User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

  1. #1
    Member
    • safa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel 946gzis
      • CPU:
      • cor 2 duo. 1.86gh, bus 1066
      • RAM:
      • 2.5 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx nvdia 9600 gso 768mb
      • Display:
      • samsung 17" crt
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • cosonic- cd-750
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech- standard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech- x750F- x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex- 600 W
      • Operating System:
      • xp, 7, ubuntu
      • Comment:
      • i am satiesfied :D
    safa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    sher-e-bangla hall
    Posts
    86

    Default Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    "" THE WORLD'S MOST POWERFUL GPU EVER MADE""

    check this link out

    http://www.brightsideofnews.com/News...id=1200&page=0

  2. #2
    Member
    • safa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel 946gzis
      • CPU:
      • cor 2 duo. 1.86gh, bus 1066
      • RAM:
      • 2.5 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx nvdia 9600 gso 768mb
      • Display:
      • samsung 17" crt
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • cosonic- cd-750
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech- standard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech- x750F- x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex- 600 W
      • Operating System:
      • xp, 7, ubuntu
      • Comment:
      • i am satiesfied :D
    safa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    sher-e-bangla hall
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    ekhono kono post pore nai? karo ki jinish ta posondo hoi nai :S

    naki kew dekhe nai??
    Last edited by safa; March 12th, 2010 at 17:26.

  3. #3
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    thanks safa plus repu for you.

    go ATI (AMD) go.

    jodio ami nvidia chip er card use korchi tarporo ATI valo koruk etai chai.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    OMG ki card re vi. Besi jotil. go ATi go........

  5. #5
    Member
    • D3FC0N's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-750 @2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • Adata 2+2 gb DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 500GB+500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5:1 Microlab
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tecg
      • Controller:
      • logitech rp2
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Active Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • keeps me happy
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8-10 kbps
      • Console:
      • 72
    D3FC0N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Shonkor
    Posts
    567

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    bhai re bhai..ki jinish
    price koto porbe jodi bd te ase? o_0

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Its a HD5970 OC, Theo is simply saying "HD5990" because its a heavily overclocked 5970

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Bt i dont think it should be called as hd 5990. It should be called hd 5970 OC. N i dont understand why Ati is going after Fermi gtx 480? in tesselation fermi is way faster than hd 5870. And also consider that fermi gtx 480 is a single gpu. So we should compare with another single gpu. Does it also beat hd 5970 in heavily tesselation areas? thats y the 5990?i dnt think so. So y comparing competetion with gtx 480? i dont think ati should name it 5990. They should make the hd 5990 more effective. Rather than overclocking it heavily. I know what ati n amd did they certainly know what they did bt in my opinion hd 5990 should have been another gpu with more effective performance than HD 5970 or HD 5970 OC (5990). This is the way Ati did with their every gpu. N they were successfull in that. I want both ATI n NVIDIA need to come up with something more big now. One will be the king with a monster. ATi dominating these 6 months n now i want to see nvidia doing something with fermi. We need competition not kick ¤¤¤ of one another. if i made any mistake plz do make me correct. i wont mind having knowledge.
    Last edited by Raihan081; March 13th, 2010 at 12:34.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    One thing ati trick is that they increased the video memory. So a reason for naming it hd 5990. Bt still there are gpu's that have both 1Gb n 2gb edition.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Another thing is that Ati cannot take the market of a single gpu with a hd 5990. They can only retake the market of their own hd 5970. Isnt it?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    all i have to say ATI is having less support in games than NVIDIA that's the main problem otherwise ATI would have been only company in GPU world.

  11. #11
    Member
    • jigsaw's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B85 Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4160
      • RAM:
      • Team 8GB (4GB x 2)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 200 GB (Linux, VM etc), Samsung 320 GB (Win8), WD Blue 1TB (Win7)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7750
      • Display:
      • HP w1707 17" & Sony W-700B 32"
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • 7 Ultimate, 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MetroNet 5mbps dedicated
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 640
    jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    172

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    I like competition cause it makes stuffs cheap. Dont you guys ?

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Quote Originally Posted by Assassins Creed II View Post
    Bt i dont think it should be called as hd 5990. It should be called hd 5970 OC. N i dont understand why Ati is going after Fermi gtx 480? in tesselation fermi is way faster than hd 5870. And also consider that fermi gtx 480 is a single gpu. So we should compare with another single gpu. Does it also beat hd 5970 in heavily tesselation areas? thats y the 5990?i dnt think so. So y comparing competetion with gtx 480? i dont think ati should name it 5990. They should make the hd 5990 more effective. Rather than overclocking it heavily. I know what ati n amd did they certainly know what they did bt in my opinion hd 5990 should have been another gpu with more effective performance than HD 5970 or HD 5970 OC (5990). This is the way Ati did with their every gpu. N they were successfull in that..
    @ Raihan: Read my post. Its still a HD5970 OC

    Also, tesselation? Its weird when DX11 was/is being dissed as something of no value because real support is not there yet, even though DX11 games are already out, albeit not with all the features enabled. And here you compare tesselation performance, when there is only one tech demo and no game with tesselation yet. Even though its a great feature, done expect them to be out before the end of this year. Fermi is extremely strong in tesselation though

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Thanks mazhar vai. Ami shetai bolte chaitesilam. It should be hd 5970 oc. N yup tesselation using game is still not out yet. But what im trying to figure out that what about ati. They ve limitd the tesselation. N as the fermi is very strong in tesselation, fermi is going to do good in future games. Here one thing i need to know, whether fermi gtx 480 is faster than hd 5970 in tesselation? i have seen many company comparing gtx 480 with 5970. Tesselation. This is the only reason i see for comparing. Else, i dnt see any point of comparing dual gpu with a single gpu. What do u think mazhar vai?

  14. #14
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Thanks mazhar vai. Ami shetai bolte chaitesilam. It should be hd 5970 oc. N yup tesselation using game is still not out yet. But what im trying to figure out that what about ati. They ve limitd the tesselation. N as the fermi is very strong in tesselation, fermi is going to do good in future games. Here one thing i need to know, whether fermi gtx 480 is faster than hd 5970 in tesselation? i have seen many sites comparing gtx 480 with 5970. Tesselation. This is the only reason i see for comparing. Else, i dnt see any point of comparing dual gpu with a single gpu. What do u think mazhar vai?

  15. #15
    Member
    • Streamyx's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5E; ECS X58B-A2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q9550; Intel Core i7 920
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Gaming CGM2X2G800 8GB; Corsair XMS3 TW3X4G1333C9A 12GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • RAID0 640GB (2x 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11); RAID0 160GB (2x 80GB Intel X25-M SATA Solid State)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD4870X2 + HD4870X2; Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5970 + HD5970
      • Display:
      • 50" Panasonic Viera Plazma + 32" Sony Bravia LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus SupremeFX2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech G35 + Razer Moray Plus MGC
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KL5UP Warcraft Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27; Logitech G940; Saitek Rudder Padal; Saitek throttle quadrants; Saitek Yoke; Xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX850; Vantec ION2+ 1kW
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer Blue-Ray
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair Voyger GT 16GB; Vantec NexStar; Huawei E160; A4Tech PK-336MB
      • UPS:
      • What for?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista X64; Windows 7 Home Premium X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Take a wild Guess
      • Comment:
      • D' Weapon of Mass Destruction; Saddam Hussain
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kilo BYTEs per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 kilo BYTEs per second
      • Console:
      • 146
    Streamyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    370

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    ... Also, tesselation? ... when there is only one tech demo and no game with tesselation yet. ... don expect them to be out before the end of this year...
    What about Aliens vs. Predator... constant 60FPS with full tesselation in fullHD res?
    What about Battlefield: Bad Company 2 ... constant 128FPS(frame rate unlocked) with soft shadows in fullHD res?
    What about Metro 2033... constant 60FPS with full tesselation and soft shadows in fullHD res?
    Its not even possible to enable these DirectX 11 features and keep a constant and smooth frame rate without HD5970, not even with single 5870.

    Anyways... Its being called HD5990 probably only because of the double amount of RAM I guess... cuz otherwise, the clocks on my 5970s are GPU/Memory 825MHz/1150MHz respectably (after volt. mod with ATI OverVolt v1.1 tool ofcourse) and they runs pretty stable for straight 2~3 hours of gameplay with heavy GFX load. So I can't think of any other reason for why it should be called 5990 other then the buffer difference.
    Probably they are trying to achive something like Mars by ASUS.

    What ever the case, one thing for sure its gonna be really interresting to see how these attemps hold against 480, can't make any prediction yet... but can't realy wait either.
    Last edited by Streamyx; March 18th, 2010 at 04:09.
    D'Weapon of Mass Destruction (Decomissioned)
    Saddam Hussain (Reincarnated)

  16. #16
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Quote Originally Posted by Streamyx View Post
    What about Aliens vs. Predator... constant 60FPS with full tesselation in fullHD res?
    What about Battlefield: Bad Company 2 ... constant 128FPS(frame rate unlocked) with soft shadows in fullHD res?
    What about Metro 2033... constant 60FPS with full tesselation and soft shadows in fullHD res?
    Its not even possible to enable these DirectX 11 features and keep a constant and smooth frame rate without HD5970, not even with single 5870.

    Anyways... Its being called HD5990 probably only because of the double amount of RAM I guess... cuz otherwise, the clocks on my 5970s are GPU/Memory 825MHz/1150MHz respectably (after volt. mod with ATI OverVolt v1.1 tool ofcourse) and they runs pretty stable for straight 2~3 hours of gameplay with heavy GFX load. So I can't think of any other reason for why it should be called 5990 other then the buffer difference.
    Probably they are trying to achive something like Mars by ASUS.

    What ever the case, one thing for sure its gonna be really interresting to see how these attemps hold against 480, can't make any prediction yet... but can't realy wait either.
    My mistake. I wanted to edit that post after my comment when i realised tesselation is being used, even Dirt 2 uses it. However, no game uses it to the extent, or even close to the extent to which unigine used it. Hence it wasnt apparent to me until i read it

    In any case, my point stands and its unchanged. Expect games where Fermi's added tesselation to actually have a tangible benefit around the end of the year, when tesselation would be more widespread and used more extensively

  17. #17
    Member
    • Streamyx's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5E; ECS X58B-A2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q9550; Intel Core i7 920
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Gaming CGM2X2G800 8GB; Corsair XMS3 TW3X4G1333C9A 12GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • RAID0 640GB (2x 320GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11); RAID0 160GB (2x 80GB Intel X25-M SATA Solid State)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD4870X2 + HD4870X2; Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5970 + HD5970
      • Display:
      • 50" Panasonic Viera Plazma + 32" Sony Bravia LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus SupremeFX2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech G35 + Razer Moray Plus MGC
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KL5UP Warcraft Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27; Logitech G940; Saitek Rudder Padal; Saitek throttle quadrants; Saitek Yoke; Xbox 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX850; Vantec ION2+ 1kW
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer Blue-Ray
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair Voyger GT 16GB; Vantec NexStar; Huawei E160; A4Tech PK-336MB
      • UPS:
      • What for?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista X64; Windows 7 Home Premium X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Take a wild Guess
      • Comment:
      • D' Weapon of Mass Destruction; Saddam Hussain
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kilo BYTEs per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256 kilo BYTEs per second
      • Console:
      • 146
    Streamyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    370

    Default Re: Sapphire ready to launch Radeon "HD 5990 4GB"

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    My mistake. I wanted to edit that post after my comment when i realised tesselation is being used, even Dirt 2 uses it. However, no game uses it to the extent, or even close to the extent to which unigine used it. Hence it wasnt apparent to me until i read it

    In any case, my point stands and its unchanged. Expect games where Fermi's added tesselation to actually have a tangible benefit around the end of the year, when tesselation would be more widespread and used more extensively
    Still looking forward to it
    D'Weapon of Mass Destruction (Decomissioned)
    Saddam Hussain (Reincarnated)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 16th, 2009, 02:52
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 8th, 2009, 19:10
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 4th, 2009, 23:18
  4. CS "Nicks" and "Special Characters"
    By xK::CREATOR in forum Counter Strike
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: October 10th, 2008, 13:48
  5. "Google Chrome" theme for "Firefox 3"
    By coldfire7 in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 18th, 2008, 04:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29775 seconds with 14 queries.