User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: TitanFall Download Size is more than 50GB

  1. #1
    Member
    • GHoST444's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • CPU:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • RAM:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Hard Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Display:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Sound Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Keyboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Mouse:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Controller:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Power Supply:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Optical Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • USB Devices:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • UPS:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Operating System:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Comment:
      • I am happy that i don't have to waste my money every 3 months
      • Download Speed:
      • 150KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70KBPS
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    I live in hell
    Posts
    172

    Default TitanFall Download Size is more than 50GB

    Respawn clarified on Twitter that Titanfall would only require "20gb on Xbox One." The developer also confirmed the 20GB install size to IGN via email.
    At the bottom of the page, Microsoft states: "Titanfall Bundle: Titanfall game download card inside marked packages; up to 40 GB required."
    Along with the game code, the Xbox One Titanfall bundle includes a standard Xbox One system, Kinect sensor, Xbox One wireless controller, Xbox One chat headset and one month of Xbox Live Gold. All of this costs the same price as the standalone system, and it releases March 11 in the United States and March 14 in the UK

    While the Xbox 360 version install size of Titanfall is still unknown, on PC the game will require roughly 50GB, according to the Origin store. The preparation for Titanfall doesn't stop there for Microsoft, though, as the company just announced Twitch integration for the Xbox One along with the release of the EA-published title.


    My Mind= Blown

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    How the hell...the textures are crap so why would it need that much space. Beta was 13GB, that was acceptable.

  3. #3
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    ~20gb dl. ~50gb space needed in hdd

  4. #4
    Member
    • GHoST444's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • CPU:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • RAM:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Hard Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Display:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Sound Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Keyboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Mouse:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Controller:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Power Supply:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Optical Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • USB Devices:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • UPS:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Operating System:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Comment:
      • I am happy that i don't have to waste my money every 3 months
      • Download Speed:
      • 150KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70KBPS
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    I live in hell
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fAzIL p0lA View Post
    ~20gb dl. ~50gb space needed in hdd
    REaLLy????

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    How the hell...the textures are crap so why would it need that much space. Beta was 13GB, that was acceptable.
    Honestly i think this game will be worth every KB

  5. #5
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GHoST444 View Post
    REaLLy????

    - - - Updated - - -



    Honestly i think this game will be worth every KB
    yes...

  6. #6
    Member
    • GHoST444's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • CPU:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • RAM:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Hard Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Display:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Sound Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Keyboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Mouse:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Controller:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Power Supply:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Optical Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • USB Devices:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • UPS:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Operating System:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Comment:
      • I am happy that i don't have to waste my money every 3 months
      • Download Speed:
      • 150KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70KBPS
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    I live in hell
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fAzIL p0lA View Post
    yes...
    TItan FAll is released but it is 51 GB on pc----http://kickass.to/titanfall-digital-deluxe-edition-3dm-t8853889.html#main
    And you cant even play it if you haven't bought it

  7. #7
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GHoST444 View Post
    TItan FAll is released but it is 51 GB on pc----http://kickass.to/titanfall-digital-deluxe-edition-3dm-t8853889.html#main
    And you cant even play it if you haven't bought it
    nope i saw somewhere that said you have to dl ~21gb. I guess it was wrong.

  8. #8
    Member
    • cloaked's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Vortex Series Clevo P375SM-A
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 Quad Core Mobile Processor i7-4810MQ (2.80GHz) 6MB
      • RAM:
      • 16GB KINGSTON HYPER-X IMPACT 1600MHz SODIMM DDR3 (2 x 8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Kingston Hyper X 3k 240GB SSD (OS), 750GB WD SCORPIO BLACK 7200rpm, 1TB HGST Travelster 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2 x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M - 6.0GB DDR5 Video RAM - DirectX 11
      • Display:
      • 17.3 inch Matte Full HD LED Widescreen (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • FiiO E10K Headphone Amplifier and DAC , Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Superlux HD668B Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • INTEGRATED BACKLIT KEYBOARD (UK) WITH NUMBER PAD, Newmen E370 Backlit Keyboard (US)
      • Mouse:
      • CoolerMaster CM Storm Inferno 4000 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller, Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 330W AC Adaptor
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Portable USB DVD RW Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair UFD3 COR Voyager GO 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Trancsend 32GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 600VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional (64-bit)
      • Comment:
      • I love my rig, does all the gaming....;)
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Fiber optic
      • Download Speed:
      • 130~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 80~
    cloaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    375

    Default

    OT

    Does it require local Azure server to play, or it can be played from bd using usa servers? If anyone knows?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by GHoST444 View Post
    TItan FAll is released but it is 51 GB on pc----http://kickass.to/titanfall-digital-deluxe-edition-3dm-t8853889.html#main
    And you cant even play it if you haven't bought it
    I just preloaded it, and I can confirm the download size is 21GB and install size is 49.99GB. For some weird reason origin shows its downloading 49.99GB at 30+MB/sec which is 5 times the speed of my current ISP advertised speed.

  9. #9
    Member
    • GHoST444's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • CPU:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • RAM:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Hard Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Display:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Sound Card:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Keyboard:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Mouse:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Controller:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Power Supply:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • Optical Drive:
      • I hate to waste my money on pc
      • USB Devices:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • UPS:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Operating System:
      • Why should i tell you that?
      • Comment:
      • I am happy that i don't have to waste my money every 3 months
      • Download Speed:
      • 150KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70KBPS
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    I live in hell
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cloaked View Post
    OT

    Does it require local Azure server to play, or it can be played from bd using usa servers? If anyone knows?

    - - - Updated - - -



    I just preloaded it, and I can confirm the download size is 21GB and install size is 49.99GB. For some weird reason origin shows its downloading 49.99GB at 30+MB/sec which is 5 times the speed of my current ISP advertised speed.
    Well the size of torrents are 51 GB
    But if you aren't pirating it good for you

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    any1 want to buy this game?

  11. #11
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    any1 want to buy this game?
    at first i wanted to buy, but now... meh. doesn't have story, so not wasting $40+ on it.
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    any1 want to buy this game?
    idk ... currently i hav 2 games in my mind (this one and the elder scrolls online) to buy .... but ... but ... now i almost have no time for gaming ...

    so, im not sure ... perhaps ....
    “Why is it whenever someone says 'with all due respect' they really mean 'kiss my a$$'?” - Ashley Williams


  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    50GB Explained

    For those of you wondering why the PC version of Titanfall has a 48GB install (compared to 16GB on the Xbox One), here is your answer.Those of you who have downloaded the PC version of Titanfall already might have noticed it's a hefty install: just shy of 49GB. By comparison, the Xbox One version, due out in the UK this Friday, weighs in at roughly 17GB. Why? It's to do with the audio, developer Respawn has explained to Eurogamer.To play Titanfall on PC you have to install a whopping 35GB of uncompressed audio, which isn't something we're used to with games.Respawn lead engineer Richard Baker told Eurogamer this was to do with the developer engineering the game's data to work with less capable machines. In short, Titanfall reserves a decent proportion of CPU time for audio decode. By having uncompressed audio, the game runs faster for those using slower systems.This is not an issue for the Xbox One version because the console has audio decode built into the hardware."Yeah, basically when you download the game or the disc itself, it's a lot smaller than that," Baker replied when asked about the PC version's 48GB install."We have audio we either download or install from the disc, then we uncompress it. We probably could have had audio decompress off disc but we were a little worried about min spec and the fact that a two-core machine would dedicate a huge chunk of one core to just decompressing audio."So... it's almost all audio... On a higher PC it wouldn't be an issue. On a medium or moderate PC, it wouldn't be an issue, it's that on a two-core [machine] with where our min spec is, we couldn't dedicate those resources to audio."Titanfall's minimum specs are extremely light. They are as follows:
    • OS: Windows Vista SP2 64-bit / Windows 7 SP1 64-bit / Windows 8 64-bit
    • CPU: AMD Athlon X2 2.8GHz / Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4GHz
    • RAM: At least 4 GB
    • HARD DRIVE: At least 50GB of free space
    • VIDEO: AMD Radeon HD 4770 with 512MB RAM or better / Nvidia GeForce 8800GT with 512MB RAM or better
    • DirectX: DirectX 11
    • INPUT: Keyboard and mouse, Microsoft Gamepad
    • ONLINE CONNECTION REQUIREMENTS: 512kbps down and 384kbps up or faster Internet connection

    So there you have it.

  14. #14
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    50GB Explained

    For those of you wondering why the PC version of Titanfall has a 48GB install (compared to 16GB on the Xbox One), here is your answer.Those of you who have downloaded the PC version of Titanfall already might have noticed it's a hefty install: just shy of 49GB. By comparison, the Xbox One version, due out in the UK this Friday, weighs in at roughly 17GB. Why? It's to do with the audio, developer Respawn has explained to Eurogamer.To play Titanfall on PC you have to install a whopping 35GB of uncompressed audio, which isn't something we're used to with games.Respawn lead engineer Richard Baker told Eurogamer this was to do with the developer engineering the game's data to work with less capable machines. In short, Titanfall reserves a decent proportion of CPU time for audio decode. By having uncompressed audio, the game runs faster for those using slower systems.This is not an issue for the Xbox One version because the console has audio decode built into the hardware."Yeah, basically when you download the game or the disc itself, it's a lot smaller than that," Baker replied when asked about the PC version's 48GB install."We have audio we either download or install from the disc, then we uncompress it. We probably could have had audio decompress off disc but we were a little worried about min spec and the fact that a two-core machine would dedicate a huge chunk of one core to just decompressing audio."So... it's almost all audio... On a higher PC it wouldn't be an issue. On a medium or moderate PC, it wouldn't be an issue, it's that on a two-core [machine] with where our min spec is, we couldn't dedicate those resources to audio."Titanfall's minimum specs are extremely light. They are as follows:
    • OS: Windows Vista SP2 64-bit / Windows 7 SP1 64-bit / Windows 8 64-bit
    • CPU: AMD Athlon X2 2.8GHz / Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4GHz
    • RAM: At least 4 GB
    • HARD DRIVE: At least 50GB of free space
    • VIDEO: AMD Radeon HD 4770 with 512MB RAM or better / Nvidia GeForce 8800GT with 512MB RAM or better
    • DirectX: DirectX 11
    • INPUT: Keyboard and mouse, Microsoft Gamepad
    • ONLINE CONNECTION REQUIREMENTS: 512kbps down and 384kbps up or faster Internet connection

    So there you have it.
    Etar to kono singleplayer campaign nai. Tai na?

  15. #15
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Any one played the beta with BTCL connection?

  16. #16

    Default

    In general as far I know in a good pc you could crank up the resolution to maximum but when making these games for consoles the developers optimize the resolution and other details (AA etc.) so that 30+ fps can be achieved. Suppose the developer finds that the game runs well in 720p in moderate details. The developers would then decrease the quality of all the 3d structures to 720p in the game thus reducing a lot of space.

  17. #17
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    ...that's not what happened. Explanation posted above.

Similar Threads

  1. Titanfall
    By anik_lc in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: March 12th, 2015, 23:32
  2. Titanfall
    By Hellblazer1971 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 11th, 2013, 01:16
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 17th, 2011, 12:29
  4. Avatar 50GB & Inception 50GB
    By Speed in forum Movies & TV
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2011, 13:30
  5. Inception 50GB 1080p Bluray IPTorrent
    By salmanshah in forum File Sharing and Torrents
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: December 13th, 2010, 16:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28536 seconds with 14 queries.