User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: Is my Celeron a dual core one???

  1. #1
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default Is my Celeron a dual core one???

    Well dudes, I bought this new processor and in my system properties it says---

    Intel(R) Celeron (R)CPU
    420 @ 1.60 GHz 1.60 GHz, 256 MB of RAM.

    When I bought it, the processor status was given on the box saying 1.60 Ghz. My bro owns a Core 2 duo and he gets 2 processor's status coz his processor is dual core but what about me? Why is it saying 2 proccessorS??? It's not a Celeron D one...Coz I bought only Celeron.

  2. #2
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default

    Celeron has a Single Dual Core model with 512kb of L2 cache. It could b that.

  3. #3
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    Maybe but I gotta ask my bro he might know anyways thanks Giddy Soul bro....Any more suggestions?

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default

    It Cannot be Celeron 420, It might be Dual Core, not only D, cause Celeron D is not Dual Core it is Dual Bus

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

  5. #5
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    DESERT FOX bro amar ta 420. karon eta BIOS e dhukleo tai bole....

  6. #6
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default

    Celeron has a single Dual Core and its name is Celeron E1200.

    U could also have a renamed Core2 Duo with a faulty core&cache disabled.

  7. #7

    Default

    lol! Celeron is a ¤¤¤¤ing processor, i wanna ¤¤¤¤ over the coreeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  8. #8
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    dude kisu korar nai, amar kinte hoise.... But ProStreet Chalaite Pari!!

  9. #9
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    hey dudes, well yeah my celeron isnt a dual core i guess, coz it says two porcessors in system properties but not in bios, so yeah its my intel celeron 420 1.6 ghz....

  10. #10
    Member
    • Tian's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE P35-DS3L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core2 Duo E8400 [3.00GHz, 1333FSB, 6MB L2 cache, 45nm]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR2 800bus (Dual Channel)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SATAII 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE 8800GT TurboForce Edition [700Mhz. default core clock, 39.2 GTexels texture fill rate, etc]
      • Display:
      • 1280x1024 @PHILIPS 107B75/27 17" Flat.
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Normal
      • Controller:
      • None yet
      • Power Supply:
      • FEEL4 700watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 20x DVD RW+-
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Wizard 2008=5774.00. 3D Mark 06 =14597.00
      • Comment:
      • I'm really satisfied. A perfect wokhorse.
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    Tian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Cantonment
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Shoja hishab, PC on kore CTRL+ALT+DEL chepe task manager ano, process-a jao, jekono akta process-a right click koro. Jodi dakho "SET AFFINITY" grayed out, tahole tomarta single core. Ar jodi dekho thikmoto ase, ar affinity set kora jay tahole tomarta 2 core.


    CROSS COM ACTIVATED!

  11. #11
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    assa Tian vai, apnar hishab eto shohoj na, well ami XP use kori, Vista na, Vista te mone hoy oi option ta se, but amar ta te set priority thik kora jai, pix----


  12. #12
    Member
    • Tian's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE P35-DS3L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core2 Duo E8400 [3.00GHz, 1333FSB, 6MB L2 cache, 45nm]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR2 800bus (Dual Channel)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SATAII 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE 8800GT TurboForce Edition [700Mhz. default core clock, 39.2 GTexels texture fill rate, etc]
      • Display:
      • 1280x1024 @PHILIPS 107B75/27 17" Flat.
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Normal
      • Controller:
      • None yet
      • Power Supply:
      • FEEL4 700watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 20x DVD RW+-
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Wizard 2008=5774.00. 3D Mark 06 =14597.00
      • Comment:
      • I'm really satisfied. A perfect wokhorse.
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    Tian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Cantonment
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Amio XP use kori. Tomar pic ja dekhlam, tomar pro 100% single core. No doubt at all.


    CROSS COM ACTIVATED!

  13. #13
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    tahole ei dutar Differenct ektu bole deben plz??

    Intel Celeron 420 1.6 ghz
    Intel Celeron 1.8 D ghz

    Amar mone hoy 2 number ta Dual core, tobe 2tar price difference is only 300 taka. Which one is the better??

  14. #14
    Member
    • Tian's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE P35-DS3L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core2 Duo E8400 [3.00GHz, 1333FSB, 6MB L2 cache, 45nm]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR2 800bus (Dual Channel)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SATAII 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE 8800GT TurboForce Edition [700Mhz. default core clock, 39.2 GTexels texture fill rate, etc]
      • Display:
      • 1280x1024 @PHILIPS 107B75/27 17" Flat.
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Normal
      • Controller:
      • None yet
      • Power Supply:
      • FEEL4 700watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 20x DVD RW+-
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Wizard 2008=5774.00. 3D Mark 06 =14597.00
      • Comment:
      • I'm really satisfied. A perfect wokhorse.
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    Tian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Cantonment
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Second one is dual core. 1st one is normal celeron 400 sequence processor. Ar daam equal rakhar karon dual core hoileo celeron is celeron. Jara gamer tara konodin celeron kine na. Tai jara seller/importar tara bujhe jodi tara ai duita prcessor er daam closely na rakhe tahole konotai sell hobe na!

    Tobe second one nile manusher kase bolte parba je "AMAR DUAL_CORE PROCESSOR ASE"!! Ai ar ki!


    CROSS COM ACTIVATED!

  15. #15
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    hehe man ami already onek freind der boilla felsi ami dula core use kori, freindra jokhon bashay aseh tokhon jodi jiggesh kore "tor pc naki Dual core?" tokhon system properties dekhiye dilei hoy. oikhne je 2 ta processor dekhay!!!! hehe BTW amake bollen na performance er dike konta bhalo??
    Attachment 163
    Attached Images Attached Images

  16. #16

    Default

    If you guys want to play Crysis-2 get Core 2 Xtream with 8 GB RAM or more. Or you wont be able to play it...well thats the only game that wants a HIGH End PC. I know i will get one ^^. Anyways i got my Original COD4 Yesterday, yay!! me^^

  17. #17
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    High end PC ar amar bhagge jutbe na, but ami oi duitar difference ta jante chacchilam, kontar performance bhalo???

  18. #18
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GM965-DS2 | Gigabyte P55A-UD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 2.4GHz | Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.8Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS2 4x1GB DDR2 @ 4-4-4-12 | OCZ XMP Edition 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Cavier Black 1TB+Samsung 160GB+Maxtor 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800GS | Sapphire HD5850
      • Display:
      • Samsung T200 20inch Widescreen LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M2600
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Easy Deluxe
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft IntelliExplorer 3.0
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W | Fortrex 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • its 3years old :( | just bought this one :D
      • ISP:
      • Smile
    LORŠ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,493

    Default

    :/, konta bhalo ta bhai ami jani na but konta single core konta dual core eita kemne bujhte hobe eita keu bolte parlo na thik moto bhebe ashchorjo


    eikhane CPU usage history te 2ta block ase, it means 2ta core, 4 ta block thake 4ta core, 1ta thakle 1ta core, as simple as that
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Sylhet e 'net' nai!!!

  19. #19
    Member
    • Tian's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE P35-DS3L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core2 Duo E8400 [3.00GHz, 1333FSB, 6MB L2 cache, 45nm]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR2 800bus (Dual Channel)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SATAII 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE 8800GT TurboForce Edition [700Mhz. default core clock, 39.2 GTexels texture fill rate, etc]
      • Display:
      • 1280x1024 @PHILIPS 107B75/27 17" Flat.
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Normal
      • Mouse:
      • Normal
      • Controller:
      • None yet
      • Power Supply:
      • FEEL4 700watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 20x DVD RW+-
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Wizard 2008=5774.00. 3D Mark 06 =14597.00
      • Comment:
      • I'm really satisfied. A perfect wokhorse.
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15 KB
    Tian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Cantonment
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Ak-e kotha! Jai hok, Celeron Dual core is surely better than single core!


    CROSS COM ACTIVATED!

  20. #20
    Member
    • ЯV●shafiee007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • eVGA X58 SLI Micro
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 Tripple channel (8-8-8-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5TB WD Caviar Black + 250GB Samsung HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 5870 1GB GDDR5 256-bit PCI-e
      • Display:
      • ASUS 21.5" VH222H HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia with 7.1 USB sound card, Altec Lansing 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Steelseries MERC Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Razer - DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G25 Racing Wheel, Xbox360 controller, Genius Maxfire G-12U, Creative Cobra 2, XFX Xgear
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on SATA DVD writer
      • UPS:
      • iNeat 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • It's great... but my consoles are much better !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 170KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBps
      • Console:
      • 18
    ЯV●shafiee007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pit Stop
    Posts
    8,161

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by X.T.R. View Post
    assa Tian vai, apnar hishab eto shohoj na, well ami XP use kori, Vista na, Vista te mone hoy oi option ta se, but amar ta te set priority thik kora jai, pix----


    Nope. Amio XP use kori but amar set afinity option ta ashe....apnar ta ashtese na coz it's not a dual core i guess...

    Quote Originally Posted by LORŠ View Post
    :/, konta bhalo ta bhai ami jani na but konta single core konta dual core eita kemne bujhte hobe eita keu bolte parlo na thik moto bhebe ashchorjo


    eikhane CPU usage history te 2ta block ase, it means 2ta core, 4 ta block thake 4ta core, 1ta thakle 1ta core, as simple as that
    Yes, ami eitai bolte nite chaisilam. Eita dekhei shobcheye easily bola jae single core na dual core na quad core...

    Red ViperZ---ЯV●shafiee007

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Blue Attitude is here
    By Blue_fin in forum Member Central
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: May 26th, 2008, 08:42
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 21:16

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29759 seconds with 15 queries.