User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Need help with ISP

  1. #1
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Need help with ISP

    Hi guys.. Need some help here.. I play World of Warcraft and i use GP p2.. Problem is the ping i get with GP is pathetic.. 900-8000ms (yea u heard it right 8000!! While raiding ofc).. The delay is totally messing up my game (1-5 sec)
    So im gonna change my net soon so i need some suggestions.. Looking for something like 200-300ms.. Btw i live in Paltan..

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  2. #2
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; dell e178wf lcd &lt;--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Get smile / BDCOM / link3.
    Those are the top 3 ISPs in Dhaka afaik.

    smile's website
    bdcom's website
    link3's website

    if the server is in bangladesh, you will get a latency not above 20ms.
    If the server is internationally, and you are currently getting 900ms with GP, then you should have a latency like 200 ms with these ISPs.

    Mobile, wireless internet are never meant to be for online gaming. get a wired broadband connection asap.

    edit : i just noticed your mentioned Wow, so definitely the server isnt located in bangladesh and its an MMORPG.
    You managing to play WOW using GP is something i find to be a miracle. Get link3. They have good connectivity outside bd. I can play FPSs on foreign servers with an average latency of 180 to 250 ms. Wow should be better.
    Last edited by xK::CREATOR; October 31st, 2009 at 06:03.

  3. #3
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Quote Originally Posted by xK::CREATOR View Post
    Get smile / BDCOM / link3.
    Those are the top 3 ISPs in Dhaka afaik.

    smile's website
    bdcom's website
    link3's website

    if the server is in bangladesh, you will get a latency not above 20ms.
    If the server is internationally, and you are currently getting 900ms with GP, then you should have a latency like 200 ms with these ISPs.

    Mobile, wireless internet are never meant to be for online gaming. get a wired broadband connection asap.

    edit : i just noticed your mentioned Wow, so definitely the server isnt located in bangladesh and its an MMORPG.
    You managing to play WOW using GP is something i find to be a miracle. Get link3. They have good connectivity outside bd. I can play FPSs on foreign servers with an average latency of 180 to 250 ms. Wow should be better.
    Thanks a lot bro i'll contact link3 today

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Flame's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880GMA-E35
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Transcend DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD HD6850 1GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1953T 18.5&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative | A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius KB 101
      • Mouse:
      • Genius X Scroll
      • Controller:
      • Genius Maxfire
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt TR2 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 320GB External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink somethingsomething
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 | 7.7 (without HDD)
      • Comment:
      • BEST! :D
      • ISP:
      • Spark
      • Download Speed:
      • 45
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
    Flame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,457

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Anything wired. I mean ANYTHING with wires. Speed doesn't matter, WIRES DO!



  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G-31|Intel H55 Chipset
      • CPU:
      • pentium 4 (3.6 ghz)|Intel Core i3-370M Processor (2.4GHz), 3MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 | 2 gb DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Sata 200 GB|SATA 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsungSyncMaster 18.5' Wide LCD|15.6&quot; High Definition 1366x768 WLED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • BUILT IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • DeLUX PS2
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech Optical
      • Controller:
      • microsoft XBOX 360 controller for windows [wired] | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Logic chinese gp |
      • Power Supply:
      • normal &#2542;&#2534;&#2534; &#2463;&#2494;&#2453;&#2494; &#2447;&#2480; &#2478;&#2494;&#2482; :P
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD rom|8x DVD+/-RW with double layer write capable
      • USB Devices:
      • 1 gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • nai :))
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en ULTIMATE x64 BIT RTM build 7600 Final :)
      • Comment:
      • Desktop|Dell Inspiron 15R black laptop
      • ISP:
      • Zip (256 kbps), Qubee Prepaid (512 kbps)
      • Download Speed:
      • 12-15
      • Upload Speed:
      • 12-20
    Upal-de-choosen1™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    kajipara,mirpur
    Posts
    1,464

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    is pros is also a good choice

    Barcelona & Arsenal FTW !!

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5&quot; LCD |14.1&quot; TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive &amp; Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 &amp; Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Quote Originally Posted by {upal-the-choosen1} View Post
    is pros is also a good choice
    my preference is:

    1. Smile
    2. Link3
    3. BDCOM
    4. Ispros

    I m smile user didn't use the other services just assumed from other users.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  7. #7
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Bro Take Smile bcoz most of the gg players use smile n some BDCOM..If u take Smile gold package u can host 5 vs 5 dota game anytime and also u can play outside bd room like singapore and malaysia rooms

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    my preference is:

    1. Smile
    2. Link3
    3. BDCOM
    4. Ispros

    I m smile user didn't use the other services just assumed from other users.
    yup these are the ISP's according to their service
    SMILE= best possible pings, sharing(WAN), real IP
    Lin3= dont know much about it, but also a very good ISP with very good pings like SMILE
    BDCOM= a normal ISP, with good download speeds of 25-32KB & also good pings, also, BDCOM are gonna give real-IP, a& their service will almost be like SMILE
    ISPROS= a good ISP with good packages & download speeds & also sharing is possible between other IS PROS users

    among the ones mentioned, you will have no problems playing DotA using GG in BD rooms, that's a guaranty

  9. #9
    Member
    • fontastic's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI via chip p4m900m3
      • CPU:
      • intel p4 HT 3.60 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 1GB 667+1GB 800 = 2GB 667 Transcend
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 8500GT 256 MB DDR2
      • Display:
      • 19&quot; LG 1942t LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek ac97
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire! 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • a4 tecH game master [real piece of cake]
      • Mouse:
      • value top optical
      • Power Supply:
      • 400watt golden field
      • Operating System:
      • win 7 rtm
      • Comment:
      • good enough for my work!
      • ISP:
      • SmIle
      • Download Speed:
      • 14/15 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 14/15 KBps
    fontastic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    nikunja-2
    Posts
    185

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    only smile!!!cant think of it without smile!!
    •° fontastic °•
    E-mail - [email protected]
    Website - http://www.bdelitz.tk
    Isp- Smile-BDCOM



  10. #10
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    I dont think BDCOM provide connections here in paltan
    I just need 200-300ms latency in WoW and it has to b affordable too tho.. 1000-1200tk.. If i could take a connection costing 2k tk per month i could probably play retail WoW
    Last edited by awestruck; October 31st, 2009 at 23:26.

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  11. #11
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Quote Originally Posted by awestruck View Post
    I dont think BDCOM provide connections here in paltan
    I just need 200-300ms latency in WoW and it has to b affordable too tho.. 1000-1200tk.. If i could take a connection costing 2k tk per month i could probably play retail WoW
    Lol,U can't play at 200-300ms u need atleast -100ms.Call here if you want to take Smile.They have many distros at Paltan

    Quote Originally Posted by master_tanjid View Post
    Smile's new 24hr support numbers: 8801713331405,8801613331402,8801713331403,8802-8157923,8802-8157921

  12. #12
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    I played with 900+ all the time.. Anything below 500 is heaven for me! My arena rating went so much lower thanks to the stupid delay i get
    Thanks a lot guys! I just hope its affordable
    Last edited by awestruck; November 1st, 2009 at 01:56.

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  13. #13
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    ok so i got smile.. but theres a prob.. 1st few weeks i got like 200-300ms all the time! ALL THE TIME!
    Now.. i get like 1000-2000ms.. 5000+ in 25 man raids.. This is definately not wat i wanted.. But thrs hope since i tried to be cheap and get all i wanted with the bronze package (700tk) xD
    Soo.. should i get the silver package (1200tk)? Will thr be any big improvement in ping?? Plz help guys.. im like the best Hunter on tht server.. and now im fail cuz of lag

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5&quot; 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20&quot; for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    1000-2000ms?

    that's too much for smile.:S

  15. #15
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    eita mayb kono network prob...

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Quote Originally Posted by awestruck View Post
    ok so i got smile.. but theres a prob.. 1st few weeks i got like 200-300ms all the time! ALL THE TIME!
    Now.. i get like 1000-2000ms.. 5000+ in 25 man raids.. This is definately not wat i wanted.. But thrs hope since i tried to be cheap and get all i wanted with the bronze package (700tk) xD
    Soo.. should i get the silver package (1200tk)? Will thr be any big improvement in ping?? Plz help guys.. im like the best Hunter on tht server.. and now im fail cuz of lag
    hmm bronze to 535 or 575, 700 to hoyar kotha na, ami ajkeo BDCOM e jeye SMILE package gula dekhe ashlam

    it's not because of the package, I think you got your line through a distro & thus the ping problem
    contact your distro if your line gets through them or if your line directly comes from SMILE, contact them...that pings shouldn't be that crazy high

    My friend here has a BDCOM line & he plays WoW all day, & gets pings ranging from 200-300ms

  17. #17
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Yea i got it through a distro.. ok so im gonna contact them today bout the ping prob.. i wanted to get it directly from smile but the guy i talked to said to call the distro and gave me the number >_<
    I guess i have to galafy them

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  18. #18
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Ok so im doomed.. i called them up and the distributors dont knw wat ping is!!!
    LOL!
    ok so how do i explain it to them the 'easy' way?

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  19. #19
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    XD ,razor.... ki kobor. its me ayakashi, tomar ping problem akhono thik hoy nai. sad. well tumi to emnei imba pvp huter , XD

  20. #20
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: Need help with ISP

    Oh hey man khbr ki?
    With bad ping, 1-2k ms, its almost impossible to arena, i need like 200-300 or 400 ms even, or else im never getting my furious set
    Just got the gloves, need the Bow! :mellow:

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30645 seconds with 13 queries.