User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Router with dd-wrt facing problems

  1. #1
    Member
    • ROBYROGERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GA-H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 [email protected] 3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N550GTX Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-8 2:1 Speakers
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E570 570 Watts
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    Default Router with dd-wrt facing problems

    I use an Is Pros connection and my local provider for Is Pros is a broadband provider call Citicom Bd. Every few days I am forced to login via a username and password to use my internet connection. I have no problem with that but recently i flashed my TP Link WR740n with dd-wrt and it won't open the page through which I login for my internet connection. I have to plug my broadband connection directly to my pc, login and then again plug it back to my router. This is becoming a hassle. Is there any way for me to make my router open the page through which I login?

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Put the router in another local subnet, instead of blocking the one your ISP uses to whitelist your mac.

  3. #3
    Member
    • ROBYROGERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GA-H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 [email protected] 3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N550GTX Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-8 2:1 Speakers
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E570 570 Watts
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    Put the router in another local subnet, instead of blocking the one your ISP uses to whitelist your mac.
    I am not that great with routers and I barely managed to flash it with dd-wrt. So can you explain it a bit more to me!!

  4. #4
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ROBYROGERS View Post
    I am not that great with routers and I barely managed to flash it with dd-wrt. So can you explain it a bit more to me!!
    what you have to do is manually set your pc's IP and DNS server to what your ISP's DNS server is.

  5. #5
    Member
    • ROBYROGERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GA-H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 [email protected] 3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N550GTX Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-8 2:1 Speakers
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E570 570 Watts
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    what you have to do is manually set your pc's IP and DNS server to what your ISP's DNS server is.
    I am using DHCP on my router. Can't I just use static DHCP to set a statip IP for my PC?

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone facing problem with steam???
    By codename5302 in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 14th, 2013, 21:17
  2. To those Who are Facing problem inCrysis 3!!PC ONLY!!
    By ATypicalAssasin in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 5th, 2013, 22:57
  3. Facing problems !!! need help
    By Ic3_STrik3R in forum XBOX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 7th, 2011, 12:43
  4. facing problems with gts 250...!!!!
    By morshedkhan97 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 27th, 2010, 14:20
  5. Smile: anyone facing browsing problem?
    By AmareX in forum Smile/BDCom
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 5th, 2010, 14:39

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18983 seconds with 14 queries.