User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: how to run GTA IV on vista?

  1. #1
    Member
    • ЯV●VenDeTTa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • XFX G-31
      • CPU:
      • E 4700 2.8 core 2 duo
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON HD 4770 512 MB
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Controller:
      • RP 2
      • Operating System:
      • XP XP 2
      • ISP:
      • BRAC
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 - 72
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    74

    Default how to run GTA IV on vista?

    how to run GTA 4 on vista OS....PLZ ANYONE HELP ME...........

  2. #2
    Member
    • TAHMID's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte 946
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D @ 3.2 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB [2GB+2GB] 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 240 GB [80 GB+140 GB]
      • Graphics Card:
      • *busted
      • Display:
      • 40" SAMSUNG LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5.1 surround sound
      • Keyboard:
      • Chicony
      • Mouse:
      • MSD cosy multimedia mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 CNTRLR \m/
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Quietrack 22x
      • USB Devices:
      • SanDisk CRUZER micro 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power surge.
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 RTM 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Dont Know
      • Comment:
      • X360+ 40" LED, wh8 more do u need ?
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • dunno
      • Console:
      • 130
    TAHMID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    ダッカ, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,547

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista>>>need help!!!!!!!

    Try changing the compability of the program...

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista>>>need help!!!!!!!

    what do you need help with basically?
    Give us some screenshots of where you get stuck.
    'Also: how to run GTA IV on vista>>>need help!!!!!!! <-- that topic name is purely un-needed
    Just a "Help for running Gta IV on vista!"
    woul've been enough

  4. #4
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5&quot; Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista>>>need help!!!!!!!

    No, YOU NEED WINDOWS VISTA SP1, and the LATEST GAMES FOR WINDOWS

  5. #5
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5&quot; 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20&quot; for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista>>>need help!!!!!!!

    change controlset001 in regedit mode with 0000256 mode.
    you will have compability mode of VISTA SP1.

    or install Vista SP1.

  6. #6
    Member
    • &#1071;V&#9679;VenDeTTa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • XFX G-31
      • CPU:
      • E 4700 2.8 core 2 duo
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON HD 4770 512 MB
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Controller:
      • RP 2
      • Operating System:
      • XP XP 2
      • ISP:
      • BRAC
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 - 72
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    74

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    latest windows live needed....what does it mean??

  7. #7
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5&quot; 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20&quot; for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    Give some screenshot.

  8. #8
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    Amar pc noob khelte pari na kono game shanti moto

  9. #9
    Member
    • &#1071;V&#9679;VenDeTTa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • XFX G-31
      • CPU:
      • E 4700 2.8 core 2 duo
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON HD 4770 512 MB
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Controller:
      • RP 2
      • Operating System:
      • XP XP 2
      • ISP:
      • BRAC
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 - 72
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    74

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    just tell me the way how to start this game..i have downloaded crack and patch

  10. #10
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19&quot; wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    This might help : http://banglagamer.com/forums/f28/gt...ch-crack-t4452
    You must have vista SP1 and MS Game for windows live latest version. I played it in vista and never faced any problem. (its always best to turn off UAC).
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  11. #11
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5&quot; Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    Quote Originally Posted by ЯV●VenDeTTa View Post
    just tell me the way how to start this game..i have downloaded crack and patch
    To run GTA IV, start Rocktar Games Social Club, and then click, Play GTA IV(after paste-ing the patch)

  12. #12
    Member
    • &#1071;V&#9679;VenDeTTa's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • XFX G-31
      • CPU:
      • E 4700 2.8 core 2 duo
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI RADEON HD 4770 512 MB
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Controller:
      • RP 2
      • Operating System:
      • XP XP 2
      • ISP:
      • BRAC
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 - 72
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    74

    Default Re: how to run GTA IV on vista?

    theres been a prob again...i baught a new dvd of vista service pack one...i have installed the OS,game...did the patch and also put the crack....but while runnung the game a error occoured....

    windows vista:need service pack one or higher to proceed.....

    what um gonna do?

Similar Threads

  1. Garena On Vista or Seven
    By rakibmukitur in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2009, 11:46
  2. Help Installing Xp / Vista from HDD
    By ABDmaster in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 9th, 2009, 10:18
  3. Vlite vista mod
    By dipanzan in forum Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 24th, 2009, 12:55
  4. Vista VS XP
    By kabir_sharif2000 in forum Software
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: March 20th, 2009, 01:48
  5. Halo2 for vista
    By freelance in forum FPS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2009, 13:05

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23373 seconds with 14 queries.