User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

  1. #1
    Member
    • shohag2018's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 OC'[email protected] 3.5ghz (TT Frio OCK).
      • RAM:
      • a-DATA 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung evo 250gb SSD+1 TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 970 OC
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 26inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 ll Nokia BT stereo 503 ll Nokia BT Stereo 505
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech bloody b314
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3m
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wired original
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung dvd-rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 8GB.
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cinebench r15- 600, Unigine valley- 54fps
      • Comment:
      • Going under renovation, Next is CPU-mobo!
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 mbps
    shohag2018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,966

    Default E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    i got a deal of my core two duo+2000tk = quad 2.3(q8200or something like that). should i go for it? i dont know whether (recent) games support quad core fully or not. if u guys are suggesting me to get the quad and OC it,i can go as far as my 420w thermaltake and Stock cooler can take me, not any further.
    now overall......is it worth the money,or should i just keep my C2D?Thanks for ur help.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Ami hoile 2000taka add kore q8200 nitam.
    Old game gulate c2d better. kintu q8200 more than enough fps dibe r new game gulate q8200 better.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    btw motherboard konta?

  4. #4

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    C2Q Q8400 2.66GHz neyar kono upai nai ? market e Q8400 er price 13,500/- ar Q8200 er price 12,500/-

    ami mone kori Q8400 better hobe 1000 beshi diye hoileo. btw, as murad vai asked, mobo konta ?

    and, baki specifications gulo diye pale best hoito.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Extreme Noob's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500k @4.3Ghz with CM Hyper212+
      • RAM:
      • G-Skill Ripjaws X 4GBX2 1600Mhz @8-8-8-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • Mushkin Callisto Deluxe 40GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 1TB SATA3; Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD6950 2GB unlocked to HD6970; XFX GT240 as a dedicated Physx Card
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2260WM 22 inch Full HD LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-fi Titanium PCI-E
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7c 2.0 Full Range Stereo Speakers
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Slim Normal Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7 Laser 3600DPI gaming mouse with Razer Goliathus Speed Edition
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller ; DIGI USB Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX650w V2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA 24x DVD R/W Dual Layer
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos USB Flash Disk 4 GB
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Vantage- P24529; 3D Mark 11- P5642
      • Comment:
      • Housed in a Cooler Master HAF 912 Advanced
      • ISP:
      • IsPros
      • Download Speed:
      • 30KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do not Know
    Extreme Noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Mohammadpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    1,214

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    I am running my q8200 @2.93ghz in gigabyte EP-43-UD3L mobo and Tt V1-AX cooler.I can't push it further because it has a sucking low multiplier(7x).my pc donot boot up if I want to go 420+ fsb.but I think a quad with a clock speed of around 3ghz is a beast and pretty much enough to go with a 5850 without any bottlenecking.btw which motherboard do you have?overclocking a Q8200 isn't very easy like overclocking E5300/E8400.you must have to have a P43/P35/P45 series motherboard to obtain a decent(like 25%) overclock because it has a low multi.another thing is that generally quads runs hotter that duos.so you also should have a good cooling 4 that overclocking.I am using that cpu for about 8 months.so read my post carefully to realize what should be done.
    Last edited by Extreme Noob; February 1st, 2010 at 01:47.
    আমি এখন আর গেম খেলি না...

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by dramaviewer View Post
    I am running my q8200 @2.93ghz in gigabyte EP-43-UD3L mobo and Tt V1-AX cooler.I can't push it further because it has a sucking low multiplier(7x).my pc donot boot up if I want to go 420+ fsb.but I think a quad with a clock speed of around 3ghz is a beast and pretty much enough to go with a 5850 without any bottlenecking.btw which motherboard do you have?overclocking a Q8200 isn't very easy like overclocking E5300/E8400.you must have to have a P43/P35/P45 series motherboard to obtain a decent(like 25%) overclock because it has a low multi.another thing is that generally quads runs hotter that duos.so you also should have a good cooling 4 that overclocking.I am using that cpu for about 8 months.so read my post carefully to realize what should be done.
    nah with your quad...you would atleast need around 3.2GHz+ :O

  7. #7
    Member
    • shohag2018's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 OC'[email protected] 3.5ghz (TT Frio OCK).
      • RAM:
      • a-DATA 8GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung evo 250gb SSD+1 TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 970 OC
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 26inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 ll Nokia BT stereo 503 ll Nokia BT Stereo 505
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech bloody b314
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3m
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 wired original
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung dvd-rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 8GB.
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cinebench r15- 600, Unigine valley- 54fps
      • Comment:
      • Going under renovation, Next is CPU-mobo!
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 mbps
    shohag2018's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,966

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    well i have a giagabyte g31 mobo n otehr specs amar profile e ase.i know the low multiplier and the cooler is going to be an issue...as i don have cash to buy anything else...i guess amr off jaoa uchit.its saaad..onek din dhore akta quad er sopno dekhtesilam...shalar ai duniya asole gorib er jonno na.Thanks anyways guys,u ve been precise with ur answers.
    oh...by the way can anyone tell me whats the highest FSB in G31m-s2l?
    Last edited by shohag2018; February 1st, 2010 at 16:48.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Amar mone hoi exchange kore quad neya better hobe.

    G31M-S2L e q8200 kharap hobe na.

    G31M-S2 e highest fsb jani na kintu 400+ hobe.

  9. #9

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    @ shohag vai, Q8400 neyar kono upai nai ? :S Q8400 nilei best hoito.

    though, still Q8200 o kharap hobe na.

    but, let me tell u something, Quads are best with P35/P43/P45,, as far as I know it, it's bcoz of the higher FSB, though don't know much about it.

    it's like..... Q6600 will perform better in G965 (ICH8) than G31 (ICH7 maybe, can't remember well) even in stock clocks.

  10. #10

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    and, G31 chip gulor highest FSB holo 1333. kono kono G31 e dekhi 1600 FSB support o ase,,, kin2 oita diye ki hobe ? QX**** series er quad to kinben na ?

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rion_cnGamer View Post
    and, G31 chip gulor highest FSB holo 1333. kono kono G31 e dekhi 1600 FSB support o ase,,, kin2 oita diye ki hobe ? QX**** series er quad to kinben na ?
    1. G31 chip er officially(intel) supported fsb maxium 1333.

    2. Onek G31 Based motherboard er officially supported maximum fsb 1600.

    3. G31 Based motherboaed er officially supported fsb 1333 ba 1600 holeo onek motherboard e 1600+ oc kora jai.

    Maximum koto fsb porjonto oc kora jai oita jante chyese.

  12. #12
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by shohag2018 View Post
    well i have a giagabyte g31 mobo n otehr specs amar profile e ase.i know the low multiplier and the cooler is going to be an issue...as i don have cash to buy anything else...i guess amr off jaoa uchit.its saaad..onek din dhore akta quad er sopno dekhtesilam...shalar ai duniya asole gorib er jonno na.Thanks anyways guys,u ve been precise with ur answers.
    oh...by the way can anyone tell me whats the highest FSB in G31m-s2l?
    ami amar quad er shopno puron korlam koshto kore taka poisha jomai q8400 nisi 13100tk ... market e 12800 takaro dekhsi but oishob intact na.. stock cooler mayb bodlai dise.. i had an g31 xfx mobo... but oita oneeek prob ditesilo.. kinar 3months er moddhei duibar noshto hoise.. tai oita sell koira gigagbyte g41m-es2L nisi.... i hope q8400+g-41ms2l combination ta bhalo...

  13. #13
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by shohag2018 View Post
    well i have a giagabyte g31 mobo n otehr specs amar profile e ase.i know the low multiplier and the cooler is going to be an issue...as i don have cash to buy anything else...i guess amr off jaoa uchit.its saaad..onek din dhore akta quad er sopno dekhtesilam...shalar ai duniya asole gorib er jonno na.Thanks anyways guys,u ve been precise with ur answers.
    oh...by the way can anyone tell me whats the highest FSB in G31m-s2l?
    ami amar quad er shopno puron korlam koshto kore taka poisha jomai q8400 nisi 13100tk ... market e 12800 takaro dekhsi but oishob intact na.. stock cooler mayb bodlai dise.. i had an g31 xfx mobo... but oita oneeek prob ditesilo.. kinar 3months er moddhei duibar noshto hoise.. tai oita sell koira gigagbyte g41m-es2L nisi.... i hope q8400+g-41ms2l combination ta bhalo...

  14. #14

    Default Re: E7500 to Q8200 Worth it?

    I think you should buy the Quad core, but make sure your specifications of your Computer is valid for the Quad core, and make sure PSU wattage isn't insufficient, and also make the its the right socket for the CPU, I'm from England by the way.

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Core 2 Duo E7500 2.93Ghz for sale (2 years n 8 months warranty left)
    By pyromaster901 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 13th, 2010, 04:26
  2. Need efficient help to overclock Q8200
    By Extreme Noob in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 23:00
  3. Q6600 or Q8200
    By awestruck in forum CPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 7th, 2008, 03:17
  4. Replies: 15
    Last Post: September 19th, 2008, 00:16
  5. Is worth getting a AMD for a low budget PC ?:S
    By HeLL]deathknight in forum CPU
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 7th, 2008, 06:33

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25595 seconds with 14 queries.