User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Best Internet Service Provider (ISP) in Dhanmondi 14/A?

  1. #1

    Default Best Internet Service Provider (ISP) in Dhanmondi 14/A?

    I am currently using internet connection from mazeda which costs TK.2000 per month.

    Package 5 -
    1.5 Mbps from 7pm to 1pm (18 hours)
    1 Mbps from 1pm to 7pm (6 hours)

    I am quite dissatisfied with their service and planning to take another ISP from next month.

    Frequent connection drops - Sometimes i don't get connection for 2 days straight.
    Lower download speeds than what I am paying for - I should get 192KB per second from a 1.5Mbps but I frequently get speeds like 150KB per second.
    And very bad customer support service.

    I would like to play NFS MW/ COD4-Modern Warfare/ etc. on gameranger..

    What would be a good ISP for me?

    Mainly for browsing and gaming with low ping.

    Any advice appreciated. Thank you

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Dot internet should be available there, and their customar service and speed is great

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    Dot internet should be available there, and their customar service and speed is great
    Okay. Thanks. I'll keep that in mind.

    What about Link3 ?

  4. #4
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default

    Link3 will be a good option. I use their 1mbps connection for 1.4k.

    No disconnections. They let you know early by mail if there is any maintenance. I maybe had 5 unannounced disruption in the last 2 years
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight Ill ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    Link3 will be a good option. I use their 1mbps connection for 1.4k.

    No disconnections. They let you know early by mail if there is any maintenance. I maybe had 5 unannounced disruption in the last 2 years
    Link3 seems pretty good. I might consider getting it (Even though I hear it's getting high ping these days)
    Thanks a bunch.

  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6" LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    Link3 will be a good option. I use their 1mbps connection for 1.4k.

    No disconnections. They let you know early by mail if there is any maintenance. I maybe had 5 unannounced disruption in the last 2 years

    24hrs.... 1mbps at 1400tk ??? 100-128kb/s around ???

    Founder at VoidWorks
    FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/voidworks.digital.agency
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------\\

    Playing Dota 2, CS:GO and other Strategy and FPS games is my hobby

  7. #7
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F€L€$ View Post
    24hrs.... 1mbps at 1400tk ??? 100-128kb/s around ???
    Yap
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight Ill ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  8. #8
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    Link3 will be a good option. I use their 1mbps connection for 1.4k.

    No disconnections. They let you know early by mail if there is any maintenance. I maybe had 5 unannounced disruption in the last 2 years
    ekhon dot best for online gaming. Link 3 er golden days ekhon ar nai ;-)

  9. #9
    Member
    • Blanka's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core 2.66
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia 8400gs
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 550s
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Bijoy
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Office 7k
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Xp
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 10
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    81

    Default

    DotA 2 te koto ping ashe DOT Internet e ? CS : GO Smooth khela jabe DOT e ?

    Ami line nite chaile kar shathe kotha bolbo ?
    I am always ready to play the game coz i am n00b

  10. #10
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blanka View Post
    DotA 2 te koto ping ashe DOT Internet e ? CS : GO Smooth khela jabe DOT e ?

    Ami line nite chaile kar shathe kotha bolbo ?
    Dont know about pings as I dont play anymore.
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight Ill ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  11. #11
    Member
    • Blanka's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core 2.66
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia 8400gs
      • Display:
      • Syncmaster 550s
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Bijoy
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Office 7k
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Xp
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Download Speed:
      • 10
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    81

    Default

    @F€L€$ , DOT Internet er shathe kotha bolbo kivabe ?

    Distributor manage korle line dite parbe ?
    I am always ready to play the game coz i am n00b

  12. #12
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6" LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blanka View Post
    DotA 2 te koto ping ashe DOT Internet e ? CS : GO Smooth khela jabe DOT e ?

    Ami line nite chaile kar shathe kotha bolbo ?
    Dota 2 :
    Sea Servers (SG)
    Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=53ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=56ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=56ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52

    2) Garena
    Pinging www.garena.com [203.117.155.45] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.45: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=52

    3) LeagueofLegends
    Pinging lol.garena.com [203.117.155.133] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52
    Reply from 203.117.155.133: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=52

    CS:GO er IP daan.. ping check kore dekhai..

    - - - Updated - - -

    Blanka
    if you can manage distributor having 100+ connections.. taile ami Dot Internet shate kotha bole dekhte pari...

    Founder at VoidWorks
    FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/voidworks.digital.agency
    //------------------------------------------------------------------------------\\

    Playing Dota 2, CS:GO and other Strategy and FPS games is my hobby

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 24
    Last Post: October 28th, 2014, 20:07
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 21st, 2012, 22:58
  3. Pak gএy Internet provider
    By neo.matrix in forum Internet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 6th, 2010, 01:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20887 seconds with 14 queries.