User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

  1. #1
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    513

    Default Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    I set the redial setting on my PPPoe Broadband connection, but It never seems to redial the connection when the line is dropped. Please tell me how to fix it. Its really annoying when the line goes off when playing games, sleeping or went outside, while lossing my downloads.

    Using Windows Vista SP2 32bit and my connection is SparkBD

  2. #2
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    Quote Originally Posted by ABDmaster View Post
    I set the redial setting on my PPPoe Broadband connection, but It never seems to redial the connection when the line is dropped. Please tell me how to fix it. Its really annoying when the line goes off when playing games, sleeping or went outside, while lossing my downloads.

    Using Windows Vista SP2 32bit and my connection is SparkBD
    this happens to me as well......my redial is set to 99 times......seems redialing works for me....but,u know 99 is a low number if the connection is dropped for more than 3 hrs.....so,after that 99 times my connection just stall....indeed it's very annoying this pppoe connection type...but,it's our faith or luck that max of us don't get a direct connection

  3. #3
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    Go to Control panel>Internet Option>Connection and set to "Always dial my connection".
    Next, go to your PPPOE Dial UP Connections Properties>Options and Set redial attempts as much as you can (like 999999) and set "time between redial attempts" to 1 seconds, "idle time before hanging up" should be "never". Then check "Redial if line dropped".

    There are also some free software (search google for reconnect/redial soft) for this job but they are not essential if you do the steps stated above correctly.
    Last edited by AmareX; January 26th, 2010 at 19:35.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  4. #4
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage IV extreme|Intel Mobile Mobo
      • CPU:
      • Inter Core i7 3970x | Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 2.16Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinium 2x8GB 1600Mhz| 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 pro 128 GB| Intel 750 400GB| 2TB+3TB +4 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • ASUS VG248QE 1080p LED 24" 144 Hz| ASUS Built In
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR| Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G35 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard | ASUS Default
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S| Logitech Notebook Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium| None
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD +/-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Micro Mach 32 GB USB 3.0 Imation 8GB|kingmax 4GB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark 11 X 8151 |3D Mark Firestrike 7873,Cloud Gate 30749,Ice Storm 69745
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • DHAKANET
      • Download Speed:
      • 750
      • Upload Speed:
      • 650
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,448

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    Quote Originally Posted by @mrX View Post
    Go to Control panel>Internet Option>Connection and set to "Always dial my connection".
    Next, go to your PPPOE Dial UP Connections Properties>Options and Set redial attempts as much as you can (like 999999) and set "time between redial attempts" to 1 seconds, "idle time before hanging up" should be "never". Then check "Redial if line dropped".

    There are also some free software (search google for reconnect/redial soft) for this job but they are not essential if you do the steps stated above correctly.
    correction: redial attempts on windows 7(maybe vista & xp also) is limited to 99

  5. #5
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    Quote Originally Posted by ЯV●Speed View Post
    correction: redial attempts on windows 7(maybe vista & xp also) is limited to 99
    Sorry Speed I missed that, in that case, for Win7 users, I would suggest atleast "1 min" time between redial attempts for longer redialing.
    In Xp, u can enter upto 999999999.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  6. #6
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    install WinPOET
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  7. #7
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    513

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    The redial wont work in the normal way... Have downloaded ReConnect ...

    now i probably have to wait and see until the line drops ...
    Last edited by ABDmaster; January 27th, 2010 at 01:24.

  8. #8
    Member
    • ABDmaster's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel Media Series DP35DP
      • CPU:
      • Core2Extreme 3.0 GHz QX6850
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 + Western Digital 320GB Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Sapphire HD4670 512MB
      • Display:
      • Asus 19" VW192T
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in 7:1
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad2
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake 500W TR2
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista SP2 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 20 to 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    513

    Default Re: Help on Redialing a PPPoe Connection Auto

    Tested ReConnect..... it works quite good..... it got some little bugs, but as long it helps me to redail the connection after dropped, i'm fine with it..!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: July 5th, 2010, 08:38
  2. Auto Shutdown software for 7
    By йЦммєя in forum Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 9th, 2009, 17:30
  3. Auto turn off UPS MOD!!
    By minitt in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 19th, 2009, 01:49
  4. Auto Downloading :|
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 14th, 2008, 20:44
  5. Auto LogOff
    By xk::v (Gimmjaw) in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 9th, 2008, 23:24

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20327 seconds with 14 queries.