User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: windows7problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default windows7problem

    lately i've been facing a problem in windows 7..i'm getting random blue screen of deaths such as memory_management, iql less or equal nd page fault at non paged area..as i read in many forums..i installed memtest nd ran it overnight..ram seems 2 b ok..next i formatted my whole hdd nd installed a fresh copy of windows 7 32bit..still getting random blue screen restart..help me ppl

  2. #2

    Default Re: windows7problem

    it mainly happens because of RAM. could happen for other reason too.
    you seem to have done so many things. now do this.
    remove all the things from your motherboard and insert them again.
    (first only remove RAM and main power cable and insert them again and see what happens. )

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: windows7problem

    ^ Wrong.
    There's no mainly on bsods. It could happen due to anything, from ram to harddisc to gpu.
    But yeah, ram's prolly a good place to start looking.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Rumen's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3RL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400 2.93 ghz(OC)
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB 1333 mhz DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320 gb HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Xfx 5850 1 gb DDR5 BLACK edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2243 1920x1080 HD LCD monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • built in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic CD-721MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster 600 watt ati xfire certified(italy)
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16x DVD Rom
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 and 16 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Name onek boro, lekhte parbona
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 nd xp
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.1 in Windows 7 index(sometimes 7.2)
      • Comment:
      • 2009-2013 porjonto valo vabe game khelte parlei hoy.
      • ISP:
      • SMILE
      • Download Speed:
      • 30-35 kBps normal and 200kBps-7MBps from local torrents.
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30-40 kBps normal and 150-500 kBps from local torrents
      • Console:
      • 9
    Rumen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    2,223

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Quote Originally Posted by LynAs View Post
    it mainly happens because of RAM. could happen for other reason too.
    you seem to have done so many things. now do this.
    remove all the things from your motherboard and insert them again.
    (first only remove RAM and main power cable and insert them again and see what happens. )
    agree with lynas bhai. I had the same issue. Fully new ram can solve it. 1st u should attach ur ram on different slots and test them again. If it doesn't work. Then 2nd and the final way is u have to buy a new ram.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Amar koek din age xp ar win 7e random blue screen dito. Amar hdder sata converterta bhalo chilona (ektu bhenge gesilo).Noutn ekta sata converter kinar por ei prob solve hoye gese.

  6. #6
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: windows7problem

    i tried startin the pc wt one ram installed at a time..both seemed 2 b working f9..
    i read sumwhr..installin updates in win 7 causes bsod? :S

  7. #7
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Reset the bios.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Quote Originally Posted by death-dealer View Post
    lately i've been facing a problem in windows 7..i'm getting random blue screen of deaths such as memory_management, iql less or equal nd page fault at non paged area..as i read in many forums..i installed memtest nd ran it overnight..ram seems 2 b ok..next i formatted my whole hdd nd installed a fresh copy of windows 7 32bit..still getting random blue screen restart..help me ppl
    mention ur spec along with modification u might have made to ur system. Besides can u reproduce the problem or it just happens randomly?

    Creative Sound card are known to cause BSOD with windows 7....so do u have 1?

  9. #9
    Member
    • showdown_king's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • XFX XG31i
      • CPU:
      • INTEL DUAL CORE E5200 3.08GHZ.(324.6X9.5)- FSB-1300Mhz
      • RAM:
      • APACER DDR2 2 GB @ 974 MHZ(6-6-6-18)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD322HJ 320GB 7200 RPM + 60 GB IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Onboard
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER B2230 21.5"
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CREATIVE 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH MULTIMEDIA
      • Mouse:
      • HP
      • Controller:
      • DILONG DUAL SHOCK
      • Power Supply:
      • FORTREX 600W
      • USB Devices:
      • 2 GB PEN+ 56K MODEM
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT MANUALLY MODIFIED FOR GAMING
      • Comment:
      • Serves my purpose
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kbps
    showdown_king's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    TOLARBAG,MIRPUR1
    Posts
    332

    Default Re: windows7problem

    ram high oc korle ei prob hoy........amar ram ami 1000 mhz+ e nisilam..........same thing happened to me......now it's [email protected] mhz...........

  10. #10
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    mention ur spec along with modification u might have made to ur system. Besides can u reproduce the problem or it just happens randomly?

    Creative Sound card are known to cause BSOD with windows 7....so do u have 1?
    heres my spec
    core i5 750
    gigabyte p55-ud2
    adata 2*2 ddr3 ram
    gigabyte 5850
    samsung f3 500gb..had a creative sound card previously...but using the built in sound card nw
    nd problem seems 2 b..every morning after i switch on my pc..i get an option 2 start windows normally..but pc dusnt boot up..so i restart my pc nd get tht da option launch startup repair or start normally..its been happening 4 da last 3 weeks
    nd i havent made ne modifications 2 my system..
    Last edited by D3FC0N; April 28th, 2010 at 19:49.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Did u remove the creative driver??
    Can u reproduce the problem or it just happens randomly?

    try to start fresh with OS installation to narrow down.
    then Re- insert the Ram in single attempt.

  12. #12
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: windows7problem

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Did u remove the creative driver??
    Can u reproduce the problem or it just happens randomly?

    try to start fresh with OS installation to narrow down.
    then Re- insert the Ram in single attempt.
    i removed the creative driver
    nd installed a fresh copy of windows 7 last night..since then i hav only installed the drivers frm da motherboard cd nd frm da graphics card cd..since then..hav gotten 2-3 random bsod's..and cant reproduce the problem..seems 2 happen randomly

  13. #13
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: windows7problem

    reply guys

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23514 seconds with 13 queries.