User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Suggestion for a wireless setup

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default Suggestion for a wireless setup

    Hello I have btcl adsl connection without wifi connectivity. What is the best option for sharing internet in one laptop and 2 mobile phone. What is difference between wireless router and wireless access point?

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shetu View Post
    Hello I have btcl adsl connection without wifi connectivity. What is the best option for sharing internet in one laptop and 2 mobile phone. What is difference between wireless router and wireless access point?
    just buy a router, and share the internet. it will only cost about 1.4K

  3. #3
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    use connectify pro, this software can easily make hotspot in your pc and can cover at least 2 rooms

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    use connectify pro, this software can easily make hotspot in your pc and can cover at least 2 rooms
    and u have to keep ur lappu TURNED ON for that

  5. #5
    Member
    • Lynx's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2100 @ 3.10Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Transcend (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB + Seagate 2TB + WD 1TB Portable
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 5850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • LG 19inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN 1 (4:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux DLK-9020
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft xBox Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Kingstone 32GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 [64bit]
    Lynx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    146

    Default

    I would suggest you to buy a router, connectify a azaira bejal laptop on rakhte hobe signal ta kemon jani

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    and u have to keep ur lappu TURNED ON for that
    he asked for wireless setup didnt ask for offline wireless setup

  7. #7
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    he asked for wireless setup didnt ask for offline wireless setup
    so suggesting a router was wrong?

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    so suggesting a router was wrong?



    obviously not wrong but suggesting someone low end routers (tp link 720n type) is wrong because it has so many issues like speed drop sudden connection issues and as he didnt ask for a router its not worthy to suggest him anyway if he can afford a router obviously i would suggest him to buy tenda router (minimum budget must be 1.8k) which has a good signal as well as solid performance

  9. #9
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    obviously not wrong but suggesting someone low end routers (tp link 720n type) is wrong because it has so many issues like speed drop sudden connection issues and as he didnt ask for a router its not worthy to suggest him anyway if he can afford a router obviously i would suggest him to buy tenda router (minimum budget must be 1.8k) which has a good signal as well as solid performance
    as far as i know tenda and tp links same priced router use the same MAAL inside so the performance will be the same. and how cum a 150Mbps router is not enough for bangladeshi internet? where do u live btw? with the unicorn?

  10. #10
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    as far as i know tenda and tp links same priced router use the same MAAL inside so the performance will be the same. and how cum a 150Mbps router is not enough for bangladeshi internet? where do u live btw? with the unicorn?

    talking about tplink 720n not about the 150Mbps stuffs, the tplink 720n has a pretty limited network and as a low end router it has random speed drops as i said before i used this one in a 700 square feet apartment but after shifting to our new flat in 1340 square feet it cant even cover the 3 rooms and last time the channel issue suffered me like hell, and about tenda it has an external antenna and also if you use it personally you can see the performance and network is far better than those 720n routers, anything equivalent with the tenda router are the tplink 8xx series which are either market out or the selling price is almost 2.4k and in that budget you can also buy asus routers
    Last edited by sensei; May 11th, 2014 at 18:39.

  11. #11
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    talking about tplink 720n not about the 150Mbps stuffs, the tplink 720n has a pretty limited network and as a low end router it has random speed drops as i said before i used this one in a 700 square feet apartment but after shifting to our new flat in 1340 square feet it cant even cover the 3 rooms and last time the channel issue suffered me like hell, and about tenda it has an external antenna and also if you used it personally you can see the performance and network is far better than those 720n routers, anything equivalent with the tenda router are the tplink 8xx series which are either market out or the selling price is almost 2.4k and in that budget you can also buy asus routers
    claim warranty. i have one of those 720n(s) and its transmission power is set to low. from second floor it covers the whole garage and third floor :S

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Stop u two. @Shetu just buy any cheap tplink wifi router.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default

    Ok thanks all of you. I have small house with 4 room. next month i buy chap tplink wifi router.

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion for a mobile wireless setup
    By йЦммєя in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 13:23
  2. Sale (Used) D-Link DIR-615 Wireless N 300Mbps wireless Router
    By R.AMD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 10th, 2013, 03:05
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 29th, 2012, 21:37
  4. [Suggestion] New setup (80k)
    By SHTN in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 5th, 2012, 14:23
  5. AMD Setup or Intel Setup
    By Aziz37 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 02:43

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24029 seconds with 14 queries.