User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: HDD problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Unhappy HDD problem

    Hi, i bought a Hitachi Sata 250 GB HDD today. However, when i plug the Sata and power cable, my PC doesnt turn on. I tried powering on the PC without the HDD, it runs fine until i power in the Sata power cable. Oh and the HDD LED light also doesnt glow...

    I am using a 11 year old Maxtor IDE HDD, its still ok !... Whats wrong with my new HDD??? :mellow:
    ...defy the future...

  2. #2
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Try to plug in the HDD with new SATA power cable

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  3. #3
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    I have 3 of them...i get the same problem with all 3 of them
    ...defy the future...

  4. #4
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by L 3 S T A T View Post
    Hi, i bought a Hitachi Sata 250 GB HDD today. However, when i plug the Sata and power cable, my PC doesnt turn on. I tried powering on the PC without the HDD, it runs fine until i power in the Sata power cable. Oh and the HDD LED light also doesnt glow...

    I am using a 11 year old Maxtor IDE HDD, its still ok !... Whats wrong with my new HDD??? :mellow:

    You are using IDE HDD right? and now you bought SATA HDD right ? Did you try to plug in the new SATA HDD alone ? i mean when IDE[ATA or PATA] HDD is not plugged in?

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  5. #5
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Walking Death View Post
    You are using IDE HDD right? and now you bought SATA HDD right ? Did you try to plug in the new SATA HDD alone ? i mean when IDE[ATA or PATA] HDD is not plugged in?
    Yes i did, my system doesnt detect it.
    ...defy the future...

  6. #6
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default Re: HDD problem

    if there is any prob with the power cable, then bios won't detect the hdd, but will boot...
    but as ur pc stops booting, i think the prob lies somewhere else
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by saadbillah View Post
    if there is any prob with the power cable, then bios won't detect the hdd, but will boot...
    but as ur pc stops booting, i think the prob lies somewhere else
    Did you try to plug in your newly bought HDD to some of your friend's PC ? if they detect then the problem is in your motherboard may be something else not sure if not then the problem is in your newly bought HDD.

    ---------- Post added at 19:31 ---------- Previous post was at 19:29 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by saadbillah View Post
    if there is any prob with the power cable, then bios won't detect the hdd, but will boot...
    but as ur pc stops booting, i think the prob lies somewhere else
    support

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  8. #8
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Let me try doing it all over again...
    ...defy the future...

  9. #9
    Member
    • Reon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS G-31
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo 2.8GHZ E7400
      • RAM:
      • 4gb Transcend 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 4770
      • Display:
      • Samsung Touch-e 19"...
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative A200
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Razer "Salmosa"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 400W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows 7 Bechmark at 5.7(everything above 7.2 except HDD)
      • Comment:
      • Playable
      • ISP:
      • Smile GOLD
      • Download Speed:
      • 35
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Death Valley
    Posts
    217

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Power probs...get a gud psu

  10. #10
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Thermaltake use korchi :/
    ...defy the future...

  11. #11
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by L 3 S T A T View Post
    Thermaltake use korchi :/
    koto watt?

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  12. #12
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by walking death View Post
    koto watt?
    420 w...
    ...defy the future...

  13. #13
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Reon View Post
    Power probs...get a gud psu
    PSU e jodi problem hoto tahole onek age thekei problem korto mane ajaira restart,although PSU problem o hote pare not sure but chance of PSU prob is less
    Last edited by Walking Death; September 29th, 2009 at 21:04.

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  14. #14
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    ami ekta jinish bujhlam na...HDD er power cable lagano chara PC on hocchilona kintu abar lagalei off hoye jai... (Although HDD ta detect korte partesena ). However, HDD ta tao detect korte parlona
    ...defy the future...

  15. #15
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: HDD problem

    ami ekta jinish bujhlam na...HDD er power cable lagano chara PC on hocchilona kintu abar lagalei off hoye jai... (Although HDD ta detect korte partesena ). However, HDD ta tao detect korte parlona
    why don't u try plugging ur new HDD to another system
    and see whether the HDD is fine or not
    i sold my 4650 to friend and his pc couldn't detect the gfx card
    but after several tries without anything changing
    in 1 hour it was running fine
    it's hard to explain
    but systems needs to get adopted to new stuff or sth
    i see that happen often
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  16. #16
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    why don't u try plugging ur new HDD to another system
    and see whether the HDD is fine or not
    i sold my 4650 to friend and his pc couldn't detect the gfx card
    but after several tries without anything changing
    in 1 hour it was running fine
    it's hard to explain
    but systems needs to get adopted to new stuff or sth
    i see that happen often
    Hmm, ill try that and let u know...

    In the meantime, any advice or help is appreciated
    ...defy the future...

  17. #17
    Member
    • Walking Death's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gaytell Chumma v.1
      • CPU:
      • Quad ballz [newly purchased :)]
      • RAM:
      • Poshu pakhi pali na[vegeterian]
      • Hard Drive:
      • huggies diper storage capacity 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Amar choshmar power 2.00 HD UVray protection
      • Display:
      • Ja dekhi tai[sometimes nightfall]
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound abar kobe card hishebe available moja los naki?
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Amar kono hearing problem nai anyway Hearing AID 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Computer e key use hoy jantam na.
      • Mouse:
      • My mouse has no balls
      • Controller:
      • Ami
      • Power Supply:
      • Biogas
      • Optical Drive:
      • fiber optic
      • USB Devices:
      • Gaysaccent 8 shitabyte
      • UPS:
      • Bio Gas dual
      • Operating System:
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Halay pagol hoise naki? ki koy
      • Comment:
      • Comment korlum
      • ISP:
      • Paile khun kormu
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kilo BITE
      • Upload Speed:
      • Na kono BITE khay na khali dey
    Walking Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Enshrouded
    Posts
    1,977

    Default Re: HDD problem

    Quote Originally Posted by L 3 S T A T View Post
    Hmm, ill try that and let u know...

    In the meantime, any advice or help is appreciated

    try plug your new HDD in your friend's PC and see if it is detect by his system

    Like a wolf in sheep's clothing
    I try to hide my deepest sins,
    Of all the things that I've done wrong
    And I know where I belong.



    http://www.last.fm/user/deathwalking

  18. #18
    Member
    • theprince's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Albatron P45 mainboard
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7500 2.93 GHz processor
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB 800 MHz RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 250 GB HDD + 320 GB eGo Portable HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4770 512MB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia v1 (Black)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech PS/2 keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • IME 3.0 Quad Gaming edition with Steelseries QcK+ Fnatic edition mousepad
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420W PSU
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD (Bronze)
    theprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    147

    Default Re: HDD problem

    I managed to run my PC with the Sata and power cable plugged in the new HDD. However, it is still undetected and ATM i cant go to a friend's house
    ...defy the future...

  19. #19
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default Re: HDD problem

    undetected by bios or windows???
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  20. #20
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default Re: HDD problem

    accha Disk Management diye partion korar age ki BIOS e show kore?

    I was about to tell him this, then he went offline, power out i guess.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HDD LED problem
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 19th, 2009, 00:33
  2. PSU Problem
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 13th, 2009, 03:57
  3. problem!!!!
    By Walking Death in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2009, 11:22
  4. Got Problem
    By s.a_rocky in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 29th, 2009, 11:20
  5. GAY Problem
    By SenSeiFAR in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 9th, 2008, 11:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31353 seconds with 14 queries.