User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: which 8gb dual channel memory kit(4gbx2) do you use on your 'G41 Combo' mobo ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default which 8gb dual channel memory kit(4gbx2) do you use on your 'G41 Combo' mobo ?

    i am using the Gigabyte G41M-Combo mobo....
    it supports 8gb of either DDR2 or DDR3....read manywhere that it is not supporting some 4gb DDR3 modules(like corsair vengeance)....
    my mobo is rev2.0 with 'FA' bios version(02/29/12)....
    i want to buy two 4gb sticks, thus enabling dual channel memory.....but confused on what to buy....
    so, any of you who are still on this mobo, or have your second pc with combo mobo (MSI/Giga/any other), please mention what DDR3 ram do you use?
    Last edited by giant; July 31st, 2013 at 11:04.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    G41 ki 1333MHz er upore support kore? :e

    RAM er difference amar kache khub ekta lage na, so normal gula just dual stick use korlei hobe i guess...negligible difference pawa jabe, so extra money spend kore labh nai, over a G41...just make sure you use ram on all the slots...
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  3. #3
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    kore nah...1333 ba high clock er ram lagaile 1066 te downclock korbe, then, 1333 porjonto oc kora jabe.....
    but, i want to know, if any one's using 8gb(2x4gb) on these combo mobos? :/
    2stick 4gb kinbo, na 2stick 2gb kinbo bujhtesi nah....
    Last edited by giant; July 31st, 2013 at 13:55.

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    kore nah...1333 ba high clock er ram lagaile 1066 te downclock korbe, then, 1333 porjonto oc kora jabe.....
    but, i want to know, if any one's using 8gb(2x4gb) on these combo mobos? :/
    2stick 4gb kinbo, na 2stick 2gb kinbo bujhtesi nah....
    5200 er sathe 8GB RAM overkill. go for 4GB.

  5. #5
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    kore nah...1333 ba high clock er ram lagaile 1066 te downclock korbe, then, 1333 porjonto oc kora jabe.....
    but, i want to know, if any one's using 8gb(2x4gb) on these combo mobos? :/
    2stick 4gb kinbo, na 2stick 2gb kinbo bujhtesi nah....
    team elite / twinmos twister with heat sink 4 gb*2

    also consider flashing bios to update .. if any available read relaese notes, changes nd method of it before attemptiing ,,,,

  6. #6
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    5200 er sathe 8GB RAM overkill. go for 4GB.
    want to keep these modules till future, if i ever make an upgrade

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    team elite / twinmos twister with heat sink 4 gb*2

    also consider flashing bios to update .. if any available read relaese notes, changes nd method of it before attemptiing ,,,,
    so, 2x4gb of twinmos value ram will be ok?
    my mobo is already the lastest revision, dont know about new bios, have to google.....

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Corsair Vengeance-8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (2x4gb)
    By Ranger in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: March 24th, 2013, 23:29
  2. Which combo: X6 or FX6core + MOBO within 25k
    By samiulislam16 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 28th, 2012, 10:43
  3. Corsair Vengeance Quad-Channel Memory Review
    By Trave160 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 27th, 2011, 23:54
  4. Need help to bye Dual Channel RAM !!!
    By zaman_177 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 12th, 2010, 15:06
  5. Sale (Used) Corsair Dual Channel DDR2 667 1GB Memory Kit
    By Blanka in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 1st, 2010, 20:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18357 seconds with 14 queries.