User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to view your rank in Dota 2

  1. #1
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default How to view your rank in Dota 2

    Dota 2 has introduced ranked matchmaking. However, you can not see your rank until you have played 10 games.

    To see your rank before that
    - open console
    - type developer 1
    - type dota_game_account_debug

    If you do not know how to open console:
    - go to steam
    - right click dota2
    - properties
    - set launch options
    - put -console in that field
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Remember to remove the developer mode once you're done parsing the output, though.

    `developer 0` once again will fix that up.

  3. #3
    Member
    • radeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-USB3-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1GHz 6MB Cache, cooled by Thermeltake Frio Advanced
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 16GB DDR3 1333 MHz; 4 X 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 720SSD 128GB SATA III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 670 2GB Power Edition OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML229H 22 inch LED 1920 X 1080 P
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Audio Chipset - Realtek ALC889 codec, Audio Channel - 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS2721E 2.1 system, Steelseries Siberia V2 Full-size
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013 edition+Ttesports Black Element+Ttesports Pyrhuss Speed mouse pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport 2TB+Transcend J25M2 500GB External HDD's
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1200VA Solo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultra 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Mark 7 - 4558
      • Comment:
      • Packed in Thermaltake Commander mid tower casing with medium quality cable management system
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 - 125 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Depends :|
    radeef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    Dota 2 has introduced ranked matchmaking. However, you can not see your rank until you have played 10 games.

    To see your rank before that
    - open console
    - type developer 1
    - type dota_game_account_debug

    If you do not know how to open console:
    - go to steam
    - right click dota2
    - properties
    - set launch options
    - put -console in that field
    Developer console is only activated at the dota launch. I am supposed to be able to bring up developer console in game with '~'. But sadly it does not work for me

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radeef View Post
    Developer console is only activated at the dota launch. I am supposed to be able to bring up developer console in game with '~'. But sadly it does not work for me
    They removed it since last patch.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

Similar Threads

  1. ISP Rank by speedtest.net
    By abir in forum ISP
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: February 20th, 2011, 11:49
  2. KW || Post Your Online Rank
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Competitive C&C
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2009, 03:29
  3. How do you rank pro players ???
    By ЯV●Reaper in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 8th, 2008, 09:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16289 seconds with 14 queries.