User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Windows Task Manager problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Unhappy Windows Task Manager problem

    My task manager in windows 8 is acting weird for last 2 days . it always shows 99%-98% CPU usages & without updating any data . can anyone give me a solution or a web link where i can find its solution . its really awkward that task manager is nor working . picture is attached .Click image for larger version. 

Name:	problem.jpg 
Views:	121 
Size:	434.8 KB 
ID:	30133

  2. #2
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Ummmmmm...................apnar shob gula process add korle 98.1% hoi. Task manager khali 52.7% CPU use kortese.


  3. #3
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    yh , but task manager is not changing it's data . look at the recent picture.it just not updating the statistics .same as before . Click image for larger version. 

Name:	problem 1.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	439.1 KB 
ID:	30134

  4. #4
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Diego Maradona View Post
    yh , but task manager is not changing it's data . look at the recent picture.it just not updating the statistics .same as before .
    Is the updating Paused (in View menu)?
    Also check View > Update Speed.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    @Badhon_raj thnx for the tips , it works!! updating was paused , dont know how it happened at the first place . thnx again for the info

Similar Threads

  1. Internet Download Manager(IDM) Problem
    By Sani in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 11th, 2012, 07:35
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2012, 14:53
  3. Replies: 19
    Last Post: November 29th, 2011, 11:20
  4. The Windows 8 Task Manager
    By salmanshah in forum Tech News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 00:17
  5. FIFA 11 fifa 11 manager mode problem
    By gamefreak in forum FIFA 11
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: February 14th, 2011, 17:52

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18817 seconds with 15 queries.