User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Hi guys

    Is it possible to play DOTA or WC3 matches using GP ?


  2. #2
    Member
    • SP.Sn4k3y-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI 4650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 15" CTY
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Kamasonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros
      • Download Speed:
      • 25 KB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60 KB/Sec
    SP.Sn4k3y-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,861

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    shud be moved to Garena Central I suppose.
    and ontopic as far as I know its impossible ...
    the pings in BD room are 250+++

  3. #3
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sn4K3y- View Post
    shud be moved to Garena Central I suppose.
    and ontopic as far as I know its impossible ...
    the pings in BD room are 250+++

    Is DOTA smooth at 250++ ping ?

    Please try to understand that I'm clueless about DOTA/WC3


  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcrunk View Post
    Hi guys

    Is it possible to play DOTA or WC3 matches using GP ?
    smooth? yes if GP net is stable in your area.

    no delay? not possible. you'll have a constant delay/lag of ~.4 to .5 sec.
    this will never allow you to last hit properly + reflexes will be, at best, poor.

    so yeah. possible. but it'll turn a good player into a bad one.

    PS: by smooth i'm referring to "no spike" situation
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Playing with GP connection is like playing at Greece rooms.There was a player named Bappy.Mahmud,he didn't had any spike,lagg just 1 second delay with most hosts.

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Great.

    Thanks for the input everyone - Sneaky, CvP, Sunny !


  7. #7
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    hey DC starting to play dota ?
    anyway minimum latency required to play smooth=no delay/spike is 200ms even 190 ms is great. Anyway download speed aboub 5-6KBps quite enought.kintu GP has good speed but since wireless latency is around 200+ and packet loss hobe

    btw u got a server of your own why u need gp ?:S

  8. #8
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by HeLL]deathknight View Post
    btw u got a server of your own why u need gp ?:S
    I wanted to ask this question but you asked it.Anyways ty DK
    DC bhai apni jodi smile isp niye dota khelen tahole onek smoothly khelte parben that's a promise

  9. #9
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by ►Sy3D|^|SuNnY• View Post
    I wanted to ask this question but you asked it.Anyways ty DK
    DC bhai apni jodi smile isp niye dota khelen tahole onek smoothly khelte parben that's a promise
    Sunny eer ki smile ??amar smile was horrible(2yrs back from now) speed was really great 30KBps @torrent/normally. Wc3 khelar jonne packet loss=0 lage nahole khela nostho hoi. ar tohkon smile ee 10mins por por dc khaitam...gb kicked me from the league coz we tried a single match 5times and failed

    but oneke bole delay ee khele parle w/o delay ee aro valo parbe but i don't agree. in delay u can never play your best so how can u improve ??? btw getting offtopic but wanted to say this.

  10. #10
    Member BD|BumblebEE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    uttara, dhaka
    Posts
    85

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by ►Sy3D|^|SuNnY• View Post
    Playing with GP connection is like playing at Greece rooms.
    do u ever play in greece room? greece room is one of the best room to play in garena.. smooth like hell. 150-200 ping still far better than any other bd host.
    go try it..

  11. #11
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Quote Originally Posted by BD|BumblebEE View Post
    do u ever play in greece room? greece room is one of the best room to play in garena.. smooth like hell. 150-200 ping still far better than any other bd host.
    go try it..
    vai i don't if you know this bd te akhon dui type routing hoi akta routing singapore diye arekta europe diye.jader europe routing tader greece eer shathe good ping ar jader like myself singaporean routing tader asian der shathe imba ping around 50-150ms

  12. #12
    Member
    • TE. JOHN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IG3-I
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual-core inside.2GHZ VER:E32300-001
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung sata- 160 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia 8800GT ALPHA DOG EDITION-512MB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire-4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux-dragon 2000 dpi
      • Comment:
      • :(
      • ISP:
      • Tel net
      • Download Speed:
      • 7-14
    TE. JOHN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Uttara
    Posts
    507

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    I played a match using GP many days ago.4-5 sec delay and ping was 300+ there is no use of playing a lagging game using GP. ar chaite AI maps a bot kopaile valo practice hoy

  13. #13
    Member soul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    474

    Default Re: Playing DOTA / WC3 over GP ?

    Give the modem 40 min rest, choose the time slot between 2-4 am. find a good host with max 175 ping.
    now u can play min 2 games with 2sec spike.

    I have a lot exp playing dota with laggy computer or with the laggy net. So lag is not a problem for me.

    If u r a beginner then play 1 vs 1[ur opponent must be a beginner also].

    I'll start again
    And whatever pain may come
    Today this ends
    I'm forgiving what I've done

Similar Threads

  1. Noob Dota Team for Playing Tourneys
    By Mad Monk in forum Competitive DotA
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: November 14th, 2009, 17:17
  2. Playing any new games? Tell us about it!!
    By AmareX in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 28th, 2009, 11:30
  3. Need help playing demos
    By HeLL]deathknight in forum Videos & Demos
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: February 5th, 2009, 11:40
  4. 1st step for a beginner to begin playing DOTA !!!
    By SP.Sn4k3y- in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: November 12th, 2008, 00:28
  5. prob playing CS 1.6
    By saadbillah in forum Counter Strike
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: November 7th, 2008, 21:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25306 seconds with 14 queries.