User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 41

Thread: GP New modem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default GP New modem

    Hello
    Keo ki GP new edge modem kinsen? Amar local gp center sim sara modem dibe na. Tey ekon ney nay. Etar speed ki ager gp modem thake ki kisu ta bhalo hobe ki?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Reventon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-D2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1 ghz.
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS CL7 OCZ FATALITY EDITION
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD CAVIER BLACK 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD 7870 GHZ edition
      • Display:
      • PHILIPS 224EL LED 1080p HDMI+DVI
      • Sound Card:
      • ON BOARD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1 creative inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • a4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • a4 tech
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER SILENT PRO 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung.
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • Comment:
      • should be better
      • Console:
      • 16
    Reventon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Moghbazar
    Posts
    1,765

    Default Re: GP New modem

    bro, modem er karone speed barbe mone hoy na...

    my advice is keep away from gp if u have another option.

  3. #3
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: GP New modem

    +1...GP er obostha bishesh shubidhar na...apni DHaka te thakle qubee try korte paren...

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default Re: GP New modem

    amar nokia 3230 er charge khali ses hoy jaey. e jono gp modem kinte chasi. Asus er modem 7000 taka- r moto. Ar amar ekana gp chara kono vorsa ney.

  5. #5
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Taile kharap na...gp modem ta bhaloi...

    TObe speed barar cahnce nai....speed to khali modem er upore depend kore na....GP er network uporo depend kore..

  6. #6
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Keep away from GP if you have any other available options, even local isps are better than this ¤¤¤¤ >_<

  7. #7

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Absolutely. Better modem != better speed. EDGE is 2.75G, capped at 236.8 Kbps. The fluctuations you normally get are due to bad reception, not bad device.

    BUT, a better modem may reduce the number of disconnections. Ironically, I'm using a Vodafone Huawei E220 (it's actually locked from where I came, but here I unlocked it), which is a 3.5G (14 Mbps) modem, but it frequently disconnects. I suppose it's the firmware or the fact that I unlocked it, or both. In that case, my ROKR phone is much better since it almost never disconnects.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default Re: GP New modem

    @Wintereise
    gp chara kono vorsa ney. Local isp ora kisudur porpor hub diya line tanse. Oder okana jokon current thake tokon amar ekane current thaka na abar amar basay current thake oder thake na. Ey jono ami suru thakey gp use kori.

  9. #9
    Member
    • swordenium's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG33FB
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4830 512MB
      • Display:
      • Dell 2209WA
      • Comment:
      • Very satisfied for casual gaming
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 48KB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32KB/sec
    swordenium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Sector# 3, Dhaka
    Posts
    568

    Default Re: GP New modem

    @Shetu

    The new modem is a 3G modem. You may not notice any difference in speeds right now until GP introduces their UMTS/HSDPA service (very soon). So, If you are determined to take a new GP internet connection, take the new modem since you will be able to enjoy 3G very soon.

    http://www.grameenphone.com/index.php?id=390

  10. #10
    Member
    • Nafis Iqbal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4th Gen Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB Sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 270 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsuing T200 20inch widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 2x click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Micro 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.7 in Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies LTD.
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mbps
    Nafis Iqbal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    412

    Default Re: GP New modem

    used a gp modem few days ago, it was quite good. i think the new modem will be good too.

    Quote Originally Posted by mryellow View Post
    Ironically, I'm using a Vodafone Huawei E220 (it's actually locked from where I came, but here I unlocked it), which is a 3.5G (14 Mbps) modem, but it frequently disconnects. I suppose it's the firmware or the fact that I unlocked it, or both. I
    Where did u unlock the modem from and how much did it cost. I have a 3g modem too but its locked need to unlock it.

  11. #11
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 &amp; 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Quote Originally Posted by swordenium View Post
    @Shetu

    The new modem is a 3G modem. You may not notice any difference in speeds right now until GP introduces their UMTS/HSDPA service (very soon). So, If you are determined to take a new GP internet connection, take the new modem since you will be able to enjoy 3G very soon.

    http://www.grameenphone.com/index.php?id=390
    bro thanks for the info.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default Re: GP New modem

    new gp modem kinlam. kintu amar basr pc te pey na. modem pauer porpori modem taskbar thake gayeb hoy jay. Prothme mone korlam vires er jono. Na ekon daki amar pe ey mony hoy eta support kore na. Ekon ey ,modem office er pc te use korci. 5 bar line katse. speed 5/9KB. Line er ey obosta. Ar or sim sara modem sell korlo na. Ekon ami ki internet sim diay pani kamu?
    Request timed out.
    Reply from 69.147.125.65: bytes=32 time=4263ms TTL=51
    Reply from 69.147.125.65: bytes=32 time=2745ms TTL=51
    Reply from 69.147.125.65: bytes=32 time=2442ms TTL=51
    Reply from 69.147.125.65: bytes=32 time=3142ms TTL=51
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Reply from 69.147.125.65: bytes=32 time=4264ms TTL=51
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Nice condition... lolz.
    C:\Users\Wintereise>ping -t google.com

    Pinging google.com [209.85.135.106] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=572ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=434ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=371ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=429ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=360ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=441ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=440ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=475ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=501ms TTL=43
    Reply from 209.85.135.106: bytes=32 time=419ms TTL=43

    Ping statistics for 209.85.135.106:
    Packets: Sent = 10, Received = 10, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 360ms, Maximum = 501ms, Average = 464ms

    Nice enough for me.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5&quot; 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20&quot; for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: GP New modem

    mine is good than yours winter----369-372ms constant and no packet loss also.:_)

  15. #15
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GP New modem

    I'd not use Gp if ping was my concern.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5&quot; 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20&quot; for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: GP New modem

    then why you gave your pings? :zz:

  17. #17
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: GP New modem

    gotokal around raat 3tar dike 28KBps paitesilam amar eikhane with my nokia 6220 classic

  18. #18
    Member
    • Nafis Iqbal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4th Gen Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB Sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 270 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsuing T200 20inch widescreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 2x click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Micro 500VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.7 in Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies LTD.
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mbps
    Nafis Iqbal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    412

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Quote Originally Posted by master_tanjid View Post
    gotokal around raat 3tar dike 28KBps paitesilam amar eikhane with my nokia 6220 classic
    Nice.. mobile diya use korle valo speed pawa jay.. agey amr sony ericsson phn diya DL speed 27KB/s paitam..

  19. #19
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Quote Originally Posted by Yevgeni Aksenov View Post
    then why you gave your pings? :zz:
    For a comparison with the pings that he posted.
    It was just to show that the service can be optimal in some areas.

  20. #20

    Default Re: GP New modem

    Quote Originally Posted by Allex View Post
    Where did u unlock the modem from and how much did it cost. I have a 3g modem too but its locked need to unlock it.
    I unlocked it myself; cost an entire day of troubleshooting, trial and error, googling and useless tutorials.

    Depending on the make and model of yours, it may or may not be too difficult.

    Anyway, cellular broadband networks will always suffer from high latency. The norm is 300ms, whereas the best is around 150. These are not too bad, I mean I've played Battlefield 2 on 300.
    Last edited by mryellow; April 14th, 2010 at 11:26.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Edge Modem Help
    By Arif69 in forum Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 27th, 2009, 10:37
  2. Sale (Used) EDGE Modem
    By neo.sy1ar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: November 5th, 2009, 18:33
  3. Sale (New) Edge modem Available
    By Mad Monk in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 4th, 2009, 01:36
  4. Want to Buy Edge Modem
    By Master Chief in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 1st, 2009, 03:06
  5. Sell Internal Modem
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2008, 11:38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30370 seconds with 14 queries.