User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Gpu isnt detecting

  1. #1
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default Gpu isnt detecting

    Today a younger brother of mine is facing issue with his gpu, his gpu gigabyte 5770 can detect to the other motherboards and not with his own. .previously he had the issue with motherboard and today he got rma and its kinda weird that the problem remains the same and strange thing is this motherboard can detect all other gpu's without this gpu and gpu ran on other motherboards without this one, he was recently changed the psu to thermaltake 650w smart so i dont think that psu has any problem, i didnt test it by myself but will go tomorrow to see the situation. .can anyone tell me where the problem is and what can i do to fix this weird problem? Any helps will be appreciated

  2. #2
    Member
    • Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-G1-Sniper M3 / Dell Inc. 0WXY9J
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770 @ 3.4 GHz / Intel Core i3 330M @ 2.13GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 8*2 GB DDR3 1600 / 4.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 1066 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB Western Digital Caviar Green / 313 GB Western Digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G / Intel(R) HD Graphics (Core i3)
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML238H 23'' LED Monitor / Generic PnP 15'' Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Cavimanus | Isurus Dub
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius Maurus
      • Controller:
      • MaxFire G-08XU
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte ODIN Pro 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 22X DVDrw / HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16 GB Flash drive | WD My Passport 2*2 TB | TP-LINK TL-WN727N | TP-LINK TL-WN822N
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 Bit) / Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 bit)
      • Comment:
      • aro chai! aro chai!
      • ISP:
      • BRACNet
    Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kalyanpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    842

    Default

    reset the cmos battery?

  3. #3
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif View Post
    reset the cmos battery?
    the motherboard is just new and came from rma just 2-3 hours ago, and tested 7950,gtx 660 and gtx 770 and all works fine without the 5770, i really dont think its a cmos related problem but will test that too

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 30th, 2012, 11:25
  2. Folder isnt openable on my USB flash drive?
    By sl0tR in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 28th, 2011, 23:03
  3. BG homepage isnt being updated???
    By tanim in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 6th, 2009, 03:04
  4. FIFA 08 FIFA08 News: Re-Arranging Dı...Cool isnt it !
    By Mad Monk in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 9th, 2008, 20:32
  5. Detecting Yahoo Invisibility...
    By Mad Monk in forum Trash
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 29th, 2008, 03:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15789 seconds with 14 queries.