User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Gigabyte| G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core 2 Quad Q-8400 @ 3.46 Ghz with Thermaltake Frio Ock
      • RAM:
      • |Transcend| 4 GB(2x2) DDR2 864MHz @ 5-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • |Samsung| Spinpoint F3 500GB SATA, |Samsung| Spinpoint F4 2TB, |Hitachi| HGST 2TB(64MB Cash)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |AMD| Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • |Samsung| B2230 22 inch LCD Monitor ♥
      • Sound Card:
      • |Realtek| ALC883 7.1 HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Microlab| 2.0 Solo 7c Speakers / |A4Tech| Headphone / |Logitech| Webcam
      • Keyboard:
      • |A4Tech| Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • |A4Tech| 800 DPI
      • Controller:
      • |Genious| Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • |Thermaltake| Litepower 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| CD Rom, |HP| DVD/CD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |Transcend| JF V30 / 2 GB
      • UPS:
      • |Apollo| 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • |Windows 7| Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor 7.4 | Ram 7.4 | Graphics 7.4 | Gaming Graphics 7.4| Primary HDD 5.9
      • Comment:
      • Love my PC! muahhhh!! ♥
      • ISP:
      • X-press Technologies Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
    Vиms Vm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    294

    Smile How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    hey everyone... meh new in banglagamer...
    meh usin a Geforce 9600 GT... i wanna overclock it...
    donno da method of overclockin... can anyone help meh out?...

  2. #2

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?


  3. #3
    Member
    • Rumen's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3RL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 2.93 ghz(OC)
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB 1333 mhz DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320 gb HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Xfx 5850 1 gb DDR5 BLACK edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2243 1920x1080 HD LCD monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • built in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-721MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster 600 watt ati xfire certified(italy)
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16x DVD Rom
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 and 16 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Name onek boro, lekhte parbona
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 nd xp
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.1 in Windows 7 index(sometimes 7.2)
      • Comment:
      • 2009-2013 porjonto valo vabe game khelte parlei hoy.
      • ISP:
      • SMILE
      • Download Speed:
      • 30-35 kBps normal and 200kBps-7MBps from local torrents.
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30-40 kBps normal and 150-500 kBps from local torrents
      • Console:
      • 9
    Rumen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    2,223

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Use msi afterburner for overclocking nd msi kombustor for stability.

  4. #4

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Using software like Rivatuner. It is quite good.

    However, do bear in mind that over-clocking is a voodoo-art. It is great if u can get it right. But u ran the risk of burning out ur hardware. Every 9600 gt card is different. When u raise memory clock, the gpu will release more heat and the memory chips on ur graphics board may fail at those temperatures. U will have to clock down in that case, but the damage may b permanent. Happened to me once with my 8800gt. That was when I claimed warranty ;-)

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Gigabyte| G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core 2 Quad Q-8400 @ 3.46 Ghz with Thermaltake Frio Ock
      • RAM:
      • |Transcend| 4 GB(2x2) DDR2 864MHz @ 5-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • |Samsung| Spinpoint F3 500GB SATA, |Samsung| Spinpoint F4 2TB, |Hitachi| HGST 2TB(64MB Cash)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |AMD| Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • |Samsung| B2230 22 inch LCD Monitor ♥
      • Sound Card:
      • |Realtek| ALC883 7.1 HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Microlab| 2.0 Solo 7c Speakers / |A4Tech| Headphone / |Logitech| Webcam
      • Keyboard:
      • |A4Tech| Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • |A4Tech| 800 DPI
      • Controller:
      • |Genious| Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • |Thermaltake| Litepower 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| CD Rom, |HP| DVD/CD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |Transcend| JF V30 / 2 GB
      • UPS:
      • |Apollo| 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • |Windows 7| Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor 7.4 | Ram 7.4 | Graphics 7.4 | Gaming Graphics 7.4| Primary HDD 5.9
      • Comment:
      • Love my PC! muahhhh!! ♥
      • ISP:
      • X-press Technologies Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
    Vиms Vm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    294

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rumen View Post
    Use msi afterburner for overclocking nd msi kombustor for stability.
    thnx Rumen... Actually i liked da interface of msi after burner... itz really easy to understand... but rivertuner kinda hard to understand as meh a newcomer abt dis stuffz... n thnx once again foh ur help...

    ---------- Post added at 16:19 ---------- Previous post was at 16:11 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Xanadu View Post
    Using software like Rivatuner. It is quite good.

    However, do bear in mind that over-clocking is a voodoo-art. It is great if u can get it right. But u ran the risk of burning out ur hardware. Every 9600 gt card is different. When u raise memory clock, the gpu will release more heat and the memory chips on ur graphics board may fail at those temperatures. U will have to clock down in that case, but the damage may b permanent. Happened to me once with my 8800gt. That was when I claimed warranty ;-)
    thnx Xanadu... ... how much core clock, memory clock shader clock should i raise?.... how can i understand tht mah GPU is safe after overclockin?.... lemme knw yur ans...

  6. #6
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    why'd a girl want to overclock her gpu?

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23 45' 10.07", +90 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    why'd a girl want to overclock her gpu?
    oooooooooooo...............a girl!!!
    just wait and see the number of replies ur gonna get missy
    and as for the topic
    don't OC unless u are desperate enough to do so
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Gigabyte| G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core 2 Quad Q-8400 @ 3.46 Ghz with Thermaltake Frio Ock
      • RAM:
      • |Transcend| 4 GB(2x2) DDR2 864MHz @ 5-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • |Samsung| Spinpoint F3 500GB SATA, |Samsung| Spinpoint F4 2TB, |Hitachi| HGST 2TB(64MB Cash)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |AMD| Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • |Samsung| B2230 22 inch LCD Monitor ♥
      • Sound Card:
      • |Realtek| ALC883 7.1 HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Microlab| 2.0 Solo 7c Speakers / |A4Tech| Headphone / |Logitech| Webcam
      • Keyboard:
      • |A4Tech| Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • |A4Tech| 800 DPI
      • Controller:
      • |Genious| Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • |Thermaltake| Litepower 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| CD Rom, |HP| DVD/CD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |Transcend| JF V30 / 2 GB
      • UPS:
      • |Apollo| 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • |Windows 7| Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor 7.4 | Ram 7.4 | Graphics 7.4 | Gaming Graphics 7.4| Primary HDD 5.9
      • Comment:
      • Love my PC! muahhhh!! ♥
      • ISP:
      • X-press Technologies Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
    Vиms Vm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    294

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    why'd a girl want to overclock her gpu?
    why nt?...

  9. #9
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Q8400 OC @ 3.66 w/ Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2*2gb DDR2 OC @ 901Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F1 + 1TB F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5850 1GB GDDR5 OC @ 850/1200
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T200 20" LCD (1680*1050)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 883, 8 -Channel High-Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 - 2.1 / SteelSeries Siberia
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Multimedia KBS-8
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Xai w/ SteelSeries QCK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Logic USB Dual Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500w w/ Thermaltake M5 Casing
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA 18xMax DR
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Pixma ip1000 (printer) | Transceed 8gb Pendive
      • UPS:
      • N/A Sad Case T_T
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMarkVantage (P 15427) (GPU 16717) (CPU 12528)
      • Comment:
      • <3 iT !
      • ISP:
      • Dhaka Fiber Net & ISpros
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256kbps
    SHTN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kallyanpur
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    MSI Afterburner

    Go to settings > Fan > Enable user defined fan speed > Customize the graph and set 100% fan at 70c .. keep fan speed low at lower temp..

    Run kombustor, increase the core(link with shader) and memory by 10 until u see any artifacts(black dots in kombustor window).. Increase the core voltage to achieve stability at higher clocks...

    Oh, ya try to keep the temp below 80c ..
    ~It is better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are stupid than to open it and remove all doubt.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Rivatuner should do the job quite well, and getting used to the interface isnt actually that difficult. Heres a guide that might come in handy: Link

    General rule of thumb is, increase the core speed by around 15mhz, and then run furmark (download link) for 2 mins or so. If its stable, increase the core speed another 15mhz. Repeat this till you see artifacts. If you do, revert back to the old clockspeed which was artifact free.

    Also, while doing that, open the environment monitor in rivatuner, and monitor your temperatures while running furmark. Make sure the core temperature doesnt cross 95'C.

    Keep the shader and core linked (it is by default in rivatuner), the shader has various straps so its a bit more complicated to unlink them and overclock. One step at a time i guess. If you get confused reading these two lines, just ignore them..

    If you still find it too difficult, just use afterburner, np.
    Last edited by Mazhar; May 2nd, 2010 at 12:48.

  11. #11
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Q8400 OC @ 3.66 w/ Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2*2gb DDR2 OC @ 901Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F1 + 1TB F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5850 1GB GDDR5 OC @ 850/1200
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T200 20" LCD (1680*1050)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 883, 8 -Channel High-Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 - 2.1 / SteelSeries Siberia
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Multimedia KBS-8
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Xai w/ SteelSeries QCK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Logic USB Dual Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500w w/ Thermaltake M5 Casing
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA 18xMax DR
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Pixma ip1000 (printer) | Transceed 8gb Pendive
      • UPS:
      • N/A Sad Case T_T
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMarkVantage (P 15427) (GPU 16717) (CPU 12528)
      • Comment:
      • <3 iT !
      • ISP:
      • Dhaka Fiber Net & ISpros
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256kbps
    SHTN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kallyanpur
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    I find Afterburner the best OC tool because of the user defined fan control graph

    ---------- Post added at 12:10 ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 ----------

    @ Mazhar vi, how about over volting the chip? Harmful? If yes then to which extent?
    ~It is better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are stupid than to open it and remove all doubt.

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by SHTN™ View Post
    I find Afterburner the best OC tool because of the user defined fan control graph

    @ Mazhar vi, how about over volting the chip? Harmful? If yes then to which extent?
    Rivatuner also has advanced individual fan control settings, but modifying nvidia BIOS'es to have greater control over fan parameters is quite easy as well..

    About overvolting, it depends on the chip as well as temperatures. If temperatures are controlled properly, slight overvolts (.1v - .2v) are arguably safe.

    We are getting off topic

  13. #13
    Member
    • shohag2018's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 OC'[email protected] 3.5ghz (TT Frio OCK).
      • RAM:
      • a-DATA 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung evo 250gb SSD+1 TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 970 OC
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 26inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 ll Nokia BT stereo 503 ll Nokia BT Stereo 505
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech bloody b314
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3m
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wired original
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung dvd-rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 8GB.
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cinebench r15- 600, Unigine valley- 54fps
      • Comment:
      • Going under renovation, Next is CPU-mobo!
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 mbps
    shohag2018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,966

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя View Post
    oooooooooooo...............a girl!!!
    just wait and see the number of replies ur gonna get missy
    lol... chorom akta idea dilen, ami ajkei akta Account khulbo meye hoye...mejajta kharap hoye jay problem nie thread khule bose thaki keo **** r answer i dey na!!! hahaha...

    ---------- Post added at 21:59 ---------- Previous post was at 21:51 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    why'd a girl want to overclock her gpu?
    Actually amr mone hoy bepar ta ke inspire kora uchit... nd no, im not trying to flirt,im already engaged..lol.

  14. #14
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Gigabyte| G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core 2 Quad Q-8400 @ 3.46 Ghz with Thermaltake Frio Ock
      • RAM:
      • |Transcend| 4 GB(2x2) DDR2 864MHz @ 5-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • |Samsung| Spinpoint F3 500GB SATA, |Samsung| Spinpoint F4 2TB, |Hitachi| HGST 2TB(64MB Cash)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |AMD| Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • |Samsung| B2230 22 inch LCD Monitor ♥
      • Sound Card:
      • |Realtek| ALC883 7.1 HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Microlab| 2.0 Solo 7c Speakers / |A4Tech| Headphone / |Logitech| Webcam
      • Keyboard:
      • |A4Tech| Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • |A4Tech| 800 DPI
      • Controller:
      • |Genious| Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • |Thermaltake| Litepower 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| CD Rom, |HP| DVD/CD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |Transcend| JF V30 / 2 GB
      • UPS:
      • |Apollo| 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • |Windows 7| Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor 7.4 | Ram 7.4 | Graphics 7.4 | Gaming Graphics 7.4| Primary HDD 5.9
      • Comment:
      • Love my PC! muahhhh!! ♥
      • ISP:
      • X-press Technologies Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
    Vиms Vm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    294

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    Rivatuner should do the job quite well, and getting used to the interface isnt actually that difficult. Heres a guide that might come in handy: Link

    General rule of thumb is, increase the core speed by around 15mhz, and then run furmark (download link) for 2 mins or so. If its stable, increase the core speed another 15mhz. Repeat this till you see artifacts. If you do, revert back to the old clockspeed which was artifact free.

    Also, while doing that, open the environment monitor in rivatuner, and monitor your temperatures while running furmark. Make sure the core temperature doesnt cross 95'C.

    Keep the shader and core linked (it is by default in rivatuner), the shader has various straps so its a bit more complicated to unlink them and overclock. One step at a time i guess. If you get confused reading these two lines, just ignore them..

    If you still find it too difficult, just use afterburner, np.
    thnx a lot you juss made mah day... gonna try dis soon bt nt today, coz meh havin xamz... uff... xam sucks...

    ---------- Post added at 22:29 ---------- Previous post was at 22:21 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by shohag2018 View Post
    lol... chorom akta idea dilen, ami ajkei akta Account khulbo meye hoye...mejajta kharap hoye jay problem nie thread khule bose thaki keo **** r answer i dey na!!! hahaha...

    ---------- Post added at 21:59 ---------- Previous post was at 21:51 ----------



    Actually amr mone hoy bepar ta ke inspire kora uchit... nd no, im not trying to flirt,im already engaged..lol.
    lol... yuh better open a profile as a gal foh gettin ur answerz... ... n thx foh supportin also

  15. #15
    Member
    • shohag2018's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 OC'[email protected] 3.5ghz (TT Frio OCK).
      • RAM:
      • a-DATA 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung evo 250gb SSD+1 TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 970 OC
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 26inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 ll Nokia BT stereo 503 ll Nokia BT Stereo 505
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech bloody b314
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3m
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wired original
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung dvd-rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 8GB.
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cinebench r15- 600, Unigine valley- 54fps
      • Comment:
      • Going under renovation, Next is CPU-mobo!
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 mbps
    shohag2018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,966

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?


    Quote Originally Posted by venomous vampy View Post

    lol... yuh better open a profile as a gal foh gettin ur answerz... ... n thx foh supportin also

    no problemo..
    one more thing is u wont get much more than 3-4 fps boost OCing ur 9600(i used to own one of those, and tried OCing),depending one the game ur palying .. and risking ur hardware for that much isnt worth it for sure. whereas u cud OC ur CPU for a much more practical use. usually 0.5 GHZ OC can be done with stock voltage stock cooling..and wud come handy in games like GTA, Mass effect or bioshock.so i wud say go for the CPU if u really want some more juice out of ur rig, not gpu.

  16. #16
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Gigabyte| G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core 2 Quad Q-8400 @ 3.46 Ghz with Thermaltake Frio Ock
      • RAM:
      • |Transcend| 4 GB(2x2) DDR2 864MHz @ 5-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • |Samsung| Spinpoint F3 500GB SATA, |Samsung| Spinpoint F4 2TB, |Hitachi| HGST 2TB(64MB Cash)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |AMD| Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • |Samsung| B2230 22 inch LCD Monitor ♥
      • Sound Card:
      • |Realtek| ALC883 7.1 HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Microlab| 2.0 Solo 7c Speakers / |A4Tech| Headphone / |Logitech| Webcam
      • Keyboard:
      • |A4Tech| Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • |A4Tech| 800 DPI
      • Controller:
      • |Genious| Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • |Thermaltake| Litepower 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| CD Rom, |HP| DVD/CD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |Transcend| JF V30 / 2 GB
      • UPS:
      • |Apollo| 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • |Windows 7| Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Processor 7.4 | Ram 7.4 | Graphics 7.4 | Gaming Graphics 7.4| Primary HDD 5.9
      • Comment:
      • Love my PC! muahhhh!! ♥
      • ISP:
      • X-press Technologies Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20 Mbps
    Vиms Vm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    294

    Default Re: How can i Overclock ma GPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    Rivatuner should do the job quite well, and getting used to the interface isnt actually that difficult. Heres a guide that might come in handy: Link

    General rule of thumb is, increase the core speed by around 15mhz, and then run furmark (download link) for 2 mins or so. If its stable, increase the core speed another 15mhz. Repeat this till you see artifacts. If you do, revert back to the old clockspeed which was artifact free.

    Also, while doing that, open the environment monitor in rivatuner, and monitor your temperatures while running furmark. Make sure the core temperature doesnt cross 95'C.

    Keep the shader and core linked (it is by default in rivatuner), the shader has various straps so its a bit more complicated to unlink them and overclock. One step at a time i guess. If you get confused reading these two lines, just ignore them..

    If you still find it too difficult, just use afterburner, np.
    Rep +1 foh yuh ... sorry foh late rep... i didn't knw how to give rep... i juss learned it today...

Similar Threads

  1. BG Overclock Archive!!
    By minitt in forum CPU
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: December 26th, 2010, 15:27
  2. Do you guyz overclock?
    By showdown_king in forum GPU
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 17th, 2010, 22:49
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2010, 17:41
  4. My first ever Overclock
    By ScS :: XTR in forum CPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 30th, 2009, 11:00
  5. How should you overclock your card?
    By Hamilton in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 10th, 2009, 09:18

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28700 seconds with 14 queries.