User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: 2133MHz 8GB RAM or 1600MHz 16GB RAM

  1. #1
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Question 2133MHz 8GB RAM or 1600MHz 16GB RAM

    I m currently using 2x4GB Apacer Ares DDR3 RAM @ 2133MHz (9-11-9-27) on my MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3) board with Intel Core i7 2600 processor [http://ap.apacer.com/products/DDR3-D...ARES-DDR3-2133]. I m not sure if I m practically getting any benefits using this high frequency RAM. I have changed the frequencies to 1600MHz or 1866MHz to check if there is any change in the overall using experience, but I have hardly noticed any. Except FIFA, I don't play any games at all. I intend to use this rig for AutoCAD, 3Ds Max, Lumion, Vray, Photoshop, Illustrator etc software. Now I have begun to think do I actually need this RAM or should I exchange it with 1600MHz RAM kits. In that case I might get 16GB RAM if needed.

    To be more specific, I want to know two things.
    1: How a figher frequency RAM (such as 2133MHz instead of 1333MHz) affects on overall speed practically?
    2: Would it be better to exchange this RAM for 1600MHz 16GB RAM or more than 8GB would be a overkill?

  2. #2
    Member
    • -RAKIB-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2310 (2.9 Ghz)--Stock Clock--Stock Fan
      • RAM:
      • PQI-4gb-1333 Bus-single stick.
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Sata-2 (320gb)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 660-OC-2GB-Windforce2..
      • Display:
      • Samsung B1930-LCD-18.5 inch :(
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire T3200 (2:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • Value Top-normal (multimedia)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7..
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 550w- Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster-- Not using currently -_-
      • USB Devices:
      • Apacer 8gb Pendrive-usb2-_-
      • UPS:
      • Prolink-650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7-Ultimate-64bit
      • Comment:
      • Gaming is fun, but Acquiring a Satisfactory setup for it is not -_-
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 190kpbs
      • Upload Speed:
      • Havn't checked yet!
    -RAKIB-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    923

    Default

    An OT, r u a student of SUST..?
    Why so Serious!

  3. #3
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    yup. arc 3.1

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    I m currently using 2x4GB Apacer Ares DDR3 RAM @ 2133MHz (9-11-9-27) on my MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3) board with Intel Core i7 2600 processor [http://ap.apacer.com/products/DDR3-D...ARES-DDR3-2133]. I m not sure if I m practically getting any benefits using this high frequency RAM. I have changed the frequencies to 1600MHz or 1866MHz to check if there is any change in the overall using experience, but I have hardly noticed any. Except FIFA, I don't play any games at all. I intend to use this rig for AutoCAD, 3Ds Max, Lumion, Vray, Photoshop, Illustrator etc software. Now I have begun to think do I actually need this RAM or should I exchange it with 1600MHz RAM kits. In that case I might get 16GB RAM if needed.

    To be more specific, I want to know two things.
    1: How a figher frequency RAM (such as 2133MHz instead of 1333MHz) affects on overall speed practically?
    2: Would it be better to exchange this RAM for 1600MHz 16GB RAM or more than 8GB would be a overkill?
    1. first of all i7's bandwidth limit is around 21GB/s! Higher frequency will lead to greater bandwidth. but that much bandwidth is not really needed.
    so you won't feel that much difference. moreover i7's(2nd) internal memory controller's limit is 1333MHz so higher frequency won't do that much good.

    2. more than 8GB won't be overkill as u r using software's like 3Ds max.

    u can do one thing though u can lower frequency & set timing to more aggressive. it will lead to lower access time & higher performance.


    one more question. do u use discrete graphics?

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Do you know i7 2600 non-k does NOT natively support more than 1333mhz.

  6. #6
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    do u use discrete graphics?
    Currently I don't. I m using igp

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Do you know i7 2600 non-k does NOT natively support more than 1333mhz.
    According to Intel's website 2600, 2600k, 2700k all support only up to 1333MHz having max memory bandwidth of 21GB/s. Nonetheless I can use more than 1333MHz RAMs with SB processors, right?

  7. #7
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Do you know i7 2600 non-k does NOT natively support more than 1333mhz.
    not only NON K but any 2nd gen 1155's limit is upto 1333 natively. but high end boards do support higher frequency which results in slightly better performance.

  8. #8
    Member
    • -RAKIB-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2310 (2.9 Ghz)--Stock Clock--Stock Fan
      • RAM:
      • PQI-4gb-1333 Bus-single stick.
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Sata-2 (320gb)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 660-OC-2GB-Windforce2..
      • Display:
      • Samsung B1930-LCD-18.5 inch :(
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire T3200 (2:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • Value Top-normal (multimedia)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7..
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 550w- Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster-- Not using currently -_-
      • USB Devices:
      • Apacer 8gb Pendrive-usb2-_-
      • UPS:
      • Prolink-650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7-Ultimate-64bit
      • Comment:
      • Gaming is fun, but Acquiring a Satisfactory setup for it is not -_-
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 190kpbs
      • Upload Speed:
      • Havn't checked yet!
    -RAKIB-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    923

    Default

    Thought So, btw, we r at same building... I m in FET 4/1.. what's ur name btw?
    Why so Serious!

  9. #9
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    Currently I don't. I m using igp

    - - - Updated - - -



    According to Intel's website 2600, 2600k, 2700k all support only up to 1333MHz having max memory bandwidth of 21GB/s. Nonetheless I can use more than 1333MHz RAMs with SB processors, right?
    as u r using igp its sharing bandwidth. so higher frequency RAM could give u a little more advancement.

    & practically higher bandwidth & lower access time may help some of the applications.

  10. #10
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -RAKIB- View Post
    Thought So, btw, we r at same building... I m in FET 4/1.. what's ur name btw?
    Samiul

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    as u r using igp its sharing bandwidth. so higher frequency RAM could give u a little more advancement.

    & practically higher bandwidth & lower access time may help some of the applications.
    in general which one is better? 2133Mhz @ 9-11-9-27 or 1600Mhz @ 8-8-8-24?

  11. #11
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    Samiul

    - - - Updated - - -



    in general which one is better? 2133Mhz @ 9-11-9-27 or 1600Mhz @ 8-8-8-24?
    I would go for the second one and tighten its timing further to 7-7-7-18-1T.

  12. #12
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    I would go for the second one and tighten its timing further to 7-7-7-18-1T.
    if i were to buy buy a new rig, I'd probably go for it too. But now that I already have those 2133mhz kits, do u suggest me to change those?

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    if i were to buy buy a new rig, I'd probably go for it too. But now that I already have those 2133mhz kits, do u suggest me to change those?
    lol. I suggest you to sell those useless crap and buy something more effective. Btw, who the f told you to go for those??? Spank him on his ¤¤¤.

  14. #14
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    if i were to buy buy a new rig, I'd probably go for it too. But now that I already have those 2133mhz kits, do u suggest me to change those?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrrTkbyjDHk

  15. #15
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    if i were to buy buy a new rig, I'd probably go for it too. But now that I already have those 2133mhz kits, do u suggest me to change those?
    as long as u don't have AMD APU, dont waste money on RAM. good 1600MHz 16GB RAM with aggressive timing will perform well enough. but if u have enough money to spend on high frequency RAM. no problem. go for it. u can try to tighten memory timings in 2133MHz too.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    as this guy will be using software like 3Dsmax. i will recommend 16GB. I'm using 8GB. that's a bit low.

  16. #16
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    lol. I suggest you to sell those useless crap and buy something more effective. Btw, who the f told you to go for those??? Spank him on his ¤¤¤.
    bought them from CSL sylhet branch on may 2012 suggested by someone I know over there. i didnt mind having the opulence to have 2133mhz RAMs then, but now i think it isnt beneficial. newayz thnx for ur suggestion

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    as mentioned earlier, I don't use this pc for gaming purpose (except, I love FIFA ). thnx though

  17. #17
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    If you can utilize 16Gb RAM, then sure why not. But if not, just stick with what you have.

  18. #18
    Member
    • red.devil.sam's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68A-GD55 (G3)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • Apacer Ares 2x4GB DDR3 @ 2133MHz (9-10-9-24-1T)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 7200rpm 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • IGP
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 18.5in
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    as long as u don't have AMD APU, dont waste money on RAM. good 1600MHz 16GB RAM with aggressive timing will perform well enough. but if u have enough money to spend on high frequency RAM. no problem. go for it. u can try to tighten memory timings in 2133MHz too.
    thnx a lot. I think I will be looking forward to exchanging this kit with good 1600MHz 16GB RAM. But if I dont find any suitable offer, I will keep them. One more thing...i bought this kit for 10.5k on may, 2012..for exchange which 1600MHz RAMs do u think I should be looking for?

  19. #19
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    thnx a lot. I think I will be looking forward to exchanging this kit with good 1600MHz 16GB RAM. But if I dont find any suitable offer, I will keep them. One more thing...i bought this kit for 10.5k on may, 2012..for exchange which 1600MHz RAMs do u think I should be looking for?
    whatever u have that better for for works.. my that video meant that .... u dont really need oc nd other tight timing if u dont game much

  20. #20
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by red.devil.sam View Post
    thnx a lot. I think I will be looking forward to exchanging this kit with good 1600MHz 16GB RAM. But if I dont find any suitable offer, I will keep them. One more thing...i bought this kit for 10.5k on may, 2012..for exchange which 1600MHz RAMs do u think I should be looking for?
    G.Skill or Corsair. you can try to get any G.skill 1866MHz tight timing RAM. pretty good stuff.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) FS: corsair dominator 8 gb 1600mhz ram.
    By eXsTatik in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: August 4th, 2013, 18:05
  2. Want to Buy DDR3 4GB RAM 1600mhz
    By rabbyx7 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: March 31st, 2013, 01:48
  3. Sale (Used) ADATA XPG 1600MHz 2x2GB kit
    By Hemlock in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 13th, 2011, 20:01
  4. Sale (New) Corsair XMS 3 1600mhz (2*2) = 4GB
    By iceman™ in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 9th, 2011, 15:58
  5. Sale (Used) A-Data XPG 2X2GB 1600MHz
    By Hemlock in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 16th, 2011, 20:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29160 seconds with 14 queries.