User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: Sharing desktop internet

  1. #1

    Default Sharing desktop internet

    I use teletalk 3g as my internet provider for my desktop. I would like to share this internet with my android phones. How can I do this? I know I need a router. But basically I don't have any idea which device will do the trick. My budget is max 2k. I will be glad if someone can help me. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-G1-Sniper M3 / Dell Inc. 0WXY9J
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770 @ 3.4 GHz / Intel Core i3 330M @ 2.13GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 8*2 GB DDR3 1600 / 4.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 1066 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB Western Digital Caviar Green / 313 GB Western Digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G / Intel(R) HD Graphics (Core i3)
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML238H 23'' LED Monitor / Generic PnP 15'' Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Cavimanus | Isurus Dub
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius Maurus
      • Controller:
      • MaxFire G-08XU
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte ODIN Pro 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 22X DVDrw / HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16 GB Flash drive | WD My Passport 2*2 TB | TP-LINK TL-WN727N | TP-LINK TL-WN822N
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 Bit) / Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 bit)
      • Comment:
      • aro chai! aro chai!
      • ISP:
      • BRACNet
    Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kalyanpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    842

    Default

    Hardware: a Wireless USB adapter
    Software: Connectify

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif View Post
    Hardware: a Wireless USB adapter
    Software: Connectify
    ^^follow this.

  4. #4
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    ^^follow this.
    Amaro same case..ekta model bolte parben? 2k er moddhe?

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QuadStorm View Post
    Amaro same case..ekta model bolte parben? 2k er moddhe?
    TP Link W727N ....750/= tk with 1 year warranty. You can use it both as router and wifi receiver. And range? Covers my whole 3600 sq ft floor.

  6. #6
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    TP Link W727N ....750/= tk with 1 year warranty. You can use it both as router and wifi receiver. And range? Covers my whole 3600 sq ft floor.
    Holy...thnx thnx thnx...i was looking for something like this

    - - - Updated - - -

    router hishebe ki really kaj kore...naki only reciever? Website boltese reciever...:/ WN727N

  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QuadStorm View Post
    Holy...thnx thnx thnx...i was looking for something like this

    - - - Updated - - -

    router hishebe ki really kaj kore...naki only reciever? Website boltese reciever...:/ WN727N
    Im using one myself, ¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤ -__________-

  8. #8
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    owk then

  9. #9
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QuadStorm View Post
    router hishebe ki really kaj kore...naki only reciever? Website boltese reciever...:/ WN727N
    no it doesn't work as a router. But you can use 'connectify' software to make a hotspot (aka access point) with it.

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    no it doesn't work as a router. But you can use 'connectify' software to make a hotspot (aka access point) with it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	18 
Size:	52.1 KB 
ID:	31322

    No third party software is needed. Just Access Point mode enable korlei holo.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	18 
Size:	52.1 KB 
ID:	31322

    No third party software is needed. Just Access Point mode enable korlei holo.
    didn't know that. unfortunately that utility is not available for my 722N

  12. #12
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Shop open howar sathe sathe e jhapaya porum...

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    didn't know that. unfortunately that utility is not available for my 722N
    What's ma name babe, what's ma name???

  14. #14
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    What's ma name babe, what's ma name???
    Vanguard...:3

  15. #15
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	62.1 KB 
ID:	31328

  16. #16

    Default

    Wow thanks guys. Eid ar por amio jhapaye porbo.

  17. #17
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	18 
Size:	52.1 KB 
ID:	31322

    No third party software is needed. Just Access Point mode enable korlei holo.
    Nice password.

    xD

  18. #18
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1380765_593396217399468_460735074_n.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	50.1 KB 
ID:	31330

    Obviously i dont follow this. -___________-

  19. #19
    Member
    • QuadStorm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460
      • RAM:
      • Avexir Core Series 8GB (4*2) 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X 2GB Gddr5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • ProLink Evotis
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • GameMax GM-650
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion Modem
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    625

    Default

    Amar hocche na..Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fail.JPG 
Views:	9 
Size:	57.5 KB 
ID:	31392

  20. #20

    Default

    Ask vanguard for help. I haven't bought it yet.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: June 6th, 2013, 13:43
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 1st, 2013, 13:43
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2012, 20:22
  4. ABout Internet Sharing...
    By saadbillah in forum Internet
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 11:11

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28900 seconds with 15 queries.