User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Black screen after installing new gpu.

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Black screen after installing new gpu.

    As the title says. Im having trouble after installing my new gpus. When i connect to the built in gpu it works perfectly but when i put back my new gpu the pc starts and everything is normal but no display. Just black screen. Got 2x 780ti in sli. And i swapped both. Tried diff slots. Used one gpu. Updated mb bios. Tried resetting cmos. Psu is 1200w so no worry. Swapped ram. Unplugged every cables. Disabled built in gpu. Nothing seems to work. Quite sure all the power connectors are connected to the gpu. Anyone faced similar prob? Anyone got solution? Both the gpus are new. N theres a lil chance that it can be defective at the same time right? Grrrr. >.<

  2. #2
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40&quot;
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raihan081 View Post
    As the title says. Im having trouble after installing my new gpus. When i connect to the built in gpu it works perfectly but when i put back my new gpu the pc starts and everything is normal but no display. Just black screen. Got 2x 780ti in sli. And i swapped both. Tried diff slots. Used one gpu. Updated mb bios. Tried resetting cmos. Psu is 1200w so no worry. Swapped ram. Unplugged every cables. Disabled built in gpu. Nothing seems to work. Quite sure all the power connectors are connected to the gpu. Anyone faced similar prob? Anyone got solution? Both the gpus are new. N theres a lil chance that it can be defective at the same time right? Grrrr. >.<
    If the cards are working properly at the BIOS and is able to start Windows, then the problem is 100% software.
    If I were you I'd put a fresh Install of Windows 7 or 8, also be sure you download the right drivers for your card.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default

    well i was not able to view the bios. but well it was a silly mistake. in my case the gpu wasnt sitting properly on the slots. took out the mb then it worked. then gave some support at the back and plugged the gpu again n it worked. thanks though. everything's fine now.

Similar Threads

  1. Saints Row 4 Black Screen
    By Tawrat in forum Action-Adventure
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 7th, 2014, 07:51
  2. Screen flashes black
    By Rawkill in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 14th, 2013, 00:01
  3. Black screen after update!!!
    By samgamer in forum XBOX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2011, 14:28
  4. Windows 7 Crash - Black Screen
    By ArchQuad in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2010, 14:16
  5. Microsoft and The Black Screen Of Death
    By saadbillah in forum Tech News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2009, 23:47

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17472 seconds with 14 queries.