User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Question about region difference in PS3.

  1. #1

    Default Question about region difference in PS3.

    Hello,
    I've got a PS3, brought from USA. In various trading site of PS3 games, I'm seeing games being from different region. Can someone explain to me how PS3 region works here. Thanks. Can I play games from any region in my PS3? If so why everyone mentions their region in their posts. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    • chosen1's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • foxcon H55
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540 3.07
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS( 2*2 GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • HITACHI 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GT 440(apatoto),
      • Display:
      • Acer s273hl 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • ORIGINAL Xbox 360 wireless+Razer Onza Xbox360 Tournament Eddition+ 2X ps3 dualshock controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Truedirect DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Transcend Pendrive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • currently gaming in Xbox 360 , PS3, PS4,soon gonna update the pc though
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Console:
      • 146
    chosen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    775

    Default

    region matters for multiplayer...for single player it wont matter !

    that means you can play games from ALL REGIONS !

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chosen1 View Post
    region matters for multiplayer...for single player it wont matter !

    that means you can play games from ALL REGIONS !
    Lets say, a game like GTA5. TO play its MP, do I need to get a region 1 disc?

  4. #4
    Member
    • chosen1's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • foxcon H55
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540 3.07
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS( 2*2 GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • HITACHI 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GT 440(apatoto),
      • Display:
      • Acer s273hl 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • ORIGINAL Xbox 360 wireless+Razer Onza Xbox360 Tournament Eddition+ 2X ps3 dualshock controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Truedirect DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Transcend Pendrive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • currently gaming in Xbox 360 , PS3, PS4,soon gonna update the pc though
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Console:
      • 146
    chosen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    775

    Default

    No....u can play online also with any region

    but u can not play with the region 1 people with region 2 or 3 disc

    for example if u wanna play with ur frnds and they all have region 1...u need a region 1 game to play wiv em
    Last edited by chosen1; June 4th, 2014 at 17:10.

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks a lot. That clears up a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 17th, 2013, 20:45
  2. What sort of ping will I get? [NA Region]
    By saifh in forum League of Legends
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 17th, 2013, 14:04
  3. Witcher 2 region issues
    By CAARaeed in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2012, 06:41
  4. Where to find Region Free Game Disk
    By sunny117 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2012, 22:46
  5. Problem with Region of Xbox 360
    By Raihan081 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 29th, 2011, 16:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17076 seconds with 14 queries.