User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Does Walton mobile support headphones with control/microphone? ###(Samsung Mobile user also look into here)

  1. #1
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default Does Walton mobile support headphones with control/microphone? ###(Samsung Mobile user also look into here)

    I want to buy Logitech UE200vm which has builtin mic/play-pause button. UE200au without control isn't available anymore.

    Now my mobile is Walton D1. I got a headset with control free with this mobile. Runs fine both on my mobile/Creative Zen etc. Also Nokia's headset with works just fine.
    Now the free headset came with dad's Samsung Galaxy Star don't work with my Walton D1 or Zen. By not working I mean I can hear the sound but extremely low quality with no voice. The kinda sound you hear when you try to karaoke songs by software processing.


    I don't know if I should buy the UE200vm because AFAIK I can't test before buying and if that thing doesn't work I can't return the product. Now you guys tell me what should I do.


    The black one in the picture is Walton's and white one's is Samsung's.

    image upload

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    you can see that the Samsung ear bud came with an extra pin where's the Nokia and others came with less one , so if the Logitech headphone comes up with 3pin then it will support your Walton unless it will not

  3. #3
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Walton has 4pin too @sensei
    http://s11.postimg.org/q7ikdbxsj/IMG_20131215_202417_2.jpg

    http://s30.postimg.org/5oakjz9e9/IMG_20131215_202739_1.jpg

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Samsung er earbud tar 2ta pin dhukay test Kore Dekho to karaoke er moto sound Kore naki....

  5. #5
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    Samsung er earbud tar 2ta pin dhukay test Kore Dekho to karaoke er moto sound Kore naki....
    Zen - 2= kichu ase na... 3=ek side suna jay...3 and half=clean sound but 4=karaoke like degraded sound
    Walton - 2=kichui na 3 =halka suna jay 3 and half =clean for moments then turn high pitched sound without bass 4=karaoke like zen


    Walton e icon headphone hisebe show kore but uchit chilo headset hisebe show kora.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Uporer ta UE200VM er sathe 'maybe' free dey. what is this thing? any idea?
    Ar nicher ta dey na. eta diye bodh hoy amar kaj hobe. eta kothay kinte paoa jete pare?etar nam ki?


    picture share

    - - - Updated - - -

    Tried that Samsung Headphone with a Nokia. Didn't work. Same weird sound.

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Zen - 2= kichu ase na... 3=ek side suna jay...3 and half=clean sound but 4=karaoke like degraded sound
    Walton - 2=kichui na 3 =halka suna jay 3 and half =clean for moments then turn high pitched sound without bass 4=karaoke like zen


    Walton e icon headphone hisebe show kore but uchit chilo headset hisebe show kora.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Uporer ta UE200VM er sathe 'maybe' free dey. what is this thing? any idea?
    Ar nicher ta dey na. eta diye bodh hoy amar kaj hobe. eta kothay kinte paoa jete pare?etar nam ki?


    picture share

    - - - Updated - - -

    Tried that Samsung Headphone with a Nokia. Didn't work. Same weird sound.
    logitech er dia e hobe ar kono extension cable lagbe na

  7. #7
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    @sensei ami CS er ek loker sathe half hour dhore bok bok kortechi....uni bollen unar Walton X1 er sathe UE200vm chole nai...amake kinte mana korteche

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    @sensei ami CS er ek loker sathe half hour dhore bok bok kortechi....uni bollen unar Walton X1 er sathe UE200vm chole nai...amake kinte mana korteche
    oh you was the person in their fb group , na cholle to kisu korar nai

  9. #9
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    oh you was the person in their fb group , na cholle to kisu korar nai
    ???
    How do you know?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    I want to buy Logitech UE200vm
    Last time I checked, they were not available. only 200VI, list price 3300tk.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    I guess cholbe na. 4ta pin er ekta mic, 2ta left/right ar ekta ground. nokia'r ar walton/generic hp mic combo te ground ar mic er pin config same hoy. but kichu company'r mic ar ground changed thake. shegulo te jhamela kore. apni samsung er tar weird sound ektu system e off korte parben. connect your hp. while listening press the receive button on your hp. it should be crystal clear as it should
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  12. #12
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    @Ustad OMG!!! OMG!!! IT WORKS LIKE YOU SAID!!! How do you know all these stuffs?!!!
    BTW Samsung er receive button press korle Much cleaner sona jay with voice.
    Now my one and only question UE200vm kaj korbe? Because once I open the wrapping I can't return the product!
    UE200vm er only receive/play-pause button ache...ar ache Mic and analog volume control nob....
    At least mp3 player a cholbe?(creative zen)

    - - - Updated - - -

    UE200vm>>>>

    capture screen

    Samsung one is same as SGSIII
    screenshot pc

    - - - Updated - - -

    UE200vm jack

    screenshot windows 7

    Walton HP control

    how to screenshot on windows

    - - - Updated - - -

    This might help.Found this on User Manual.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Connect the earphones to an audio source

    •For most tablets and smartphones (iPad, iPhone, HTC®, etc.) connect the earphones directly to the device’s 3.5 mm headphone jack.

    •For Nokia®, Samsung®, and Sony Ericsson® smartphones, use the smartphone adapter. Use the smartphone adapter if low notes (bass) and voice do not sound full, rich, and present or if background sounds fade in and out

    - - - Updated - - -

    And they give a smartphone adapter free. I uploaded it's pic in post #5

  13. #13
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    hehehehe... its an old trick..
    ok, if it has an adapter then go for it. but im afraid you may have ti sacrifice the comfort of control. cause walton doesn't support audio control via hp.
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  14. #14
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ustad View Post
    hehehehe... its an old trick..
    ok, if it has an adapter then go for it. but im afraid you may have ti sacrifice the comfort of control. cause walton doesn't support audio control via hp.
    Control dorkar nai. Audio toh cholbe without any sacrifice in quality? [Walton a]

  15. #15
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    না চলার তো কিসু নাই যদি আসলেই adapter দিেয় থাকে

  16. #16
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    কম্পিউটার সোর্সের লোকটাই তো কনফিউজড করে দিলো।

  17. #17
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    কম্পিউটার সোর্স তো সারা জীবন ই confused :~/

  18. #18
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Control dorkar nai. Audio toh cholbe without any sacrifice in quality? [Walton a]
    I guess so.. I use iphone 3gs er hp with amar nokia 2700 vintage. kono probkem kore nai.
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  19. #19
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ustad View Post
    I guess so.. I use iphone 3gs er hp with amar nokia 2700 vintage. kono probkem kore nai.
    Then I'll take the risk.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Then I'll take the risk.
    that's the alcohol (y)
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Samsung GT-E1205T Mobile phone at only 1,200/= tk
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 27th, 2013, 05:34
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 21:02
  3. Sony PlayStation 4 to feature some sort of mobile (Android?) support
    By Nirzhar Uchiha in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 21:02
  4. Mobile web browser witth bangla support
    By wasi006 in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 17th, 2011, 16:30
  5. Sale (Used) Samsung D900i Mobile
    By WoH[AMON]~Lord SMS in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2009, 12:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30054 seconds with 14 queries.