User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need help with my mobo's Lan Port..!!

  1. #1
    Member
    • Forhad666's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-3470 3.20GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB SATA 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia R352B 40 inch (1920x1080), LG W2053TQ (1360x768)
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 12 Years Old 2x1 Creative :p
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech V3 Bloody Multi-Core Gun3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech - Gamepad F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SMART 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24xDVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100 kbps
    Forhad666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    381

    Post Need help with my mobo's Lan Port..!!

    Recently my ISP gave me a lot of problems with their severs maintenance and etc...n when they claimed that they fixed d net, maybe my Lan port of my mobo stopped working...bcoz d Internet was ok when I they connected my Brother's laptop..they advised me to get a ext Lan Card and check it.....(btw I rebooted my PC and did everything i was suppose to do and also checked BIOS)

    What should I do?? if my Mobo's lan port is really gone, will i get a RMA??
    If not can anyone suggest me a good lan card??

    Need Help badly

    Being without internet is like having no connection to the outer world


    “I believe… whatever doesn’t kill you simply makes you…stranger.”

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forhad666 View Post
    Recently my ISP gave me a lot of problems with their severs maintenance and etc...n when they claimed that they fixed d net, maybe my Lan port of my mobo stopped working...bcoz d Internet was ok when I they connected my Brother's laptop..they advised me to get a ext Lan Card and check it.....(btw I rebooted my PC and did everything i was suppose to do and also checked BIOS)

    What should I do?? if my Mobo's lan port is really gone, will i get a RMA??
    If not can anyone suggest me a good lan card??

    Need Help badly

    Being without internet is like having no connection to the outer world
    try to connect your system with your brother's laptop. if it connects then your lan port is ok.
    if not.
    make sure to install proper driver for lan card.
    then test again.
    still nothing?
    if you have warranty claim it.

    and you can buy any 10/100Mbps lan card for 250 taka. if you plan on using internet only this card will be enough.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Forhad666's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-3470 3.20GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB SATA 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia R352B 40 inch (1920x1080), LG W2053TQ (1360x768)
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 12 Years Old 2x1 Creative :p
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech V3 Bloody Multi-Core Gun3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech - Gamepad F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SMART 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24xDVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100 kbps
    Forhad666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    381

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    try to connect your system with your brother's laptop. if it connects then your lan port is ok.
    if not.



    make sure to install proper driver for lan card.
    then test again.
    still nothing?
    if you have warranty claim it.

    and you can buy any 10/100Mbps lan card for 250 taka. if you plan on using internet only this card will be enough.
    I installed d driver for my lan card....checked my IP many times :/ still nothing..
    but I don't know which cable to use to connect my pc with d laptop through Lan port..

    n yes, I've more then 2.5 years warranty left..


    “I believe… whatever doesn’t kill you simply makes you…stranger.”

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forhad666 View Post
    I installed d driver for my lan card....checked my IP many times :/ still nothing..
    but I don't know which cable to use to connect my pc with d laptop through Lan port..

    n yes, I've more then 2.5 years warranty left..
    you can see the name of your adapter in network connections right?
    and its enabled?

    you can use any cable you want.

    CAT5
    CAT5E
    CAT6

    you will need RJ 45 male port connected on the both ends.

    if lan card is down
    claim warranty.
    onboard lan is very handy. dont loose it.
    Last edited by redwan hasan; September 26th, 2013 at 14:22.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Forhad666's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-3470 3.20GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB SATA 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia R352B 40 inch (1920x1080), LG W2053TQ (1360x768)
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 12 Years Old 2x1 Creative :p
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech V3 Bloody Multi-Core Gun3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech - Gamepad F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SMART 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24xDVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100 kbps
    Forhad666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    381

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    you can see the name of your adapter in network connections right?
    and its enabled?

    you can use any cable you want.

    CAT5
    CAT5E
    CAT6

    you will need RJ 45 male port connected on the both end.

    if lan card is down
    claim warranty.
    onboard lan is very handy. dont loose it.
    yes...local area connection is enabled....but showing a red X...saying no internet but both lights r on..

    Thanx a lot...hopefully will try to claim RMA for my mobo tomorrow...

    btw my ISP"s tech guys spent lot of times trying to figure out d problem...but no luck..


    “I believe… whatever doesn’t kill you simply makes you…stranger.”

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forhad666 View Post
    yes...local area connection is enabled....but showing a red X...saying no internet but both lights r on..

    Thanx a lot...hopefully will try to claim RMA for my mobo tomorrow...

    btw my ISP"s tech guys spent lot of times trying to figure out d problem...but no luck..
    Do you have ubuntu?
    you can just boot ubuntu straight from pendrive and see if the network is working there. if yes u might have a windows issue.

    but well you have warranty. so claim it. see what happens.

  7. #7
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Your onboard lan is gone, if windows had any problem then it would show you the yellow exclamatory mark, as it comes with red cross-mark the answer is simple

Similar Threads

  1. PC Port Of The Year
    By anik_lc in forum Gaming Topics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: December 25th, 2012, 04:55
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: November 4th, 2012, 21:51
  3. Want to Buy Monitor with dvi port
    By Mohiuddin in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 19th, 2012, 12:49
  4. How to open a port?
    By thanda_batash in forum Internet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2010, 17:57
  5. Port Scanner
    By Saibal in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 09:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19084 seconds with 14 queries.