User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Power Supply help

  1. #1
    Member
    • abirtj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7400
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA HD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel G31/33 chipset (on-board)
      • Display:
      • Samsung "21 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC888
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Black Cat PS2
      • Mouse:
      • Compaq PS2
      • Power Supply:
      • Vision 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DvD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 100-120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • <60KB/s
    abirtj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    7

    Lightbulb Power Supply help

    Hey I am running a core2Duo e7400 with 2gb ddr2 RAM on an intel dg31pr board. I have bios updated to the latest version and was wondering to add another 2gb of RAM and a HD 6670 or HD 6570. Both require a 400W PSU. Now, my PSU is 400W but from a company called Vision. I just wanted to know if it will support the above mentioned GPUs.

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abirtj View Post
    Hey I am running a core2Duo e7400 with 2gb ddr2 RAM on an intel dg31pr board. I have bios updated to the latest version and was wondering to add another 2gb of RAM and a HD 6670 or HD 6570. Both require a 400W PSU. Now, my PSU is 400W but from a company called Vision. I just wanted to know if it will support the above mentioned GPUs.
    just get a good psu.abt urs first of all non brand and 400W pretty low.so pretty risky!
    Last edited by redwan hasan; October 20th, 2013 at 16:52.

  3. #3
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    @abirtj wc ! buy something better than generic .. all will run on ur current psu no prolem ... but again dont use generic to be safe

  4. #4
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abirtj View Post
    Hey I am running a core2Duo e7400 with 2gb ddr2 RAM on an intel dg31pr board. I have bios updated to the latest version and was wondering to add another 2gb of RAM and a HD 6670 or HD 6570. Both require a 400W PSU. Now, my PSU is 400W but from a company called Vision. I just wanted to know if it will support the above mentioned GPUs.
    I am selling a corsair [email protected] tk...u could get that

  5. #5
    Member
    • abirtj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7400
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA HD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel G31/33 chipset (on-board)
      • Display:
      • Samsung "21 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC888
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Black Cat PS2
      • Mouse:
      • Compaq PS2
      • Power Supply:
      • Vision 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DvD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 100-120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • <60KB/s
    abirtj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Well I am not into buying the PSU if don't absolutely have to.....guys so do u think I am ready to get me self the radeon cards I mentioned and also the RAM too??

  6. #6
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abirtj View Post
    Well I am not into buying the PSU if don't absolutely have to.....guys so do u think I am ready to get me self the radeon cards I mentioned and also the RAM too??
    that psu should be able to power your pc with that card. But as others mentioned, it is a bit risky to rely on generic psu.

  7. #7
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abirtj View Post
    Well I am not into buying the PSU if don't absolutely have to.....guys so do u think I am ready to get me self the radeon cards I mentioned and also the RAM too??
    lol my friend's 400W generic couldn't even run HD6450

    my suggestion again? please buy a psu.better safe than sorry. no point of buying high end psu's but buy atleast something better than stock!

  8. #8
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abirtj View Post
    Well I am not into buying the PSU if don't absolutely have to.....guys so do u think I am ready to get me self the radeon cards I mentioned and also the RAM too??
    manage 1.2k then talk to me

  9. #9
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    I have a delta 300w psu which was manufactured by asus and definately better than any generic psus. If you interested then i will let it to go for 500taka, and also can give you 7days money back guarantee

  10. #10
    Member
    • abirtj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E7400
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA HD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel G31/33 chipset (on-board)
      • Display:
      • Samsung "21 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC888
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Black Cat PS2
      • Mouse:
      • Compaq PS2
      • Power Supply:
      • Vision 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DvD
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 100-120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • <60KB/s
    abirtj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Well i need a 400w-450W PSU sensei, so u can't help me there, and what do you people think about a consair 450VS......saw it on Ryan computers ??? Will it do?

  11. #11
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    amar 5yrs aager Space Chassis er generic psu akhon porjonto choltese, 2xHDD , OCed Cpu, 2stick ram, HD 4650 OCed, 2x fan, 1xODD, majhe majhe abar 40gb ekta IDE port-er HDD o lagan thake......
    kintu, akhonkar generic psu lagay te na lagaite noshto hoye jay! notun pc kinna niya gese, 1mash na hoitei, bash-BAMBOO
    allah er kase dua kori, ey PSU aaro dirgho jibi houk

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Tansnet Casing with 430watt Thermaltek Lite power Power Supply
    By Rorschach in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 4th, 2011, 04:21
  2. power supply
    By Spider72man in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 30th, 2011, 00:43
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 00:17
  4. Best Power Supply
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 01:14
  5. Any good power power supply available???
    By @bhi in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 16:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21683 seconds with 14 queries.