User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: How Good is Walton Primio X2 ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Default How Good is Walton Primio X2 ?

    Name:  walton.png
Views: 387
Size:  5.1 KB


    We all have seen Walton bringing new handset and all are at good price. I am planning to buy a Walton Primio X2 but like every budget handset buyer I am worried about quality. Hardware is eye catching but battery is not as high as I expected. If anyone here have purchased this handset model share your personal experience, battery life, pros and cons.

    *** Please write your experience about Walton handset only. Do not confuse me with other Brand.***
    =====================================================
    Power is not only what you have but what the enemy thinks you have.
    =====================================================
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    display chrm... but battery is not good. it should at least have replaceable battery
    (i dont own one)
       0

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Isn't it a Primo?

    Haven't heard anyone say anything bad about it, actually -- but eh, I'd just go and get a Gionee instead since Walton are re-branding and then selling them at a profit anyway.
       3

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    i heard in india gione elife e6 is 25000rupee
    primo x2 is still 24k in BD right?
       0

  5. #5
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    I'm using a Walton D1 for last couple of months. Never had any single problem. Much better than expected. I heard a lot of stories about durability, battery life etc. But none of them happened to me so far, or maybe I'm just lucky.
       0 Mobile   

  6. #6
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    ekta kotha boli...take it as a suggestion....X2 niyen na...it will be aloss of money...instead u can go for xperia l or Primo X1 or NX...they are just 2 good sets from primo series...Nx for big display nd battery...X1 for premiumness...ajke walton er showroom e gesilam...X1 ta 2nd time dekhlam....ek kothay ossshadharon...
       0 Mobile   

  7. #7
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Dont take the x2 because the lucrative display is not that great with features, 1080p resolution with powervr sgx 544 didnt suit at all and may be it will lag with the mdk processor, unless if you fine with no hd gaming and hd video playback and average sound quality then you can go for it
       1 Mobile   

  8. #8
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    yap, ekmot with sensei bro
       0 Mobile   

  9. #9
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    x1 is good...
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • GalibZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage V Edition 10 X99
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820k
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Gskill Ripjaws
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB SSD Samsung EVO 850, 6 TB HDD (Toshiba 2tbx3)
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Asus MX229H 21.5 LED IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 720 2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • USB Devices:
      • 500 GB WD & 2TB WD External
      • UPS:
      • 1200W Non-Brand
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Hate Benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Casing.
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 1000 KB/s+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Unknown

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    3,456

    Default

    if i had that much money , i would get Moto G 16gb instead
       0

  11. #11
    Member
    • Ghost Riley's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: Thermaltake Commander GS-II black]
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 10GB, @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX480 Nitro+ 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H IPS panel (1920X1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Havit-MS736
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Neo ECO 650M [80 PLUS BRONZE Certified]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-S223
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB 3, Adata C906 32GB USB 3, Adata UV120 32GB USB 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • ochcham
      • ISP:
      • Alpha Broadway
      • Download Speed:
      • 130-150 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-150 KBps
    Ghost Riley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Narayangonj
    Posts
    425

    Default

    ki dorkar eisob non durable smart fon use korar??? blv it or not ami still now ekta nokia 1100 use kortase 5year dhore, without ne problem.
       1

  12. #12
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    dont compare anything with nokia, just dont

    nokia 1100 3310 <3
       0

  13. #13

    Default

    get xperia sp instead of it
       0 Mobile   

  14. #14
    Member
    • Zom_kun's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte h61
      • CPU:
      • I3 2120
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte hd 7850 oc
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17inch crt
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster gx550w bronze

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Comilla
    Posts
    15

    Default

    You should get xperia sp
       0 Mobile   

  15. #15
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    ha، xperia sp nile aro valo korben...ar "Non Durable"(!) nile X1 or S1 nite parren
       0 Mobile   

  16. #16
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5&quot; S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    if xperia t/tx available in gng go get it.

    dont get xperia sp. dont.

    camera not good. wifi severe problem. display->not good.
       1

  17. #17
    Member
    • Street Madness's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85-G41 PC Mate
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba Sata 3 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 650ti
      • Display:
      • Philips 22&quot; 226CL2
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtak HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 661
      • Mouse:
      • Prolink EVOTIS
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 550W

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Walton primo x2 much bettr in that price range i think though i dont have one............
       0

  18. #18
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    nope, X2 is not that good...it lacks GPU support for 1080p screen..but the design is good
       0 Mobile   

  19. #19
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Even though I use a walton myself But I wouldn't spend more than 15k for a non-branded mobile.
       0 Mobile   

  20. #20
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Primos r now a not bad choice...imo 20k can b the limit to buy primos or xplorers
       0 Mobile   

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Next WALTON ANDROID
    By REVx in forum Google
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: January 19th, 2014, 18:23
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 10th, 2013, 11:45
  3. Want to Buy WTB : Walton Primo F1/G1/R1
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 30th, 2013, 18:48
  4. Walton LCD tv, are they good?
    By offcutter in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2012, 23:01
  5. Walton 3D TV coming soon!!!
    By shuvin in forum Tech News
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 15th, 2011, 12:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27246 seconds with 15 queries.