User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: A minor problem of my pc

  1. #1
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default A minor problem of my pc

    Hello.i m currently playing just cause 2 on my pendium d and 9600gt wit 2.5gb of ram.but i m facing some problems during playing this game.after playing 40-45 mins my pc became hang and didn't responce.so i hav to restart it and started playing again.i faced this problem 4 times today.keu ki bolte paren exactly ki prob hoise?thx.btw ami amar pc te ei game ta high graphics with 4x aa te more than 30+fps paitesi.its a nice game.

  2. #2

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    either apnar PSU or apnar RAM er jonno. amio Pentium D 3.0GHz, 9600GT 512MB DDR3, 2x 1GB DDR2 667 ram, G965 mobo use kori... amar kono problem hoi na. 305W PSU diye apnar PC chalano risky. ar, RAM ero problem hoite paare,,, amar ek friend er hoise ei rokom ekbar but er por ar hoi nai.

    ar, apnar toh all high diye 30+ paowar kotha na, ami bohu struggle kore avg 25 paitesi,,, so apni er psu diye 30+ ? impossible. use fraps and check again.

  3. #3
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    tomar je power supply tate tomar je graphics card ase seta cholche etai to beshi.mone hoy tomar power supply upgrade kora uchit.at least thermaltake 400 watt lite power supply kena uchit price 3300-3500 taka.UCC te paba. alpana plaza 3rd floor elephant road.
    Last edited by knroeoueqisk; March 29th, 2010 at 18:09.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Ami 3din age akjon er kach theke 533bus 1gb kini with 11months warrenty.oi ram er ki kono prob hobe?naki amar psu er?karon amar grafix card ta ecs 9600gte which needs no extra 6pin.thx 4 ur help.
    R ami just cause er benchmark dekhsi oita 31.25fps dekhay on my 800*600.not 1028*768.jai hok ami fraps diye dekhbone.but it runs preety smooth to my low end pc and i m happy.

  5. #5
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    ram er problem kina bolte partesina

    but power supply ta very weak even for your "low end PC"

    jodi mone koro notun ram tai trouble korche taile oi notun ram ta khule computer chalay dekho ar just cause 2 khele dakho.dekho tate sommsar somadhan hoi naki.

    arekta advice hollo ram khule check korar age just cause 2 high setting ar AA off kore khele dekho.hoito tahole sommosar somadhan hoie jaite pare.

  6. #6

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Look, we both have 9600GT 512MB DDR3 and Pentium D 3.0GHz(mine is equipped with 4MB cache). U have 2.5GB ram (dunno the bus) and I have 2x 1GB DDR2 667(single channel). And, I have win7 ultimate x64 where u have x86 version(dunno which edition).

    And, truth to be told, even my thermaltake litepower 400w can't handle my crappy rig properly... So, how can ur 305w psu handle ur rig ? Look, mine is 95w tdp cpu and ur's can be 130w. So man, forget ur ram and get a ASUS 550W/500W. That would be future proofing.

    U have much worse psu than me, so u'll definitely get much lower Fps. But, I really don't understand, how the hell an extra 512MB ram can cover ur psu's major bottleneck and give u a really good performance boost over me ?! Is Just Cause 2 that ram insentive game ? It can't be.

    Btw, I benchmarked with the last in-game benchmark in this settings - aa 4x, af 8x, 1024x768, bokeh filter on, gpu accelerated water simulation on, vsync off, other settings to max. Got avg 13 fps only !!! But, played over 30 minutes without dying and recorded using fraps (that gameplay got many firefight and explosion scenes). Got avg. 25, min 21, max 33. As the fps didn't gone below 20, the game remains perfectly playable.
    Last edited by Leaving BG; March 29th, 2010 at 20:19.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Rion_cnGamer View Post
    Look, we both have 9600GT 512MB DDR3 and Pentium D 3.0GHz(mine is equipped with 4MB cache). U have 2.5GB ram (dunno the bus) and I have 2x 1GB DDR2 667(single channel). And, I have win7 ultimate x64 where u have x86 version(dunno which edition).

    And, truth to be told, even my thermaltake litepower 400w can't handle my crappy rig properly... So, how can ur 305w psu handle ur rig ? Look, mine is 95w tdp cpu and ur's can be 130w. So man, forget ur ram and get a ASUS 550W/500W. That would be future proofing.

    U have much worse psu than me, so u'll definitely get much lower Fps. But, I really don't understand, how the hell an extra 512MB ram can cover ur psu's major bottleneck and give u a really good performance boost over me ?! Is Just Cause 2 that ram insentive game ? It can't be.

    Btw, I benchmarked with the last in-game benchmark in this settings - aa 4x, af 8x, 1024x768, bokeh filter on, gpu accelerated water simulation on, vsync off, other settings to max. Got avg 13 fps only !!! But, played over 30 minutes without dying and recorded using fraps (that gameplay got many firefight and explosion scenes). Got avg. 25, min 21, max 33. As the fps didn't gone below 20, the game remains perfectly playable.
    look rion,my gpu is ecs 9600gte 512mb ddr3 and pentium d 925.but tomar gpu kon company er?i m sure that our processor is same.but our performance is not same.u hav a 2slot 2gb 667 ram.but i hav 4 slot 2.5gb 533 bus ram.(256(2) 1gb(2)).so ur ram is definately better than me.but i think my performance is better than u and i donno why.i m using a dell pc.and as far as i know that a brand pc performs better than a clone pc.tumi ki sure j psu bodlaye dile ami bhalo fps pabo???r fraps chalu kore game khelle fps kisuta kom dekhay.but ami amar tai kono lag painai even an explosion in just cause 2.its graphics is awesome and i love this game.recently 4 this game i bought a x747 gaming mouse o kinsi.btw thx 4 ur support.

  8. #8
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Jaber koto nilo mouse?

  9. #9
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    Jaber koto nilo mouse?
    1450 from global brand.joss mouse.amar khub bhalo lagse.fps game khele sheirokom moja.ashole age ami logitech 300tk er mouse chalaitam tai difference onek besi lagtese.

  10. #10

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaber17 View Post
    and as far as i know that a brand pc performs better than a clone pc.
    no, it's a wrong info.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaber17 View Post
    tumi ki sure j psu bodlaye dile ami bhalo fps pabo???
    a good PSU won't only give u much better performance, but also strong stability and protection of your PC.

    btw, I think u better sell your 2 256MB DDR2 RAMs,,, ekhon sell korle jai paben, pore oitao paben na.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Banglavai's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 2X 8GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2X Samsung EVO 840 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 770 Windforce OC
      • Display:
      • Asus MX279H 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Bose 301 Direct / Sennheiser Momentum 2.0
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G105
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G5
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360(usb wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • Fractral Design 650 watt 80 plus gold
      • UPS:
      • No need at all
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit Professional
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 Mbps
      • Console:
      • 146
    Banglavai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,135

    Default Re: A minor problem of my pc

    @rion:-tumi parle tomar windows 7 rating gular ekta pic dao

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22954 seconds with 13 queries.