User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Need ISP suggestion for Bashundhara area..

  1. #1

    Question Need ISP suggestion for Bashundhara area.. [SOLVED]

    Moving in a few days. And which of the ISPs in that area are gamer friendly?

    Thanks in advance..
    Last edited by SafirXP; January 30th, 2014 at 13:43. Reason: SOLVED

  2. #2

    Default

    i use Link3 in Bashundhara. it's quite good despite all the negative criticism i've read in the FB groups

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Link3 is available in the R/A? That's news to me.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    Link3 is available in the R/A? That's news to me.
    yeah, been using it for a year. but there's no coverage in G-block, afaik

  5. #5
    Member
    • chosen1's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • foxcon H55
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540 3.07
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS( 2*2 GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • HITACHI 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GT 440(apatoto),
      • Display:
      • Acer s273hl 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • ORIGINAL Xbox 360 wireless+Razer Onza Xbox360 Tournament Eddition+ 2X ps3 dualshock controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Truedirect DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Transcend Pendrive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • currently gaming in Xbox 360 , PS3, PS4,soon gonna update the pc though
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Console:
      • 146
    chosen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    775

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beef Thief View Post
    yeah, been using it for a year. but there's no coverage in G-block, afaik
    Yes but Smile is there

  6. #6
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beef Thief View Post
    yeah, been using it for a year. but there's no coverage in G-block, afaik
    A block?
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  7. #7

    Default

    Thanks for the info. They've started rolling out "Swift Broadband" (DhakaCOM) from Block A to D. Their packages seem nice - 1.5mbps to 5mbps (Tk1200-6000). Anybody using that service? Thinking of offering them some extra money for laying fiber to my place. Using GP 3G atm and its utter crap. This lack of bandwidth is about to put me in a depression... :/

  8. #8

    Default

    Got their 3Mbps connection today. Seems pretty good so far. YT & TwitchTV works like a charm. Will check the latency with some games tonight.

  9. #9
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beef Thief View Post
    i use Link3 in Bashundhara. it's quite good despite all the negative criticism i've read in the FB groups
    I have heard they have some download limit (FUP) on there? Is that true?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by SafirXP View Post
    Got their 3Mbps connection today. Seems pretty good so far. YT & TwitchTV works like a charm. Will check the latency with some games tonight.
    Which ISP?
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  10. #10

    Default

    i'm using triangel services internet but that is the worse isp i have ever used.can you tell me little bit more about servers and online gaming facilities of Link3.And how much speed you get on an average using the 3mbps pack.TIA

Similar Threads

  1. Any ISP suggestion for Uttor Badda Area ?
    By all_izz_well in forum ISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 20th, 2013, 06:46
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: December 4th, 2012, 23:03
  3. GAMING ZONE @ Bashundhara Residential Area
    By SK in forum Gaming Community of BD
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 19:14
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 7th, 2011, 00:49
  5. Banglagamers of Bashundhara R/A
    By sakinsarwar in forum Member Central
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 17th, 2011, 01:35

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21937 seconds with 14 queries.