User Tag List

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 167

Thread: TUTORIAL : 'Bunny Hop' / 'Bhop'

  1. #1
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default TUTORIAL : 'Bunny Hop' / 'Bhop'

    Originally quoted from fpsbanana.

    Learning to Bunny Hop?



    Basics (Before you Start):



    (1) Bind Mousewheel to Jump...

    NOTE:: THIS IS NOT A BUNNYHOP SCRIPT. THIS IS A BIND, WHICH BINDS YOUR MOUSWHEEL TO JUMP. THAT IS ALL.

    Code:
    //bhop
    alias bhop "bind mwheeldown +jump; bind mwheelup +jump; bind Space +jump; bind ALT norm"
    alias norm "bind mwheeldown invprev; bind mwheelup invnext; bind Space +jump; bind ALT bhop"
    
    bind "ALT" "bhop"
    This bind script is a toggle on/toggle off script. If your mousewheel up and down arent bound to inverntory next or previous then you should change anything which says invprev or invnext to your preferred button of choice found @ http://www.counter-script.net/index.php?id=35.

    (2) This does not apply to most, but if your mouse scroll clicks when you use it, you may want to consider opening it up and removing the thing that makes it click. This will increase the number of +jump actions performed, enabling you to time the jump better.

    (3) When attempting the bunny hop, you should only try it on a 100 tick server. It is almost impossible on a 30 tick and harder on a 66, so when starting out, I strongly recommend using a 100 tick server only.

    (4) If you create your own server, server should be on completely default settings (sv_cheat 1 enabled if you want to noclip to the place you want to practice your bunny hopping at).

    About the Jump:

    (1) The most important thing about the bunny hop is your timing. If you cant time the jump right then you will never be able to make 2 consecutive hops.

    Binding the mousewheel to jump helps with the timing. Every time you scroll, instead of activating the +jump action once like you do with the space bar, you activate it every time your mousewheel moves 1 notch. This is almost certainly more than 5 times with every spin, which greatly increases your chances of jumping at exactly the right time, when you hit the ground.

    (2) When in the process of bunny hopping, you should never touch the forward button (normally 'W'). You should only use the strafe buttons, because then you have complete control of the character in the air. While holding strafe you can turn the character in the air (and, I'm not entirely sure if this is true, but I find that you jump further as well).


    Mouswheel Technique:


    The best technique which i have found with the new script, is to rock the mouswheel up and down on alternate jumps. Step by Step:

    1) For the first jump, I rock the mousewheel down.

    2) Without lifting my finger, for the second jump, I rock the mouswheel up.. etc etc.

    This will create as many 'hits' of the +jump command as possible. It is also quite easy to get into a rhythm and you don't have to lift a finger.


    The Bunny Hop:


    (1) Start by running forward. Jump using either space or mousewheel (it does not matter for the 1st jump).

    (2) As soon as you take off, take your finger off 'W' and press on either 'D' or 'A'.

    (3) If you use 'D' then start to turn the mouse so you are facing roughly 35 degrees to the right from your original running line (I'll call it North).

    (4) As you come down to land, give the mousewheel a downward spin. This should cause you to jump as soon as you touch down (make sure you start the scroll just before you land). You will immediately take off again, with the same speed you started out with or faster if you timed it well.

    (5) Once again, as soon as you have taken off, take your finger off 'D' and press down on 'A'. Then start to swerve the mouse 35 degrees to the left of North.

    Once you have done this, you have successfully completed your first bunny hop. Don't feel frustrated if you don't get it 1st time, i know it's difficult and it takes long practice to perfect it.

    (6) Repeat steps 3 to 5 and you will find that you can maintain a constant speed or even speed up.


    | TIP | :
    When swerving the mouse to the 35 degree angle, try and make it as smooth as possible. This helps with your timing as you can get into a rhythm.

    Bunny Hop on a Slope:


    When attempting this you must remember that, because of the slope, you will spend more time in the air. Therefore you must adjust your timing that you were using on the flats.

    This is exactly the same concept as when bunny hopping on the flat. Do exactly as previously explained HOWEVER, you will find you will rocket if you time it well.

    I haven't tried it myself yet as there is a possibility of failing in SSC if i get in this.

    Give yourself a try and tell us about the results!

    PS : Many of you believe bunny hop is impossible / extremely hard as some of our members have already posted comments like that. But with this MOUSE WHEEL bind, it is kind of easy, i believe.

  2. #2

    Default

    it is not easy.. its not like e i havent read any tutorial about bhoping and i've seen insane bhoping ase well.. and it is not easy.. but it will be if you practice a LOT ... try it yourself (yes i have tried with mousbind aswell but not too much) .. you'll soon see how "easy" it is to do consecutive bhops.. and its not that useful in ral matches too so its a good idea to not waste too much time with this although most of the pros can bhop pretty good.. but thats what happens when you play a game for 4-5 years professionally.. you get good at it ..

  3. #3
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    I have heard that Source engine has unique physics which doesnt let you do more than 2 - 3 consecutive bhops, is this true?

  4. #4

    Default

    this should answer the question..

    [youtube]btDPES_aHsA[/youtube]

    i've seen better bhoping videos though(dunno if they were using scripts.. they probably were.. but they were sick anyway .. xD) .. but cant find them now... and if you think that only scripts will enable you to bhop more than 2-3 times then im afraid your wrong (i think.. ) .. because i've seen pro players bhop for a decent amount of time in live matches..

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    i have done 4 in source, and have seen several vids of bhop in source..
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  6. #6
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default

    Okay, in today's world anything is possible, but why get these stupid hax? Seriously, you people should play CSS like it was intended. Please for the sake of FPS gaming.

  7. #7

    Default

    Its not a hax, just another tactic like strafe shootin o0
    Dunt criticize sumthyn u hav no idea off >.<
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  8. #8
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default

    Umm, no in Source it is a hax, coz it was removed when they made Source, it was a bug in 1.6. =]

  9. #9

    Default

    nope.. it aint no hax.. if you dont believe me then just search for some demos of real matches and you'll see that a lot of players do it .. search for optx. vs venom and watch Eric "brawwr" Neer of venom.. hes their main awper (afaik) and he's bhoping all the time..

  10. #10
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default

    You have got to be shitting me. =P. Really? =|. Damn, how is it done? Do I have to use the mouse wheel for it? =S

  11. #11
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    @senseifar - its not a hack in source.. it is possible..
    i have done it without binding keys and stuffs.. done it in the sense that, 4 bhops.. at max in a row..
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  12. #12

    Default

    yeah.. completely possible.. but not easy.. but it is kinda fun to watch brawwr go at it.. hes always making jumps and stuff.. adds style to his play..

  13. #13
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GM965-DS2 | Gigabyte P55A-UD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 2.4GHz | Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.8Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS2 4x1GB DDR2 @ 4-4-4-12 | OCZ XMP Edition 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Cavier Black 1TB+Samsung 160GB+Maxtor 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8800GS | Sapphire HD5850
      • Display:
      • Samsung T200 20inch Widescreen LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M2600
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Easy Deluxe
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft IntelliExplorer 3.0
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W | Fortrex 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Comment:
      • its 3years old :( | just bought this one :D
      • ISP:
      • Smile
    LOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,493

    Default

    i have done 4bhops without binding any keys... but er beshi korte gele shob ulta palta hoye jai:/
    Sylhet e 'net' nai!!!

  14. #14

    Default

    kile.. ami tou akhon 1 tao partesi na.. :o:o

  15. #15
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; dell e178wf lcd &lt;--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    Ami ekhono bind e korte parlam na.
    bujhtasina. keu ki help korba? bind ta kemne korbo? console e ki lekhbo bujhtasina.

    ~ --> then

    //bhop
    alias bhop "bind mwheeldown +jump; bind mwheelup +jump; bind Space +jump; bind ALT norm"
    alias norm "bind mwheeldown invprev; bind mwheelup invnext; bind Space +jump; bind ALT bhop"

    bind "ALT" "bhop"

    eita likhle kisu hoy na to.

  16. #16

    Default

    i think you have to type in the lines within the inverted comas ... but ami jei 2-3 ta korte parsi bhop shob kb and space diyei korsi..

  17. #17
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default

    Toh ki boltaso, Bhop kora smart in a professional match? If it helps then I'll learn it. =P.

  18. #18
    Member
    • xk Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus 945
      • CPU:
      • P4 3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 60GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8800GTS
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • 420W
      • Comment:
      • Piece of crap :(
    xk Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    280

    Default

    its pretty useless to me...but it could come in handy in some locations in a map..such as train..dust 2..nuke..i cant think of anymore..zeus help?

    the Other One

  19. #19
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default

    WEll in 1.6 it would make moving faster, so yeah, is it the same in source?

  20. #20
    Member
    • xk Raziel's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus 945
      • CPU:
      • P4 3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 60GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8800GTS
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • 420W
      • Comment:
      • Piece of crap :(
    xk Raziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    280

    Default

    in source bhopping will make u move faster if to start from a slope or something like that..atleast thats what i think..

    the Other One

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FIFA 08 fifa08 control guide by mr_08
    By mr_08 in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: September 30th, 2008, 00:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31045 seconds with 14 queries.