User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: about overclocking: help

  1. #1
    Member
    • s.a_rocky's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 970 A- DS3p
      • CPU:
      • AMD PHENOM II X6 2.8Ghz [6Cores]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB + 4GB +8GB TWINMOS 1600M DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB WD EZEX +1TB WD EZEX + 750GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260x OC 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell FHD 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in REALTECH HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Delux DLX X501: 60W 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech A-Shaped Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • NewMan 5x
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom Xbox Like Dualshok Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltech Lite Power 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24X/Hp DVD rw
      • USB Devices:
      • USB MULTI HUB+ Apacher 32GB USB 3 Flash Drive
      • UPS:
      • PCPOWER 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro X64Bit
      • Comment:
      • GAMINGzz PC
      • ISP:
      • BROADBAND LOCAL
      • Download Speed:
      • 300KBPS +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBPS +
      • Console:
      • 128
    s.a_rocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Lakshmipur
    Posts
    1,467

    Default about overclocking: help

    i overclocked my CPU 2 day.
    i set the clock frequency to 13X and the CPU Frequency to 220
    which makes it 2.86 Ghz
    my cpu is 2.6 Ghz PDC E5300
    i made it 2.86 cause i think its not taking too much power or HIT.
    MOBO is Gygabite G31-M

    so after done..
    i restarted with pressing F10 > y
    i found the CPU 2.86 @ the BOOT Start up Report.
    but when i logged in windows. i found it 2.60
    the PCWIZARD & CPU Z shows the same.

    My question is....
    What is happening Actually?

    ---------- Post added at 23:00 ---------- Previous post was at 22:47 ----------

    BTW::
    Game performance Increased/Solved.
    CRYSIS: Halting @ zooming stopped after OC.
    FARCRY: Frame-skip Reduced to almost zero.

  2. #2
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    You are using Windows 7 right?
    In your computer properties you should see something like this :

    where 2.5 is factory clock and 3.5 is OCed clock. Check urs.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  3. #3
    Member
    • s.a_rocky's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 970 A- DS3p
      • CPU:
      • AMD PHENOM II X6 2.8Ghz [6Cores]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB + 4GB +8GB TWINMOS 1600M DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB WD EZEX +1TB WD EZEX + 750GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260x OC 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell FHD 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in REALTECH HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Delux DLX X501: 60W 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech A-Shaped Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • NewMan 5x
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom Xbox Like Dualshok Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltech Lite Power 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24X/Hp DVD rw
      • USB Devices:
      • USB MULTI HUB+ Apacher 32GB USB 3 Flash Drive
      • UPS:
      • PCPOWER 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro X64Bit
      • Comment:
      • GAMINGzz PC
      • ISP:
      • BROADBAND LOCAL
      • Download Speed:
      • 300KBPS +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBPS +
      • Console:
      • 128
    s.a_rocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Lakshmipur
    Posts
    1,467

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    no!
    it shows like this


    though i restarted the pc for recheck! the BOOT shows 2.86 while the OS says 2.60.

    ---------- Post added November 5th, 2009 at 00:01 ---------- Previous post was November 4th, 2009 at 23:56 ----------


    this is CPU-z

  4. #4
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Well It seems that intel's power saving is in effect.

    Bcuz windows underclocks the CPU when the CPU is Idle . Windows probably thinks its not overclocked and reports the default clock speed even if its actually underclocked due to energy saving when Idle.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  5. #5
    Member
    • s.a_rocky's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 970 A- DS3p
      • CPU:
      • AMD PHENOM II X6 2.8Ghz [6Cores]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB + 4GB +8GB TWINMOS 1600M DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB WD EZEX +1TB WD EZEX + 750GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260x OC 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell FHD 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in REALTECH HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Delux DLX X501: 60W 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech A-Shaped Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • NewMan 5x
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom Xbox Like Dualshok Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltech Lite Power 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24X/Hp DVD rw
      • USB Devices:
      • USB MULTI HUB+ Apacher 32GB USB 3 Flash Drive
      • UPS:
      • PCPOWER 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro X64Bit
      • Comment:
      • GAMINGzz PC
      • ISP:
      • BROADBAND LOCAL
      • Download Speed:
      • 300KBPS +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBPS +
      • Console:
      • 128
    s.a_rocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Lakshmipur
    Posts
    1,467

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    well! i set the POWER SAVING MOOD to HIGH PERFORMANCE.
    set all device to HIGH PERFORMANCE via ADVANCE PERFORMANCE SETTINGS!!
    but it remains same!!

  6. #6
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Quote Originally Posted by San_sa_rocky View Post
    well! i set the POWER SAVING MOOD to HIGH PERFORMANCE.
    set all device to HIGH PERFORMANCE via ADVANCE PERFORMANCE SETTINGS!!
    but it remains same!!
    You have to change that from the BIOS.

    Disable all intel power saving from there.


    Well i too have overclocked my processor but in windows its under clocked when Idle. & Doesn't show the overclocked speed. but when I use Cpu intensive tasks it goes to its overclocked state.

    I actually like the power saving so i dont disable it.

    Leaving it enabled means.

    1. No useless power drawn when Idle.
    2. Cooler cpu
    3. Lower noise bcuz of low cpu fan rpm.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  7. #7
    Member
    • s.a_rocky's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 970 A- DS3p
      • CPU:
      • AMD PHENOM II X6 2.8Ghz [6Cores]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB + 4GB +8GB TWINMOS 1600M DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB WD EZEX +1TB WD EZEX + 750GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260x OC 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell FHD 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in REALTECH HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Delux DLX X501: 60W 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech A-Shaped Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • NewMan 5x
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom Xbox Like Dualshok Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltech Lite Power 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24X/Hp DVD rw
      • USB Devices:
      • USB MULTI HUB+ Apacher 32GB USB 3 Flash Drive
      • UPS:
      • PCPOWER 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro X64Bit
      • Comment:
      • GAMINGzz PC
      • ISP:
      • BROADBAND LOCAL
      • Download Speed:
      • 300KBPS +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBPS +
      • Console:
      • 128
    s.a_rocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Lakshmipur
    Posts
    1,467

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    exactly what changes should be taken in bios?

  8. #8
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Quote Originally Posted by San_sa_rocky View Post
    exactly what changes should be taken in bios?
    Disable eist or intel advanced speed step technology from bios.....

  9. #9
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Nope no need to OFF EIST.

    just bumpung up the FSB will do very good.:zz:

  10. #10
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Quote Originally Posted by Sumon Datta View Post
    Nope no need to OFF EIST.

    just bumpung up the FSB will do very good.:zz:
    i told him to do that i mean bumping up the fsb but he thinks his temp will rise up too much but i believe upto 3.2 ghz would be safe with the stock cooler

  11. #11
    Member
    • warriorfist's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG35EC
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7300 2.66 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR2(Twin MOS DDR2+A data)*2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 560 GB SATA (320+160 GB+80 GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6770 1 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron E700SH
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC661
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Professional X64
      • Download Speed:
      • 15-19.5 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-12 kbps
    warriorfist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Gulshan,Dhaka
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    @ san sa rocky: bro,the most effective way of overclocking cpu is increasing your fsbYou can use a very useful app called setfsb which lets you overclock quite easily without going to bios.



    Cpu-z a amnite idle thakle onek kom clock rate dekhai amar tai,like 1.9ghz.


    But game chalai dekhi arokom ase:



  12. #12
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: about overclocking: help

    Quote Originally Posted by shahriar View Post
    i told him to do that i mean bumping up the fsb but he thinks his temp will rise up too much but i believe upto 3.2 ghz would be safe with the stock cooler

    Setting EIST off it will raise temparature even more higher like when in multitasking.

    so better turn always on EIST.and increase FSB

    yeah stock diye 3.2GHz easily kora jabe.

Similar Threads

  1. factory overclocking vs. own overclocking ?
    By Leaving BG in forum GPU
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: April 20th, 2009, 01:45
  2. Overclocking FX5200(????)
    By saadbillah in forum GPU
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: January 20th, 2009, 04:40
  3. Need OverClocking Q6600 HELP!!!
    By bid_boi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: November 29th, 2008, 00:45
  4. overclocking CPU
    By saadbillah in forum CPU
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: October 28th, 2008, 09:34
  5. Overclocking For Newbies
    By coldfire7 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2008, 04:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24179 seconds with 14 queries.