User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

  1. #1
    Member
    • Power_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR3(1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB 500GB 350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 5870 1GB (sapphire)
      • Display:
      • samsung T240(HDMI)
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI HDMI output
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 7:1 / Creative HS-1000
      • Keyboard:
      • Logic
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 (XL-747H)
      • Controller:
      • Dilong USB controler
      • Power Supply:
      • 650 thermaltake
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative HS-1000
      • UPS:
      • 1000W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dmark:18216 (i5 @ 3.8GHz + 5870stock)
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    94

    Question can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    i hav a ps3.....i want to use its controller to play games on my pc.... i instaslled the latest drivers and i hav downloaded the xbox 360 emulator....windows 7 detects the controller....but when i press the 'home' button on my controller it doesn't respond... i mean windows detects the controller and i've installed the xbox 360 emulator and done everything but the controller doesn't start....whats the problem????????????????

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,796

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    u have a ps3 controller or xbox 360? which one? and if u have xbox 360 controller then it should be working already as it is plug n play in vista/7. but if u do have a six-axis ps3 controller than u can just -

    do it the easy way -

    http://news.filefront.com/how-to-use...oller-on-a-pc/

    or the hard way -

    http://www.hardcoreware.net/how-to-p...ndows-7-vista/

    ps - do some google before posting any problem, it might help.

  3. #3
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G-31|Intel H55 Chipset
      • CPU:
      • pentium 4 (3.6 ghz)|Intel Core i3-370M Processor (2.4GHz), 3MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 | 2 gb DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Sata 200 GB|SATA 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsungSyncMaster 18.5' Wide LCD|15.6" High Definition 1366x768 WLED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • BUILT IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • DeLUX PS2
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech Optical
      • Controller:
      • microsoft XBOX 360 controller for windows [wired] | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Logic chinese gp |
      • Power Supply:
      • normal ৮০০ টাকা এর মাল :P
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD rom|8x DVD+/-RW with double layer write capable
      • USB Devices:
      • 1 gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • nai :))
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en ULTIMATE x64 BIT RTM build 7600 Final :)
      • Comment:
      • Desktop|Dell Inspiron 15R black laptop
      • ISP:
      • Zip (256 kbps), Qubee Prepaid (512 kbps)
      • Download Speed:
      • 12-15
      • Upload Speed:
      • 12-20
    Upal-de-choosen1™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    kajipara,mirpur
    Posts
    1,464

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    Quote Originally Posted by Power_gamer View Post
    i hav a ps3.....i want to use its controller to play games on my pc.... i instaslled the latest drivers and i hav downloaded the xbox 360 emulator....windows 7 detects the controller....but when i press the 'home' button on my controller it doesn't respond... i mean windows detects the controller and i've installed the xbox 360 emulator and done everything but the controller doesn't start....whats the problem????????????????
    amio kisu bujhlam na ps3 controller er jonno xbox 360 emulator? :S
    xbox 360 gp hoile automatically detect hoi in vista/7

    Barcelona & Arsenal FTW !!

  4. #4
    Member
    • Power_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR3(1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB 500GB 350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 5870 1GB (sapphire)
      • Display:
      • samsung T240(HDMI)
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI HDMI output
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 7:1 / Creative HS-1000
      • Keyboard:
      • Logic
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 (XL-747H)
      • Controller:
      • Dilong USB controler
      • Power Supply:
      • 650 thermaltake
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative HS-1000
      • UPS:
      • 1000W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dmark:18216 (i5 @ 3.8GHz + 5870stock)
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    google search kore ja pelam..360 emulator works on all controllers.. i do have a ps3 dualshock3 sixaxis and m just trying to use it on my pc(win/7) ...

  5. #5
    Global Moderator
    • patron_saint's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P55-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 [email protected] with Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws [email protected] 9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.12, 120 GB Seagate Barracuda @ 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX 560
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 22" LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glasser
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE | Logitech Chillstream | xbox 360 controller for windows[wired]
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 50GA 500w, +12V2.2, Active PFC
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW LightScribe
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Smile (Silver)
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBps
    patron_saint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    left center back
    Posts
    1,796

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    tumi ki six axis controller use korteso pc te? but, xbox360 emulator er kotha bolteso kan ashole bujhtesina. aktu clear koro...

  6. #6

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    Quote Originally Posted by patron_saint View Post
    tumi ki six axis controller use korteso pc te? but, xbox360 emulator er kotha bolteso kan ashole bujhtesina. aktu clear koro...
    i guess his googling context was inaccurate. Maybe he is new in googling.

    @power gamer , use the link posted by patron saint. i hope that will solve ur probs

  7. #7
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(


  8. #8
    Member
    • Power_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR3(1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB 500GB 350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 5870 1GB (sapphire)
      • Display:
      • samsung T240(HDMI)
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI HDMI output
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 7:1 / Creative HS-1000
      • Keyboard:
      • Logic
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 (XL-747H)
      • Controller:
      • Dilong USB controler
      • Power Supply:
      • 650 thermaltake
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative HS-1000
      • UPS:
      • 1000W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dmark:18216 (i5 @ 3.8GHz + 5870stock)
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    zzzzzzzzzzz...ok thnx 2 all

  9. #9
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G-31|Intel H55 Chipset
      • CPU:
      • pentium 4 (3.6 ghz)|Intel Core i3-370M Processor (2.4GHz), 3MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 | 2 gb DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Sata 200 GB|SATA 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsungSyncMaster 18.5' Wide LCD|15.6" High Definition 1366x768 WLED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • BUILT IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • DeLUX PS2
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech Optical
      • Controller:
      • microsoft XBOX 360 controller for windows [wired] | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Logic chinese gp |
      • Power Supply:
      • normal ৮০০ টাকা এর মাল :P
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD rom|8x DVD+/-RW with double layer write capable
      • USB Devices:
      • 1 gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • nai :))
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en ULTIMATE x64 BIT RTM build 7600 Final :)
      • Comment:
      • Desktop|Dell Inspiron 15R black laptop
      • ISP:
      • Zip (256 kbps), Qubee Prepaid (512 kbps)
      • Download Speed:
      • 12-15
      • Upload Speed:
      • 12-20
    Upal-de-choosen1™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    kajipara,mirpur
    Posts
    1,464

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    sry for offtopic:
    ps3 controller er price koto bd te? :S

    Barcelona & Arsenal FTW !!

  10. #10
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    i got a question as well.... google search koira i came to know about motion joy... and ps3 controller ta detect o korse.... but fifa 10 khela jai na ken???

  11. #11
    Member
    • Power_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB DDR3(1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB 500GB 350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 5870 1GB (sapphire)
      • Display:
      • samsung T240(HDMI)
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI HDMI output
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 7:1 / Creative HS-1000
      • Keyboard:
      • Logic
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 (XL-747H)
      • Controller:
      • Dilong USB controler
      • Power Supply:
      • 650 thermaltake
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative HS-1000
      • UPS:
      • 1000W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3dmark:18216 (i5 @ 3.8GHz + 5870stock)
      • ISP:
      • Aftab IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: can't connect ps3 controller on my pc....:(

    i think itz useless just buy a good rumblepad for pc..or the xbox 1...

Similar Threads

  1. is there anyone who uses Connect BD?
    By Speed in forum ISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 6th, 2010, 14:03
  2. How to connect my pc with xbox 360?
    By areek in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 9th, 2010, 14:31
  3. Can i connect a 360 with a LCD ?
    By TAHMID in forum XBOX
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: April 17th, 2010, 16:23
  4. Limewire can't connect
    By SenSeiFAR in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 26th, 2009, 14:27
  5. can i connect a ps2 with lcd monitor?
    By muhit0178 in forum PlayStation 2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 8th, 2008, 21:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22935 seconds with 14 queries.