User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: game problems

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default game problems

    i am playin Rogue Warrior at the time
    my first ever first person game ever
    so when ever i am moving the camera sideways
    i notice a horizontal line on the monitor
    what could be the problem and how do i solve it?
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  2. #2
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    i am playin Rogue Warrior at the time
    my first ever first person game ever
    so when ever i am moving the camera sideways
    i notice a horizontal line on the monitor
    what could be the problem and how do i solve it?
    looks like a refresh rate problem

  3. #3
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    looks like a refresh rate problem
    thank u for replying
    so i've searched the net
    and found out that turning v sync would solve my problem
    but there's is no v sync option in the game
    i forced vertical refresh through CCC
    that doesn't help either
    turned on triple buffering
    but no improvement
    any suggestions
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  4. #4
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    thank u for replying
    so i've searched the net
    and found out that turning v sync would solve my problem
    but there's is no v sync option in the game
    i forced vertical refresh through CCC
    that doesn't help either
    turned on triple buffering
    but no improvement
    any suggestions
    exactly........
    but there must be a vsync option...!! i will let u know when i will play it........

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Devil View Post
    exactly........
    but there must be a vsync option...!! i will let u know when i will play it........
    thanx that'd be very helpful
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  6. #6
    Member
    • Badhon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G31M-ES2C (Rev. 1.x) (Intel G31 Chipset)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 (2.5 GHz, 800 FSB, 2 MB L2 Cache, 45nm) (Default Clock)
      • RAM:
      • 1x Patriot 2GB DDR2 800 Bus (Single Channel) (Crappy Brand)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG F1 320GB SATA 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Onboard
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SyncMaster 550s 15" (Max. Resolution 1024x768) (White)
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard (Realtek 8-Channel HD)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-119 2:1 Amplified Subwoofer System (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect
      • Mouse:
      • Leno Optical
      • Controller:
      • USB Network Joystic
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 400w
      • Optical Drive:
      • LiteON 16x DVD-ROM
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 Genuine
      • Comment:
      • My Girlfriend
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • Avg. 30-40 KBps.
      • Upload Speed:
      • Slower Than A Turtles
      • Console:
      • 128
    Badhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Petaling Jaya
    Posts
    4,082

    Default Re: game problems

    OFFTOPIC : Rogue Warrior holo 6th class game. :zz:

    ami 2/10 dibo. :zz: Hummer vai, apnar jibone 1st FPS game hishebe jodi eita khelen, tokhon to ar baki FPS game gulo bhalo lagbe na. :S
    A strong man doesn't need to read the future, he makes his own


  7. #7
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    i am playin Rogue Warrior at the time
    my first ever first person game ever
    so when ever i am moving the camera sideways
    i notice a horizontal line on the monitor
    what could be the problem and how do i solve it?
    how is the game? [without that problem]
    did u like it?
    or bogus?

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  8. #8

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon View Post
    OFFTOPIC : Rogue Warrior holo 6th class game. :zz:

    ami 2/10 dibo. :zz: Hummer vai, apnar jibone 1st FPS game hishebe jodi eita khelen, tokhon to ar baki FPS game gulo bhalo lagbe na. :S
    laughable but true. :mellow:

  9. #9
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: game problems

    very disappointing
    now i get image tearing in Gears of War too
    there's a v sync option in the game but it just doesn't help
    does it have anything to do with Nvidia or sth?
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    very disappointing
    now i get image tearing in Gears of War too
    there's a v sync option in the game but it just doesn't help
    does it have anything to do with Nvidia or sth?
    it may be ur graphics card problem if it appears all game
    if u've warranty quickly change it then.
    btw, how was the rogue warrior game

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  11. #11
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: game problems

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    it may be ur graphics card problem if it appears all game
    if u've warranty quickly change it then.
    btw, how was the rogue warrior game
    i don't think it's a card problem
    i didn't face this problem with Batman or NFS shift
    the game wasn't that fun
    i mean it got very low ratings according to gamespot
    but i liked the first person view
    but doesn't mean that the game is good
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  12. #12
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: game problems

    finally solved the problem myself
    i'm surprised that so many ppl in this forum
    and no one faced this problem
    it often happens with many games
    when refresh rate of the monitor ain't same as the games'
    that's when v sync should kick in internal(in the game) or enforced(external)
    thanx to all members who even tried to contribute
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: game problems

    Didn't think refresh rate mattered with LCD monitors, but glad it worked out for you.

Similar Threads

  1. NFS SHIFT : problems
    By s.a_rocky in forum NFS Shift
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: October 26th, 2009, 03:32
  2. Plz post ur all GTA:4 problems here.
    By acE.Shanny in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 7th, 2009, 17:06
  3. Weird net problems
    By SenSeiFAR in forum Internet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 6th, 2009, 22:28
  4. CS:Source Problems
    By ToXiC in forum CS: Source
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 07:56
  5. Problems!!
    By Deep -xCross- in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: May 27th, 2008, 11:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24632 seconds with 14 queries.