User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: "PCI-E Express 1X Riser Card" PLEASE HELP!

  1. #1

    Question "PCI-E Express 1X Riser Card" PLEASE HELP!

    Can i find these http://www.amazon.com/Tenext-Quality.../dp/B0067WZH2Q here in Dhaka? I badly need one for connecting a soundcard. My mobo manufacturer went through the trouble of adding a pci-e 1x slot but made sure that none can use it. The RAM gets in the way of the full length of the card. Can i find similar extension/raiser cards here locally. My last resort is to order online. But as that takes ages, i would really appreciate if someone could tell me were id find them.

  2. #2
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Earlier this yr I searched for one too but no luck...had to bring one from uk

  3. #3
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Back in February, I searched for it both in IDB and ECS but could not find one. I had to order it from ebay. Using it flawlessly with my X-Fi Titanium.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    I brought one last year. Then I wasn't able to put it in between the soundcard and the motherboard due to the long PCB. I stupidly de-soldered the PCB thinking I could change it with a custom made one, then realized this thin ribbon cable cannot be re-soldered by an amateur like me. Not it's lying here unsoldered.

    I have an extra PCI one though, which I do not use now.

  5. #5

    Default

    Looks like Ill have to order online. Thakns folks. you saved me the trouble of gong to ESC and IDB to no use.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by RMS View Post
    Back in February, I searched for it both in IDB and ECS but could not find one. I had to order it from ebay. Using it flawlessly with my X-Fi Titanium.
    MAN you have a bloody awesome audio rig. And a shitload of storage space for all those lovely flac files. DAMN! Feels nice to see such things happening here.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    I brought one last year. Then I wasn't able to put it in between the soundcard and the motherboard due to the long PCB. I stupidly de-soldered the PCB thinking I could change it with a custom made one, then realized this thin ribbon cable cannot be re-soldered by an amateur like me. Not it's lying here unsoldered.

    I have an extra PCI one though, which I do not use now.
    bro if the ones you have are for pci-e 1x , ill be happy to buy it from you if you are not using it. Nice headphones you have there btw.

  6. #6
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabjohn View Post


    MAN you have a bloody awesome audio rig. And a shitload of storage space for all those lovely flac files. DAMN! Feels nice to see such things happening here.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by RMS; September 21st, 2013 at 05:19.


  7. #7
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabjohn View Post
    bro if the ones you have are for pci-e 1x , ill be happy to buy it from you if you are not using it. Nice headphones you have there btw.
    The unused one is PCI, not PCI-E. And I'm not sure if the destroyed one was PCI-E x1 or x4 as I had an x4 port on my previous motherboard. But it's totally irreparable I think.

    Also, my headphones are currently broken, the band snapped and I'm trying to find a strong repair method for it.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    The unused one is PCI, not PCI-E. And I'm not sure if the destroyed one was PCI-E x1 or x4 as I had an x4 port on my previous motherboard. But it's totally irreparable I think.

    Also, my headphones are currently broken, the band snapped and I'm trying to find a strong repair method for it.
    You can try using the headbands off a few cosonic headphones that have a similar headband. like this one http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Cosonic-CD-6-1716 .It'll look horrible, but should work.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabjohn View Post
    You can try using the headbands off a few cosonic headphones that have a similar headband. like this one http://www.ryanscomputers.com/Cosonic-CD-6-1716 .It'll look horrible, but should work.
    Good suggestion. I would definitely look into that. Though extracting the passing wire from current band and placing it in the new one without damaging it would be very difficult.

  10. #10
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    subscribing

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    Good suggestion. I would definitely look into that. Though extracting the passing wire from current band and placing it in the new one without damaging it would be very difficult.
    You can always make a clean cut and then re-solder the wire.Sound quality shouldnt be affected if the same wire is used.

Similar Threads

  1. "Memory Card" recovery help.....!
    By giant in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 12th, 2013, 14:12
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 28th, 2011, 14:08
  3. 3.5"/5.5" Drive Bay with USB2.0/3.0 ports & card reader
    By s.s.shuvo in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 02:09
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 4th, 2009, 23:18

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22016 seconds with 14 queries.