User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CS for n00b

  1. #1

    Default CS for n00b

    Yeah...I'm the n00b.

    I installed CS 1.6 and run it and then pressed ` key and entered


    but it doesn't connect, am I doing something wrong?

  2. #2
    Member Valkyrie™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    Reading the titles, I thought you wanted to say that cs was for noobs...

  3. #3
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    no...ur not doing nything wrong..i doubt bdgaming eer CS 1.6 server ta ON ase. ar akhon CS S eer tao off,register at ZX online website to play 1.6

  4. #4

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    I need the patch v40 to play, right?

    currently my patch is v23

  5. #5

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    OK, I installed another version of CS 1.6 v40 from digitalzone, then i downloaded the patch from zx online (which changed the CS opening page...grrr) then the SXE software. and already registered on the ZX online server

    So to run the game on the server, I first turned on the sxe software then CS, and then clicked "connect to zx online server" which dosent let me in!! so In the FAQ page of ZX they tell me to put this - setinfo "_pw" "yourpassword" on config.cfg in the cstrike folder. Of course yourpassword being the password i give to the username.

    Now the thing is the config.cfg is a "file" file which tells me to choose a program to open it, so I opened it on notepad and typed the info in th bottom but same problem, so someone HELP!!

  6. #6

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    write the same thing in userconfig.cfg (these files are supposed to be opened by notepad) except ommit setinfo .. so it should be "_pw" "yourpassword" .. and keep in mind that the server needs to be restarted for this info to be registered into the server database, so you wont get access until the server restarts .. and also dont forget to check if you registered correctly by seeing that list (you'll find it somewhere in the zxonline cs page) .. if your name isnt there then you probably did what i did at first -- you registered to the forum not for the server .. the server registration form is in the bottom of the cs page ..

  7. #7

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    OK, so apparently you were right I did register the forum and not the server, so I quickly entered to it. If u are right, then the server hasnt been restarted yet, I am not registered to the server. But I checked the member page, and found that I was on the list:

    But it didnt work, so let me show u what i did:

    I changed the player name to the one i am using: onemanbd

    as youve said I opened config in notepad and put the infos

    then the user config

    And from the forum registration reply they told me to create a file autoexec and put in the same thing as config:

    So, have I done anything wrong? or the server havent been restarted yet?
    Last edited by jaber; November 1st, 2009 at 08:21.

  8. #8

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    apni register korar kotokkhon por try korsen??

    but anyway .. ami ato kisu kori nai .. i just wrote the line

    "_pw" "yourpassword" in my userconfig.cfg (not config.cfg) .. and it worked when i tried the next day .. so i dont actually know if what you did will work when the server restarts .. but jeita amar (+ arekjoner) ta kaj kortese oitai koren and hopefully you'll be able to get in ..

  9. #9

    Default Re: CS for n00b

    Thanks man, its working now, though cant see anyone playing now!!!

Similar Threads

  1. BD's n00b Internet
    By CvP in forum Internet
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: August 16th, 2009, 01:30
  2. Everyone Posting in this thread is n00b!!
    By Ðreamcatcher in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: May 8th, 2008, 09:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Page generated in 0.21031 seconds with 14 queries.