User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Chassis USB problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Chassis USB problem

    so, i got this thermaltake Armor(Full Tower) casing
    but whenever i connect the casing's front USB cables
    i get a weird BIOS screen
    saying the pc will shutdown in 15 seconds and then it does!
    i can't even get to the BIOS settings when the screen shows itself
    what do i do ? I have no idea why's this happening
    btw, the front audio line input works
    and i can connect my headphone with it
    and i didn't connect the IEEE firmware cable
    cause i don't need it
    someone help me ASAP
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  2. #2

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    I don't have proper idea about front USBs or lines, but I can say, check those lines which are connected to mobo. Check if they're connected correctly ? :S

    BTW, why do u need it ASAP ? u can run some days using back USBs. :S

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    may be it's about some setting!! just set your @default setting. i guess it will do the job. let me know.

  4. #4
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Devil View Post
    may be it's about some setting!! just set your @default setting. i guess it will do the job. let me know.
    i don't get what u are sayin?
    i didn't configure anything to begin with
    i just plugged everything as i was suppose to
    and this is what happens
    maybe i'll understand if u explain a bit

    ---------- Post added at 19:24 ---------- Previous post was at 19:22 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Rion a.k.a. রিয়ন View Post
    I don't have proper idea about front USBs or lines, but I can say, check those lines which are connected to mobo. Check if they're connected correctly ? :S

    BTW, why do u need it ASAP ? u can run some days using back USBs. :S
    well i need it asap
    cause i have to use pen drives every single day
    and charge my mp3 player
    it's gonna be tough to turn around this huge case to do it
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  5. #5

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    maybe ur motherboard cant transfer data to the chassis usb. so i think u need check the usb connection in the mobo again.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    i don't get what u are sayin?
    i didn't configure anything to begin with
    i just plugged everything as i was suppose to
    and this is what happens
    maybe i'll understand if u explain a bit
    in your bios menu, you will find something like "Load Fail-Safe Defaults". do it, it will set your bios in default condition.
    you said you didn't do anything at all. but i guess, there is something wrong with your bios setting. so just try it.

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    in your bios menu, you will find something like "Load Fail-Safe Defaults". do it, it will set your bios in default condition.
    you said you didn't do anything at all. but i guess, there is something wrong with your bios setting. so just try it.
    thanx but didn't require that much effort
    all i had to do was invert the cable and then insert it
    that solved the problem
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    thanx but didn't require that much effort
    all i had to do was invert the cable and then insert it
    that solved the problem
    how the hell did that happen?? coz afaik there is no way you can insert the cable in wrong way. any way, thanks.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Chassis USB problem

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    thanx but didn't require that much effort
    all i had to do was invert the cable and then insert it
    that solved the problem
    as i said before. but nice to know ur prob solved.

Similar Threads

  1. HDD Problem ...
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 17th, 2010, 00:40
  2. CPU problem
    By Codename-Scorpion in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 26th, 2009, 00:34
  3. Thermaltake's Jaw-Dropping Level 10 Chassis Unboxed
    By rebel_warrior in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: October 4th, 2009, 17:20
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 30th, 2009, 01:20
  5. dl problem in RS
    By saadbillah in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 4th, 2008, 11:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21819 seconds with 14 queries.