User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: link 3 huge ping problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default link 3 huge ping problem

    i posted this in the link 3 bg forum. seems that is a barren land. so i reposting it here.

    are you guys having high ping issue. amar ping to extremely high. singapore er sathe 400- 500 ms. bises kore dota 2 server a dukei nah. any idea what is going on.




    here is a trace

    Tracing route to 103.28.54.23 over a maximum of 30 hops


    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 <1 ms <1 ms 1 ms 27.147.144.33
    3 6 ms 7 ms 6 ms f4-1.core.dhk.link3.net [203.76.111.97]
    4 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms g5-8.core-bgp.dhk.link3.net [203.76.104.253]
    5 6 ms 6 ms 6 ms 103.9.104.105
    6 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 103.9.104.65
    7 74 ms 77 ms 74 ms 125.21.1.205
    8 227 ms 322 ms 227 ms 182.79.255.30
    9 319 ms 330 ms 332 ms ix-0-2-2-0.tcore1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [120.
    29.215.73]
    10 329 ms 332 ms 329 ms if-11-0-0.core1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87
    .96.18]
    11 319 ms 321 ms 318 ms if-1-2-1-0.tcore1.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.
    87.12.17]
    12 338 ms 338 ms 340 ms 180.87.12.150
    13 76 ms 76 ms 76 ms unknown.hwng.net [173.245.210.222]
    14 76 ms 86 ms 76 ms 103-28-54-225.valve.net [103.28.55.225]
    15 78 ms 79 ms 76 ms 103-28-54-243.valve.net [103.28.55.243]
    16 * * * Request timed out.


    i mean i see an Indian ip there. i am getting routed through India ? is that it ? i am super confused.


    er sathe kalke thike server problem o hosse. facebook maje maje dhukai jasse nah. speed o crap , amar dedicated 1mb te 20 KB passi. gula phone o dhortese nah. any idea wtf going on.

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    dunno about recent ping... but I have also seen Indian IP :\
    I dunno what happened.


    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.2.1
    2 10 ms 15 ms 11 ms 123.200.21.49
    3 9 ms 8 ms 4 ms 203.76.111.170
    4 15 ms * 14 ms 203.76.104.97
    5 15 ms 15 ms 14 ms f4-4.core.dhk.link3.net [203.76.111.93]
    6 18 ms 16 ms 16 ms g5-8.core-bgp.dhk.link3.net [203.76.104.253]
    7 13 ms 15 ms 14 ms 103.9.104.141
    8 15 ms * 15 ms 103.9.104.65
    9 84 ms 82 ms 84 ms 125.21.1.205
    10 82 ms 107 ms 79 ms 125.62.187.117
    11 80 ms 82 ms 82 ms ix-2-2-1-0.tcore1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [120.
    29.214.5]
    12 82 ms 79 ms 86 ms if-11-0-0.core1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87
    .96.18]
    13 * 99 ms 84 ms if-8-1-0-0.tcore1.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.
    87.36.22]
    14 83 ms 83 ms 82 ms 180.87.12.150
    15 83 ms * 83 ms unknown.hwng.net [173.245.210.222]
    16 * 83 ms 87 ms 103-28-54-225.valve.net [103.28.55.225]
    17 90 ms * * 103-28-54-243.valve.net [103.28.55.243]
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27

    - - - Updated - - -

    btw my download speed is ok. browsing ok. uploading ok .

    - - - Updated - - -

    during the trace my download was on.

    Name:  l3.JPG
Views: 424
Size:  21.7 KB
    Last edited by redwan hasan; December 1st, 2013 at 18:05.

  3. #3
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    dunno about recent ping... but I have also seen Indian IP :\
    I dunno what happened.


    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.2.1
    2 10 ms 15 ms 11 ms 123.200.21.49
    3 9 ms 8 ms 4 ms 203.76.111.170
    4 15 ms * 14 ms 203.76.104.97
    5 15 ms 15 ms 14 ms f4-4.core.dhk.link3.net [203.76.111.93]
    6 18 ms 16 ms 16 ms g5-8.core-bgp.dhk.link3.net [203.76.104.253]
    7 13 ms 15 ms 14 ms 103.9.104.141
    8 15 ms * 15 ms 103.9.104.65
    9 84 ms 82 ms 84 ms 125.21.1.205
    10 82 ms 107 ms 79 ms 125.62.187.117
    11 80 ms 82 ms 82 ms ix-2-2-1-0.tcore1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [120.
    29.214.5]
    12 82 ms 79 ms 86 ms if-11-0-0.core1.SVQ-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87
    .96.18]
    13 * 99 ms 84 ms if-8-1-0-0.tcore1.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.
    87.36.22]
    14 83 ms 83 ms 82 ms 180.87.12.150
    15 83 ms * 83 ms unknown.hwng.net [173.245.210.222]
    16 * 83 ms 87 ms 103-28-54-225.valve.net [103.28.55.225]
    17 90 ms * * 103-28-54-243.valve.net [103.28.55.243]
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27

    - - - Updated - - -

    btw my download speed is ok. browsing ok. uploading ok .

    - - - Updated - - -

    during the trace my download was on.
    well i know many link3 users line are perfectly fine. they still getting 60 ping in sg servers. only few people are getting this shitty ping.

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Name:  l3.JPG
Views: 419
Size:  20.9 KB

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by solid snake View Post
    well i know many link3 users line are perfectly fine. they still getting 60 ping in sg servers. only few people are getting this shitty ping.
    we used to play cod4 and 5mp on garena. but last few months it was pretty tough. we got high ping/server cant be found type errors. i asked them abt it and they said we will take care of it but nothing happened :\

  5. #5
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5&quot;
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default

    getting 80+ms ping with some link3 and smile servers

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    @solid snake , bhai you are not the only one. I'm also getting high ping in SG/Malay servers. I used to get SG servers when playing matchmaking in CSGO, and now I've to set the max limit at 150ms or I don't get any servers at all. Previous it was only 60-66ms which was really good and no delays at all.

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6&quot; LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    C:\Users\Faceless>tracert 103.28.54.1


    Tracing route to sgp-1.valve.net [103.28.54.1]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:


    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 10.10.0.1
    2 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms 10.90.90.1
    3 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms IIG [address hidden]
    4 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms IIG [address hidden]
    5 6 ms 1 ms 7 ms 103.7.248.189
    6 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 103.7.251.74
    7 57 ms 57 ms 61 ms pos-sg1-1-ig1-0-1-0.pico.net.bd [103.7.251.118]


    8 58 ms 58 ms 70 ms 32590.sgw.equinix.com [202.79.197.176]
    9 61 ms 59 ms 59 ms sgp-1.valve.net [103.28.54.1]

    [Dota 2]
    this is taken at 7:12am... akhon ping ase 58-60ms... but recently... 70-80ms hoi abr 130-140ms but.. jai hok 0% packet loss.. so ping jai thak khela jai....
    i think akhon abr ager moton 60ms hoyee gese


    same ping now in CS:GO Sea Servers, Facebook

    and 1ms in google...

    [ DOT INTERNET ]

    Founder at VoidWorks
    FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/voidworks.digital.agency
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------\\

    Playing Dota 2, CS:GO and other Strategy and FPS games is my hobby

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F€L€$ View Post
    C:\Users\Faceless>tracert 103.28.54.1


    Tracing route to sgp-1.valve.net [103.28.54.1]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:


    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 10.10.0.1
    2 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms 10.90.90.1
    3 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms IIG [address hidden]
    4 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms IIG [address hidden]
    5 6 ms 1 ms 7 ms 103.7.248.189
    6 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 103.7.251.74
    7 57 ms 57 ms 61 ms pos-sg1-1-ig1-0-1-0.pico.net.bd [103.7.251.118]


    8 58 ms 58 ms 70 ms 32590.sgw.equinix.com [202.79.197.176]
    9 61 ms 59 ms 59 ms sgp-1.valve.net [103.28.54.1]

    [Dota 2]
    this is taken at 7:12am... akhon ping ase 58-60ms... but recently... 70-80ms hoi abr 130-140ms but.. jai hok 0% packet loss.. so ping jai thak khela jai....
    i think akhon abr ager moton 60ms hoyee gese


    same ping now in CS:GO Sea Servers, Facebook

    and 1ms in google...

    [ DOT INTERNET ]
    Kalabagan e ki 1din er moddhe line dite parbe bolle? Lazz Pharma'r goli te koekjon line nise ami jototuk jani, ami just ektu porer goli tei thaki. Do let me know.

  9. #9
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6&quot; LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    dipanzan

    1-2din time dite hobe.. odr shate alap korle aitai bolbe... inbox me ur full address,contact no, package details...

    Founder at VoidWorks
    FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/voidworks.digital.agency
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------\\

    Playing Dota 2, CS:GO and other Strategy and FPS games is my hobby

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F€L€$ View Post
    dipanzan

    1-2din time dite hobe.. odr shate alap korle aitai bolbe... inbox me ur full address,contact no, package details...
    PM sent, and let me know.

    Thanks.

  11. #11
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    well people i found a old university friend who works in link3. actually east zone er submarine cable kata porse. oi jonno problem hosse. kobe thik hobe who knows.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Muhammad Zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Muhammad Zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    519

    Default

    i have been facing very similar problems with ping and speed for the last 1.5 months... at one point, i was tired from complaining... complained 4 times already... tells me their usual crap: reset the device, your channel seems to be full [is that really my problem, i just want the service i am paying-in-full for], and here's your complain id and we will send a engineer to your place who never shows up but calls me to check if the net is working ok... they temporarily fix the speed issue but the same thing happens the next day... sucks big time...

  13. #13

    Default

    same problems as you guys... on the bright side, i am lagging less on US and EU servers ..

Similar Threads

  1. huge ping problem
    By solid snake in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2013, 03:57
  2. Huge Problem related To Rootkit or Spyware around my PC
    By Trave160 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: October 25th, 2013, 22:48
  3. LINK 3 ping
    By Knight Fall in forum Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 6th, 2013, 02:28
  4. Help me about this huge problem
    By Sumit Pramanik in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 28th, 2012, 01:30
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 21st, 2012, 00:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27194 seconds with 15 queries.