDR4 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 128GB; Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260x 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster (1920x1080)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Hercules x580
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • Minecraftable.
      • ISP:
      • ICC 2Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    ShouravBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Performance equivalent? AMD Phenom II X4 965 or AMD A10-5700 APU
    Price equivalent? AMD FX-4350 Quad-Core
    ShouravBR
    Student
    Battle.net: Quack#1807 (America)
    League of Legends: Quackado (EU)
    Steam: Quacker (Dota 2 & CSGO)

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    or just get an amd apu kaveri A4 . you get built in gpu so you dont have to buy another gpu like you have to with FX series
    and try to play watch dogs with that.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Don't buy amd if you don't want to overclock

  7. #7

    Default

    who said anything about playing watch dogs? even A10 is a good choice. quad core and even better built in gpu . he said light gaming, so i dont see any reason to get core i5 and monster gpu and stuff .

  8. #8

    Default

    fx 4300 isn't relly quad core,is it?tahole performance wise core i3 e valo hobe mone hoy...fx 4300 er bd market price koto?
    now playing-witcher 2,mass effect 2,hunted the demon forge,bioshock 2.
    gonna play-metro 2033,hydrophobia prophecy,

  9. #9
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    fx 4300 isn't relly quad core,is it?tahole performance wise core i3 e valo hobe mone hoy...fx 4300 er bd market price koto?
    Don't buy AMD either way. Get i3 4130 and Gigabyte H81 mobo. The integrated graphics of the CPU is powerful enough for light gaming. Moreover, you can upgrade your CPU to i5 4570(which is decent for the current generation games) and get a GPU anytime. So, it's more future-proof too.

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    who said anything about playing watch dogs? even A10 is a good choice. quad core and even better built in gpu . he said light gaming, so i dont see any reason to get core i5 and monster gpu and stuff .
    @GR oin I dont think u have any idea about 4th gen i5's gpu.

  11. #11
    Member
    • -RAKIB-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2310 (2.9 Ghz)--Stock Clock--Stock Fan
      • RAM:
      • PQI-4gb-1333 Bus-single stick.
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Sata-2 (320gb)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 660-OC-2GB-Windforce2..
      • Display:
      • Samsung B1930-LCD-18.5 inch :(
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire T3200 (2:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • Value Top-normal (multimedia)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7..
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 550w- Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster-- Not using currently -_-
      • USB Devices:
      • Apacer 8gb Pendrive-usb2-_-
      • UPS:
      • Prolink-650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7-Ultimate-64bit
      • Comment:
      • Gaming is fun, but Acquiring a Satisfactory setup for it is not -_-
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 190kpbs
      • Upload Speed:
      • Havn't checked yet!
    -RAKIB-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    923

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shreshto View Post
    fx 4300 isn't relly quad core,is it?tahole performance wise core i3 e valo hobe mone hoy...fx 4300 er bd market price koto?
    it's not always about having more core's, more performance..... sometimes (or almost everytime) per core performance matters, and it matters greatly in gaming.. now, do the math..
    Why so Serious!

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    @GR oin I dont think u have any idea about 4th gen i5's gpu.
    i do . the intel HD4000 right? heard they are average good . a good choice .

  13. #13
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    i do . the intel HD4000 right? heard they are average good . a good choice .
    4th Gen i5's have Intel HD4500 to be exact...

  14. #14
    Member
    • Arafat Zahan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97-HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill NT 4GB x 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 390 Nitro
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech H150
      • Controller:
      • DualShock 3
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G650M
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    4th Gen i5's have Intel HD4500 to be exact...
    All Desktop core i3 model has HD 4400 GPU. i5/i7 Desktop model has HD 4600 Graphics Engine.

    To the original question, if you already have a discrete graphics card then you can buy FX-6300 while will be quite a bit faster than 4th Generation Core i3's and sometimes will catch up to more expensive low end i5's.

    If you don't have GPU and planning to use iGPU then AMD CPU is a no-go as they don't have iGPUs! You'll have to either buy Intel parts or AMD APU. Like A10-5800k or A8-6600k.

    In AMD APU cases Graphics performance will be better than intel and CPU performance will be slower.

  15. #15
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arafat Zahan View Post
    All Desktop core i3 model has HD 4400 GPU. i5/i7 Desktop model has HD 4600 Graphics Engine.

    \
    Not true... I myself use the 3rd gen Core i3 3220... it has a integrated Intel HD2500 ...

  16. #16
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    get the fx 6300 if you dont want to upgrade for a long time and if you plan to get a bigger update soon then get the i3 3rd/4th gen

  17. #17
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    and try to play watch dogs with that.
    Watch dogs on a Kaveri APU -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFq8-tnn3Fw
    Smooth as butter.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  18. #18

    Default

    ^ lol, vanguard got burned

  19. #19
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graodon View Post
    ^ lol, vanguard got burned
    that's 720p with med settings

  20. #20
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Watch dogs on a Kaveri APU -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFq8-tnn3Fw
    Smooth as butter.
    The butter you usually use on yourself?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by fAzIL p0lA View Post
    that's 720p with med settings
    Ahhhh, just let them live with their wet dreams.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 16th, 2013, 20:51
  2. Replies: 73
    Last Post: December 20th, 2012, 21:15
  3. Casing buying help for my system. Price range 4-6k
    By Shadowfax in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 10th, 2012, 21:18
  4. Computer Chassis price range in BD ( those which are available )
    By sakinsarwar in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 20th, 2011, 10:26
  5. whats the price range for toshiba's laptop battery?
    By dying4004 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 9th, 2010, 16:36

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26155 seconds with 14 queries.