User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Need Information About Metaphor ISP in Mirpur

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • EBL.Mantis's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-HD3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 2600 @ 4 Ghz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 XMP
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB & 500 GB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 5670 DDR3 1GB
      • Display:
      • Dell ST2210 22" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar D2X
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 650 Watt 80+
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz Ion 1500 KVA Sine Wave
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 100+ KB per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 25-30 KB per second
    EBL.Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,489

    Default Need Information About Metaphor ISP in Mirpur

    I would like to know how Metaphor is as an ISP in Mirpur.
    Currently they are offering 1mbps connection @ 1100 tk.
    Is there any metaphor users here?
    I would like to know their BDIX connectivity.. Local torrent speed.. and also their internet speed.

  2. #2

    Default

    i am using their service for almost 10 months. speed is steedy with less problem with server and cable. they have got a bunch of nice staffs ensuring best possible service at customers end. i have always got prompt service from them incase of troubleshootings. i am using higher bandwith than 1mbps. they have very recently connected to bdix and we are happy to be able to get high speed in local torrents. my speedtest shows dl speed of 20mbps and ul between 4-5 mbps. from torrentbd i get 1-2 MBps (8-16 mbps) when seeds and peers are active. same is true with crazyhd and ontohin. apart from these they have 2 ftp servers. one is their own with limited content and another is zxonline server with a huge collection.we can dl in a very high speed from these two and can avail live streaming.
    I hope it helps.

  3. #3
    Member
    • SheikhItBaby's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75-D3H Rev 1.1 | Housed in (Chassis) : In Win Track
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3 @1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 2 90GB SSD | Samsung Spinpoint 320GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Geforce GTX 770 ACX SUPERCLOCKED
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T240 24inch | 16:10 | WUXGA 1920x1200
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Labs Soundblaster X-FI XtremeGamer
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4.1 Speakers
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LiFEKEY 8400 Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Lexma AM546 Laser Mice
      • Power Supply:
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional | 64 bit
    SheikhItBaby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    528

    Default

    I guess they actually mean 1mbps metaphorically.

  4. #4
    Member
    • ShouravBR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B150M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel i3-6100
      • RAM:
      • 2x DDR4 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 128GB; Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260x 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster (1920x1080)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Hercules x580
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • Minecraftable.
      • ISP:
      • ICC 2Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    ShouravBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Can u post some ping results for steam etc?
    bdix is an asset but I like playing online games.

  5. #5
    Member
    • redprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GiGABYTE INTEL G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel core 2 duo E7400 @ 2.80 ~OC 3.00
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB western digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphare ATI RADEON HD 6570 DDR3 2GB
      • Display:
      • 19inch Samsung LCD(2ms response time)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab A-300
      • Keyboard:
      • LEXMA
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Wireless mouse
      • Controller:
      • X-box 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64 pro
      • Comment:
      • 5 Years old
      • ISP:
      • Metaphor digital media
      • Download Speed:
      • 2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    redprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    319

    Default

    hey, i am using 1 mbps net from metaphor. i usually get 120-130 KBPS . problem occurs 2/3 days of a month. and there server is rich. good customer support.i don't play online games so can't tell you about ping.
    A Relation is like a ring,always holding r finger.
    bt as get careless,it slips ot of r hand.
    So dont ever let r relation ...slip ot of r life.


  6. #6
    Member
    • ShouravBR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B150M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel i3-6100
      • RAM:
      • 2x DDR4 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 128GB; Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260x 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster (1920x1080)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Hercules x580
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • Minecraftable.
      • ISP:
      • ICC 2Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    ShouravBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    186

    Default

    2/3 days of no internet?
    Well then, can you take a pingtest, choose a north american server and reply?
    (did I just commit thread hijack?)

  7. #7
    Member
    • redprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GiGABYTE INTEL G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel core 2 duo E7400 @ 2.80 ~OC 3.00
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB western digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphare ATI RADEON HD 6570 DDR3 2GB
      • Display:
      • 19inch Samsung LCD(2ms response time)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab A-300
      • Keyboard:
      • LEXMA
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Wireless mouse
      • Controller:
      • X-box 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64 pro
      • Comment:
      • 5 Years old
      • ISP:
      • Metaphor digital media
      • Download Speed:
      • 2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    redprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShouravBR View Post
    2/3 days of no internet?
    Well then, can you take a pingtest, choose a north american server and reply?
    (did I just commit thread hijack?)
    Bro you misunderstood. I mean , month a 1/2 din problem kore(rarely) but seta sathe sathei fix kore dea hoy. broadband a eta common problem.
    btw,north american diye pingtest korlam aimatro. 280-320 er moddhe thake.
    A Relation is like a ring,always holding r finger.
    bt as get careless,it slips ot of r hand.
    So dont ever let r relation ...slip ot of r life.


  8. #8
    Member
    • ShouravBR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B150M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel i3-6100
      • RAM:
      • 2x DDR4 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 128GB; Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260x 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster (1920x1080)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Hercules x580
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • Minecraftable.
      • ISP:
      • ICC 2Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    ShouravBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Great. I think I'll switch.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShouravBR View Post
    Great. I think I'll switch.
    I think you wont regret.

  10. #10
    Member
    • redprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GiGABYTE INTEL G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel core 2 duo E7400 @ 2.80 ~OC 3.00
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB western digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphare ATI RADEON HD 6570 DDR3 2GB
      • Display:
      • 19inch Samsung LCD(2ms response time)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab A-300
      • Keyboard:
      • LEXMA
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Wireless mouse
      • Controller:
      • X-box 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 460W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64 pro
      • Comment:
      • 5 Years old
      • ISP:
      • Metaphor digital media
      • Download Speed:
      • 2 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    redprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    319

    Default

    I think their net is ok for online gaming
    A Relation is like a ring,always holding r finger.
    bt as get careless,it slips ot of r hand.
    So dont ever let r relation ...slip ot of r life.


  11. #11
    VIP Member
    • EBL.Mantis's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-HD3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 2600 @ 4 Ghz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 XMP
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB & 500 GB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 5670 DDR3 1GB
      • Display:
      • Dell ST2210 22" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar D2X
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 650 Watt 80+
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz Ion 1500 KVA Sine Wave
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 100+ KB per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 25-30 KB per second
    EBL.Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,489

    Default

    Metaphore = Zxonline. One of the owner is the same as Zx online. If you ping the zx counterstrike server you will get <1 ms ping

  12. #12

    Default what about services of Metaphore Resellers at Mirpur 11

    Quote Originally Posted by redprince View Post
    hey, i am using 1 mbps net from metaphor. i usually get 120-130 KBPS . problem occurs 2/3 days of a month. and there server is rich. good customer support.i don't play online games so can't tell you about ping.
    recently i contacted with metaphore broadband services and they gave me a phone number to contact with reseller at mirpur 11, where my house is or the area is covered by a reseller of metaphore.

    anybody using metaphore services through resellers. how is it? anybody from mirpur 11? although tomorrow they are coming for connection. a fast response will help me to decide at last moment..

Similar Threads

  1. Best ISP in Mirpur ?
    By Alukhan in forum ISP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2014, 13:00
  2. Good isp in mirpur 10 & mirpur 6
    By 4D0R in forum ISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 21st, 2013, 22:22
  3. best ISP in mirpur 6?
    By k1ngdom in forum ISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 4th, 2012, 21:51
  4. Any Good ISP in Mirpur?
    By SinisterFahim in forum ISP
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 24th, 2011, 18:55
  5. What's the best ISP in Mirpur zone?
    By aisajib in forum ISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 10th, 2011, 18:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22148 seconds with 14 queries.