User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need valuable help to host COD4 server on gameranger. please Help me!!!

  1. #1

    Question Need valuable help to host COD4 server on gameranger. please Help me!!!

    Hello mates
    wish you a good day.
    I have BDCOMS 1mbps shared boardband connection and i dont use wireless modem . And i am a noob dont know anything about hosting dedicated server but playing . Please i need some help . How can i host cod4 dedicated server and how can i host cod4 on gameranger and what necessary things do i need please help me in detail as i said i am a noob .

    It will very appreciated if some spent some him/his valuable time to teach me .

    Thank you .

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bulletsoul View Post
    Hello mates
    wish you a good day.
    I have BDCOMS 1mbps shared boardband connection and i dont use wireless modem . And i am a noob dont know anything about hosting dedicated server but playing . Please i need some help . How can i host cod4 dedicated server and how can i host cod4 on gameranger and what necessary things do i need please help me in detail as i said i am a noob .

    It will very appreciated if some spent some him/his valuable time to teach me .

    Thank you .
    you might need to forward port 16000, UDP protocol.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    you might need to forward port 16000, UDP protocol.
    thank you very much for your responce brother . But can you help me by give me detail i really need some detail how can do that , Brother i really dont know that much .

    Waiting for your kind reponce .
    Thank you again.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    you might need to forward port 16000, UDP protocol.
    thank you very much for your responce brother . But can you help me by give me detail i really need some detail how can do that , Brother i really dont know that much .

    Waiting for your kind reponce .
    Thank you again.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by bulletsoul View Post
    thank you very much for your responce brother . But can you help me by give me detail i really need some detail how can do that , Brother i really dont know that much .

    Waiting for your kind reponce .
    Thank you again.

    - - - Updated - - -



    thank you very much for your responce brother . But can you help me by give me detail i really need some detail how can do that , Brother i really dont know that much .

    Waiting for your kind reponce .
    Thank you again.
    and also i dont use router use direct lan cable(cat5 cable) . I do have wireless router dont know how to use .

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    what happens when you click on Host button?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    what happens when you click on Host button?
    Thank you again for reply . On gameranger i can host everything goes ok its goes on the gameranger list with other server but it not showing online the green dot on the right side is gone but the other server have the online green dot . and my friends cant join the server its just hang on waiting for host . Last night i tried to find by portforwarding software the am i behind multiple router the software showing am behind 2 router . This 2 router is out of my reach i just get the lan cable from my BDCOMs lineman . even if i host a cod4 server without gameranger in cod4 main server my dedicated server not shows on cod4 main internet server list .
    So waiting for your kind advice .

    Thank you .

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bulletsoul View Post
    Thank you again for reply . On gameranger i can host everything goes ok its goes on the gameranger list with other server but it not showing online the green dot on the right side is gone but the other server have the online green dot . and my friends cant join the server its just hang on waiting for host . Last night i tried to find by portforwarding software the am i behind multiple router the software showing am behind 2 router . This 2 router is out of my reach i just get the lan cable from my BDCOMs lineman . even if i host a cod4 server without gameranger in cod4 main server my dedicated server not shows on cod4 main internet server list .
    So waiting for your kind advice .

    Thank you .
    same thing is happening to me for last few weeks. after L3 updated their infrastructure. -_-
    i asked them about it and they said in a usual tone "bhai dekhtesi beparta..."

    :\
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gr.PNG 
Views:	9 
Size:	131.5 KB 
ID:	31142

    this thing happen right?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	port.PNG 
Views:	10 
Size:	116.1 KB 
ID:	31143

    i have even forwarded port but still. well have to do some study on it.
    will let u know as soon as i get something.
    in the mean time hope anybody else will come up with a suggestion.

  7. #7

    Default

    Thank you brother . Noted with respect . looking forward to hear from you soon and others too . In here in these years you are the only one who try to help me a lot for that thank you very much . And i am very interested to join your server when you will open one please let me know another thing on gameranger which server do you join and which server is good . Thank you
    Last edited by bulletsoul; October 3rd, 2013 at 17:50.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bulletsoul View Post
    Thank you brother . Noted with respect . looking forward to hear from you soon and others too . In here in these years you are the only one who try to help me a lot for that thank you very much . And i am very interested to join your server when you will open one please let me know another thing on gameranger which server do you join and which server is good . Thank you
    awww :'(

    dhur miya... anyway i can no longer be the host, but as soon as i can host u r cordially invited.

  9. #9

    Default

    Thank you with respect Brother and looking forward to hear from you soon .

Similar Threads

  1. Planning to Host a Team Fortress 2 server in Bangladesh
    By GrayCodex in forum Online Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 8th, 2013, 01:46
  2. CoD 4 Host Problem in GameRanger
    By gunner93 in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 01:07
  3. CoD 4 Problem hosting modded server on gameranger
    By Dou in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 4th, 2012, 12:19
  4. CoD 4 Clan BD Server at GameRanger!
    By $hr in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 1st, 2011, 01:08
  5. CoD 4 ZX COD4 SERVER BACK ONLINE http://game.zxonlinebd.com/cod4/
    By rodiono in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2010, 15:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20923 seconds with 15 queries.